Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
1,356 Bewertungen
342 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

EC
22. Sep. 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB
23. Apr. 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Filtern nach:

326 - 347 von 347 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von Chi F M

5. März 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

von L S

4. Aug. 2020

It is very good experience of learning from coursera

von Sujani S

25. Apr. 2020

Very informative course with lots of examples.

von Worod A

10. Apr. 2020

I wish there are some more practice exercises.

von Suya W

26. März 2020

Fundamental information great for beginners.

von Parameshwaran S

5. Mai 2020

Insightful lectures with good examples.

von Maya B

6. Juli 2020

it was very helpful for basic learning

von Paul H

3. Sep. 2019

Really interesting and well presented

von Sahad P

20. Nov. 2020

It good course. To help my knowledge

von Sanchita F

20. Juli 2019

Really good course!

von Hemanth K R

10. Mai 2021

Good knowledge 👍

von Suaad S

7. Mai 2020

Very Interesting!

von Gerwin N B

18. Aug. 2020

Great!

von Farzana S

9. Okt. 2021

Good

von Suzan A M

13. Juli 2020

4

von Roy G

30. Juli 2020

The lecturer is great. I recommend that you don't take the course for free as there is paucity of exercises - disappointing.

von Paola S

10. Mai 2020

The teacher should try to write more bigger and better when he does so on the slides.

von Vicki M

21. Mai 2020

Interesting course and not too challenging

von Anesu B

3. Aug. 2020

i am very gratefull for this cousre

von Enzo C

4. Okt. 2021

A little too generic

von Saad A

31. Aug. 2019

it was below my expectation. It should be labeled as an introduction to epi.

von HÜSEYİN P

5. Feb. 2021

no