Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
282 Bewertungen
72 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 72 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von DAVIDE M

Jul 24, 2019

Very interest

von Kathryn S

Jul 22, 2019

Great course

von Juan D L R

Jul 28, 2019

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

von Marion S

Jul 27, 2019

The lectures were easy to understand and very practical. The use of various types of examples was very useful in being able to apply very complex mathematical calculations in understanding outcomes and conclusions. I have always struggled with statistics and anything remotely related with numbers and figures. I am happy to have found this course!

von Huang, B

Aug 01, 2019

A very good lecture for beginner. A lot of examples and easy-understanding.

von Richard M

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

von Anuradha B

Aug 06, 2019

The lectures are clear and well-organized.

von Kang J

Aug 11, 2019

Very useful, very easy to understand

von Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

von Zhikuan Q

May 22, 2019

simple examples but comprehensive knowledge

von Daniel C

May 10, 2019

This is a wonderful course on summary statistics! I have encountered some of these statistical methods during my degree, but the mechanism behind how they work was always skipped. John McGready, our amazing instructor, delivers well and uses interesting studies as examples. I would highly recommend this course if you want to further your statistics and understand scientific and public health literature rather than just take the numbers for granted.

von Mai M A T

Sep 08, 2019

amazing course

von Joy K

Sep 09, 2019

Instructor did an excellent job of summarizing and communicating complex concepts! Thank you!

It would have been great to have a recommended source for practice exercises with solutions to give students and opportunity to practice and solidify the learning and understand some of the nuances of interpretation.

von Aïcha D D

Aug 20, 2019

The instructor is very well-spoken and the course material is explained very clearly. The additional example videos are also great if you need to further your understanding.

von Prince D

Sep 11, 2019

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

von Muhammed A E

Aug 22, 2019

One of the best statistics courses I've ever had. What I loved most about it is that it started from the very basics and continued step by step together with the examples. Thank you Coursera so much for this course.

von Mert

Aug 22, 2019

Great introduction to statistics and its usage in healtcare research.

von Dong-Uk L

Aug 27, 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

von Catherine M

Oct 06, 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

von Cristian E N C

Oct 06, 2019

Excelente, se complementa con otros cursos hechos (no repite la misma información)

von Nicole L

Sep 23, 2019

The teaching is very informative!!

von Anup K

Aug 30, 2019

very good course

von Mohamed H

Sep 02, 2019

It was extremely useful

von J V

Nov 13, 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

von Fitri F R

Nov 25, 2019

Affordable, easy to understand, applicable and interactive course.