Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Summary Statistics in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
333 Bewertungen
83 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 83 Bewertungen für Summary Statistics in Public Health

von Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

von Alozie F A

Nov 08, 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

von Chen M

Dec 31, 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

von Cassandra N

Jul 01, 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

von Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

von Philipe M

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

von Avneesh A

Feb 04, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

von Diego F S M

Jan 02, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

von Sandeep K

Jun 21, 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

von Bhalchandra V

Jan 29, 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

von Richard M

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

von Temy R

Nov 11, 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

von Catherine M

Oct 06, 2019

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

von J V

Nov 13, 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

von Dong-Uk L

Aug 27, 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

von James M

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course. Dr. McGready is so clear and concise. Can't wait to get to the next module.

von Hoon L C

Mar 03, 2019

Not only informative, this course is very useful in routine clinical practice.

Thanks a lot.

von 洪宗佑

Dec 14, 2019

It is a fundamental but very useful course, clarified a lot of concepts I didn't notice.

von Cristian E N C

Oct 06, 2019

Excelente, se complementa con otros cursos hechos (no repite la misma información)

von Dhasarathi. K

Nov 07, 2019

Thank you for giving me such a wonderful chance to learn. many thanks to coursera

von Huang, B

Aug 01, 2019

A very good lecture for beginner. A lot of examples and easy-understanding.

von RILEY M

Oct 14, 2019

Very well organized course with excellent explanations for each concept.

von Deleted A

Aug 22, 2019

Great introduction to statistics and its usage in healtcare research.

von Fitri F R

Nov 25, 2019

Affordable, easy to understand, applicable and interactive course.

von Andrea G

Apr 21, 2019

It is a great course to enroll with basic skills in statistics.