Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Principles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supply Chain Principles von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
Sterne
1,212 Bewertungen
353 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top-Bewertungen

JE
22. Okt. 2020

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

T
13. Aug. 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 350 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Principles

von BoKyu S

16. Aug. 2017

I just felt he just read the script all the time.

von Rejeesh M

26. Feb. 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

von Omar A

2. Okt. 2019

Content is good. But instructor's presentation could be better, and slides are not well employed.

von Dorsaf B

20. Jan. 2020

I am glad that I took this course, I've been working as a procurement and supply manager for 10 years , but with experience. but now that I completed this course that really made everything logical to me I can say that I have a certificate plus my 10 years experience.

von Sudhanshu L

18. Juli 2019

This was a pretty well described course which describes how the supply chain works as a whole. It surely made an impact on me and the knowledge would be surely useful to me. Thank you

von SIDDHANTH K

14. Aug. 2018

The quiz questions are focused on rules in USA. Totally useless for people learning in other coun

von Alyssa M

9. Nov. 2018

No one proofed this course. All of the readings are sloppy and thrown together, questions on the quizzes are blatantly wrong and a few of them have no correct answer, or the answers conflict directly with the reading material. It did cover a lot but the quality is low. Someone should go through and correct the reading material and the quizzes.

von Kenneth B

19. Okt. 2017

This was a phenomenal course! I am an executive at a logistics company where we specialize in 3PL and transportation, both LTL and TL. This course gave me a wonderful overview of the entire Supply Chain and it is quite informative. I will be taking ALL of Georgia Tech's online certifications involving Supply Chain and can't wait for the next course. Thank you Professor Brown for solid presentation of material. Greatly appreciated, I will require several of my employees to take this course also.

von Murugesh V

19. Apr. 2020

I appreciate the course content and methodology for teaching on line. Every participant along with the class and Quiz. should prepare their own notes with their industry examples along with power point presentations will further enhance the learning. Since i am working in Demand planning and customer contact. This course is very useful. This is my first on line course. Very happy and i will continue to learn.

von Ravindran H

18. Nov. 2019

Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow

von LeAnn R

23. Feb. 2020

Excellent overview of the Supply Chain. Provides a great foundation for those who are interested in the field, just starting out in the field, or those with some experience and want to understand how their role fits in the overall supply chain.

von Usman H

6. Jan. 2020

My first ever course on coursera. I have completed it. The presenter is good and so is the content. I wished if the presenter had given examples from his own working career. Its always fun to listen to peoples experiences on the subject matter.

von VIJAY T

18. Sep. 2017

This course is very good to understand the full cycle of supply chain management. It covers all the steps from planning or procurement to end customers. By this course we can learn new things which give new ideas about SCM.

von Henry D

2. Aug. 2020

A fine walk through of Supply Chain, clear videos supported by sound documentation. I recommend this course

von Dipesh A

23. Juni 2017

Reading material is good. Videos are not much helpful. Low value addition by the trainer himself. Some analytical or statistical techniques which may help the management in decision making might be more helpful.

von Yash M S

27. Apr. 2019

Lot of focus on theoretical class room style knowledge and learning

von Rima A

10. Juni 2020

The answers to the quiz questions were not available in the videos we have been seeing for days. and the instructor was just literally reading out the script so the lessons became very boring and discouraging. and the last quiz was totally based on the US laws so it was not of any help for foreign students like us. after giving the quiz i ended up finding the answers in the optional section which comes after giving the quiz. so i faced a lot of hurdle while answering the quiz.

von Martin D

16. Jan. 2020

way too general

von Viswanath A

28. Okt. 2019

The course offers a very high level but good break up of the systems , the process and people involved in Supply chain , the 5 weeks are split well to manage the various layers/ Tiers on the process. the complexities of implementation and the details of each fork in the process will be more advanced including what is the data to capture and the schema of the business objects in system and EDI , but this information serves as foundation. Enjoyed the course and test / grading process. Knowing this we can proceed into process re-engineering, system automation , IoT in Supply chain and Blockchain and smart contract use cases, which will help modernize and improve the process speed and visibility with minimum errors due to limited human intervention.

Thank you - Georgia Tech for putting this course online.

von Aung S T

26. Nov. 2020

I learn lots of courses in different fields. I love the teaching method, style and material of the course which are very efficient and effective for domestic and international students. The professor is really very knowledgeable and provides every essential point of view for Supply Chain Principles.

I do appreciate and thank so much Professor Timothy M Brown and Georgia Institute of Technology for their great efforts and kindness of providing advanced education in this small fee course for everybody welfare. Although I said small fee course, it is really not small fee for everybody around the world. That is why I do appreciate lots the Professor Timothy M Brown, Georgia Institute of Technology and Coursera for their effort, consideration and supports.

von Alexios A C

19. Mai 2017

A great course that provides knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain. I am going to study Supply Chain Management in a few months and this course has given me all the knowledge I need to have an advantage in my upcoming studies. Specifically, the videos are of great quality and provide detailed information. In addition, the reading materials are very important, have a lot of details and you can learn lots of things about SCM. Last but not least, every week's quiz is a nice way to sharpen your knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain.

von Duro o

30. Juni 2020

Quite Cumbersome and at times a bit difficult to take all of it in.

However, I've found this course to be very interesting and it's picked my interest in learning more about Supply Chain.

I've gotten a better understanding of the production flow, distribution process involved and the significant role technology plays in improving these processes.

The knowledge gained will certainly help me to improve my business and possibly seek future employment in related fields.

Best wishes to Timothy Brown!

von Pallavi S

25. März 2019

It was an excellent course delivered by Professor Timothy M Brown. It gave me an in depth knowledge of the Supply Chain Principles including the Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing Processes, Transportation Operations undertaken in a Supply Chain domain. This course will surely help me in a better understanding of the advanced Supply Chain Courses that I will be undertaking during my Masters. I would like to collaborate with Professor Brown in the future on Supply Chain related projects.

von Hemprakash P

24. Sep. 2019

The instructor, course material, and the quizzes all are excellent. I would highly recommend this to people who are just starting on a supply chain profession or studies. It touches all the necessary things related to a supply chain. From the manufacturing department to warehousing and transportation department's part in the supply chain is clearly explained by Mr. Brown. Thank You, Professor! And Thank You, Coursera!

von Trukhina T

21. März 2020

The course was very detailed and well structured, deserves many thanks to all who took part to prepare materials and readings. Maybe one thing i would like to improve in it, is alignment of videos and reading materials, because not always they were following each other. But overall, it was very interesting, entertaining and easy to understand. I would like to learn more courses by Georgia Tech.