Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Principles

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supply Chain Principles von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
Sterne
1,784 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top-Bewertungen

T

13. Aug. 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

AS

9. Jan. 2022

Course was filled with Supply Chain Textbook learning which is great for non- Industrial Engineering graduates/ Business graduates who want to have a glimpse of entering a Supply Chain role

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 502 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Principles

von Ravindran P H

20. Apr. 2022

Good

von Pietro C

24. Mai 2020

Shortly: I don't know why I paid for this course.

Just a list of stuff. I know that it isn't easy teach what the SC is, but in a online (international) course I totally don't care abut the US code of transportations or at what age in US it is possible lead a truck. And these are just a coupple of things.

About the tests: above all, too long, and often with a lot of questions that hasn't been exposed in lectures.

Finally, I put one star because I can't put zero.

von AKASH K

12. Juli 2020

The Peer Graded Assignment is not a proper way to Judge .

Which resulted me about a month to finish this single Assignment, So these module should be removed.

--- A well-wisher//

von John Y

30. Juni 2020

this course may be ok content wise, but the pc part is bad, the course is locked and you dont provide tech support. I would not recommend this vendor ever.

von Abdelhadi K

1. März 2021

Reading from the screen is no way to teach a course. The teacher could have been replaced with a robot that reads from the screen.

von Madhu K

9. Okt. 2020

not able to understand

von Viswanath A

28. Okt. 2019

The course offers a very high level but good break up of the systems , the process and people involved in Supply chain , the 5 weeks are split well to manage the various layers/ Tiers on the process. the complexities of implementation and the details of each fork in the process will be more advanced including what is the data to capture and the schema of the business objects in system and EDI , but this information serves as foundation. Enjoyed the course and test / grading process. Knowing this we can proceed into process re-engineering, system automation , IoT in Supply chain and Blockchain and smart contract use cases, which will help modernize and improve the process speed and visibility with minimum errors due to limited human intervention.

Thank you - Georgia Tech for putting this course online.

von Aung S T

26. Nov. 2020

I learn lots of courses in different fields. I love the teaching method, style and material of the course which are very efficient and effective for domestic and international students. The professor is really very knowledgeable and provides every essential point of view for Supply Chain Principles.

I do appreciate and thank so much Professor Timothy M Brown and Georgia Institute of Technology for their great efforts and kindness of providing advanced education in this small fee course for everybody welfare. Although I said small fee course, it is really not small fee for everybody around the world. That is why I do appreciate lots the Professor Timothy M Brown, Georgia Institute of Technology and Coursera for their effort, consideration and supports.

von Alexios A C

19. Mai 2017

A great course that provides knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain. I am going to study Supply Chain Management in a few months and this course has given me all the knowledge I need to have an advantage in my upcoming studies. Specifically, the videos are of great quality and provide detailed information. In addition, the reading materials are very important, have a lot of details and you can learn lots of things about SCM. Last but not least, every week's quiz is a nice way to sharpen your knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain.

von Duro o

30. Juni 2020

Quite Cumbersome and at times a bit difficult to take all of it in.

However, I've found this course to be very interesting and it's picked my interest in learning more about Supply Chain.

I've gotten a better understanding of the production flow, distribution process involved and the significant role technology plays in improving these processes.

The knowledge gained will certainly help me to improve my business and possibly seek future employment in related fields.

Best wishes to Timothy Brown!

von Pallavi S

25. März 2019

It was an excellent course delivered by Professor Timothy M Brown. It gave me an in depth knowledge of the Supply Chain Principles including the Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing Processes, Transportation Operations undertaken in a Supply Chain domain. This course will surely help me in a better understanding of the advanced Supply Chain Courses that I will be undertaking during my Masters. I would like to collaborate with Professor Brown in the future on Supply Chain related projects.

von Srinivas n

3. Nov. 2021

It is very good course for supply chain Management, it is very useful for purchase department and outsourcing department and both are comes under pillar of Integrated Material Management. The person who working under big organization, they must know the basic principle of supply chain. The person who want to join such a big logistic, he should know about the logistic rules, International commercial terms, International Freight forwarder of Ocean, Air, Road, Pipeline.

von Jimmy A

7. Dez. 2020

Content of the course is very good - It covers the different supply chain topics very well and it is structured and presented clearly. It gives a very good overview and helps to learn the supply chain concepts.

Some minor improvements - The time estimate of the course can be improved - it is correct for the videos, but for the reading materials it is less. Also there are questions in between the videos for which we don't have any suitable options.

von HEMPRAKASH P

24. Sep. 2019

The instructor, course material, and the quizzes all are excellent. I would highly recommend this to people who are just starting on a supply chain profession or studies. It touches all the necessary things related to a supply chain. From the manufacturing department to warehousing and transportation department's part in the supply chain is clearly explained by Mr. Brown. Thank You, Professor! And Thank You, Coursera!

von Trukhina T

21. März 2020

The course was very detailed and well structured, deserves many thanks to all who took part to prepare materials and readings. Maybe one thing i would like to improve in it, is alignment of videos and reading materials, because not always they were following each other. But overall, it was very interesting, entertaining and easy to understand. I would like to learn more courses by Georgia Tech.

von Prakash P

23. Apr. 2021

The communication quality by Tim Brown is very praiseworthy. quality of each chapters and its detailings improved our knowledge and gave us good insights into the subject.

The tests were not easy and it really tested our knowledge that we received from the weekly schedules of classes. The whole programme is basic but it covers full gamut of supply chain.Thanks for all the materials.

von RODDYN P G

6. Sep. 2020

The course helped me greatly in documenting, all the practice that I have in Supply Chain, for all the processes there are bases and here are the bases that erefuerzan the Know How. I am happy to have taken the same, as it helped me identify some concepts that I had left along the way and on the other hand learn from new things that I do not know. Thank you

von Anmol B K

11. Juni 2019

Fantastic course, working in analytics domain my upcoming project was mostly to do with Supply Chain efficiency measurement and improvement. I needed a quick understanding of Supply Chain system and this course was more than enough. To the point well structured and laid out course. The instructor explains well and this is absolute fun and loads of learning.

von Antar A

2. Juli 2021

SCM, at least the "official" terms and covered areas of SCM, were totally alien to me. This course was no detailed, yet easy to follow that I did not realize for a moment that I was attending classes on topic which is unknown to me.

Also, the external video links, reading materials and glossary documents are really helpful to revise and revisit the topics.

von Jeniffer J

19. Mai 2022

T​he fundamentals of Supply Chain includes many details and ties many networks together. This course led by Timothy Brown, Instructor was engaging and easy to follow along. There is a lot of reading material to break down the course further which was very helpful in understanding the Supply Chain industray overall. Thanks for a great learning experience!

von Deepak R D

2. Jan. 2021

The course is really good and it gives a great insight into how the supply chain domain functions.

As a beginner I learnt many things from this course, the videos and materials were great . The instructor is also great and pretty experienced. The discussion forum and the assignments are really great, I got many insights about the topic because of them.

von Sk. W R

11. Aug. 2022

Dear Respected Sir/ Madam,

My learning experience from the course was really great. The course content is supremely designed to see the Supply Chain world in a better way. I would like to recommend to all the Supply Chain professionals to pursue this course for skill upgradation.

Thank you, Professor & Coursera for this opportunity.

von Kunjan M

10. März 2020

It is a very good course which had given me deep insights on different topics of supply chain & logistics including SCM basics with Purchasing, Procurement, Manufacturing, Strategic Planning in SCM, Warehousing & Transportation (Basically based on U.S limitations). I want to thanks Georgia Institute of Technology & Prof. Tim Brown.

von Ammar A

7. Juni 2020

I have found this experience very enlightening and beneficial. I have learned so much from this course. The course delivery was excellent, the videos were very descriptive, and the notes were very informative and easy to comprehend especially for individuals with different educational background such as myself. Thank you so much!

von MUKUT M

22. Nov. 2021

In this course I learnt basics of supply chain principal and its functions: Demand Planning, Supply Management and Procurement, Inventory Management, Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing and Service Operations, Transportation Operations, Customer Service Operations in details.

This course is very useful and informative for me.