Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Principles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supply Chain Principles von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
Sterne
1,015 Bewertungen
296 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top-Bewertungen

RM

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

MD

Aug 03, 2019

Very easy to learn and all materials and course of study is interesting and useful for the new learners. So thank you very much for Mr. Timothy M Brown and all the team of Georgia Tech a

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 293 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Principles

von Kunjan M

Mar 10, 2020

It is a very good course which had given me deep insights on different topics of supply chain & logistics including SCM basics with Purchasing, Procurement, Manufacturing, Strategic Planning in SCM, Warehousing & Transportation (Basically based on U.S limitations). I want to thanks Georgia Institute of Technology & Prof. Tim Brown.

von Ammar A

Jun 07, 2020

I have found this experience very enlightening and beneficial. I have learned so much from this course. The course delivery was excellent, the videos were very descriptive, and the notes were very informative and easy to comprehend especially for individuals with different educational background such as myself. Thank you so much!

von Elmar I

May 21, 2020

Great course about supply chain management, procurement and logistics. Very informative for learning Supply Chain Management main principles. The author also speaking very clear and explaining everything in details and with real life examples. Thanks for this opportunity!

von aayush s

Jun 02, 2019

Very nice course. The additional reading at the start of the week is very important and very useful. The information provided throughout the course was very brief and to the point. The style of teaching in the videos by Mr. Timothy Brown is also very good.

von Jessica C

Jul 27, 2020

This course was awesome I have been in the Warehouse and Distribution field for many years and I as if I was looking at everything with a fresh set of eyes I learned so much these past few weeks thanks I am so looking forward to taking more classes here.

von Vivek O G

Nov 13, 2019

Well explained and well taught course. Even individuals new to these concepts can easily grasp and understand the lessons. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to have some idea or knowledge of Supply Chains in general before going into the field.

von Laura L

Aug 17, 2019

I feel this is an excellent course to involve into supply chain in general. It's very organized so you can learn about everything about it. It's crucial if you have an Industrial engineer carrer and you want to make emphasis in supply chain.

von CHAMAR S S

Apr 25, 2020

After completing the course I know about the supply chain network where what is happening inside from product order to delivery to customer. It will be very for my upcoming career.

Thank you Georgia Tech and coursera Org.

von Ivan

May 01, 2019

Just what I need: a course about supply chain principles, beginner level.

Of course this course offers more than just explanations: you can practice, read additional stuff and begin doing something from the first hours.

von Viraj V R

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you Coursera for providing me with an opportunity to learn this course, I would also like to thank Prof. Tim Brown for providing teaching assistance to understand this course with the best provided examples.

von Suhas P

Apr 23, 2020

This is an excellent course and covers everything in Supply Chain, right from who are the suppliers to the transportation. I recommend this course to everyone who are interested working in Supply Chain Department.

von Chukwuemeka A

Aug 26, 2019

This curse helped update my understanding of the supply chain process and the knowledge acquired will go a long way in helping me to better understand and rive strategy implementation where I currently work.

von Pradeep K

May 01, 2020

The course was highly comprehensive. All the concepts were explained by providing real time example. As a beginner the materials provided were really helpful and made me understand all terms and concepts.

von Rajeev k S

May 01, 2020

VERY CONCEPTUALIZED STUDY MATERIAL AND HELPFUL FOR WORKING IN SUPPLY CHAIN AREA.

I GOT TO KNOW MANY NEW THINGS ANS CONCEPT OF VARIOUS ARES OF SUPPLY CHAIN.

THANKS COURSEERA AND GORGIA INST OF TECH .

REGARDS,

von Hunain A

Nov 07, 2018

The course provides a comprehensive learning of supply chain functions. The course is nicely structured and organized. I must praise the reading material documents - very comprehensive and nicely written.

von Andrea V M

Apr 20, 2020

In a very general way, It gives you all the basics to understand the whole Supply Chain. I recommend it for those who are starting in this topic, because it is very helpfull for me, that I am an intern.

von Megha P D

Aug 03, 2019

Very easy to learn and all materials and course of study is interesting and useful for the new learners. So thank you very much for Mr. Timothy M Brown and all the team of Georgia Tech a

von Akshay R C

Jul 27, 2020

Awesome Course. Each and every concept getting cleared. From initial stage of supplier to the final stage of distribution each and every thing is clearly mention and easy to understand.

von Shawn R

Jun 22, 2020

I have learned new concepts of Supply Chain Management which will help me on the job. This is a must course for individuals who want to brush their knowledge of supply chain management.

von hitarth m

May 02, 2020

excellent course for starters and for those already in the SCM business to polish the basic terminologies involving in shipping, warehousing,manufacturing, procuring and in general SCM.

von Dr. M A G

May 27, 2020

The course on Supply Chain Principles was very informative and well paced and easy to understand. It was not only simplistic in nature but also precise. i got to learn many new things.

von NADAPANA N V D S P

Apr 21, 2020

The Best Course On Supply Chain Management In "Coursera" - One who wants to learn & upgrade from the basics with wide range of examples in detailed.

Thanks To Coursera & Gerorgia Tech

von Bhargavi D

May 21, 2020

Detailed information available to just the right amount. A great course if you wanna refresh you supply chain knowledge. Great content in reading materials as well.

von KISHORE H G

Aug 25, 2018

The course gave a good basic idea about supply chain management but I am unable to complete this course as I don't have a Credit card for payment and purchase.

von Bhavana M

Apr 11, 2020

Nicely structured course and easy to understand. Assignment has been designed aptly to understand the concepts better. On the whole a nice learning experience.