Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Sustainability von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,313 Bewertungen
739 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

18. Dez. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

TK

22. Aug. 2020

This is a nice course for anyone who wants to have a start on this journey. It is easy to understand, covers a lot of topics that relates to everything and give you a profound insight of the world

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 737 Bewertungen für Introduction to Sustainability

von Tamanna S

12. Mai 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

von Jade P

23. Apr. 2017

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

von Charles M

4. Feb. 2017

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

von Zhulieta T

19. März 2021

Great speaker and teacher. Good organized and informational lectures. More than enough additional materials. I enjoy the course!

von Alejandro O G

13. Juni 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.

von Macarena G

20. März 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

von Bindushree R

25. Apr. 2022

Super informative and engaging! Gained insights into the Sustainability realm through wonderful explanations from Prof. Tomkin!

von Jake S

8. Feb. 2021

This was a great course. I've learned so much, and it's provided a great introduction into a field I want to continue studying!

von Carlos A M A

28. Dez. 2020

It was an excellent MOOC which allow you to know about sustainability and let you think about the best solutions for the future

von Nishant R

11. Mai 2020

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

von Fabio E S C

22. Juni 2020

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

von Giada M

26. Mai 2020

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

von Yasemin G

13. Okt. 2020

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

von Jhoane M B R

12. Mai 2020

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

von Clare M H

23. Mai 2021

Excellent course material. Well explained lectures, challenging yet achievable. Very good introduction to Sustainability.

von Muhammad R

19. Juli 2020

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

von Harish J

4. Mai 2020

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.

von Nicole V

22. Juli 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

von Yuki L

12. Aug. 2020

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

von Laura V A

7. Aug. 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

von Nirod P R

10. Juli 2020

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

von Leseho S

23. Dez. 2015

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

von Antonio B G

23. Apr. 2020

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

von Johanna

12. Okt. 2015

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

von Guglielmo F

14. Jan. 2021

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.