Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Sustainability von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

18. Dez. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT

23. Sep. 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 746 Bewertungen für Introduction to Sustainability

von SAI K C

20. Juni 2020

its best

von Manuela O C

7. Juni 2020

the best

von Prathipati P

29. Sep. 2020

Awesome

von nursul1@rambler.ru

31. Juli 2020

Спасибо

von Manas D

12. Juli 2020

love it

von Esteban M

27. März 2016

amazing

von 58 - D S

5. Okt. 2020

Jordar

von Bootsaraporn F

29. Apr. 2020

Thanks

von Sepideh A

21. Juni 2021

great

von Sudhanshu P

20. Apr. 2021

great

von Avishikta M

30. Nov. 2020

great

von Juan D M A

3. Juni 2020

Good.

von Stacey W

13. Jan. 2020

Great

von M S

27. Jan. 2022

good

von Hitysh k T

23. Jan. 2022

best

von 121910307021 S R S

15. Dez. 2020

GOOD

von Anusha s

13. Sep. 2020

good

von GLORIYA V

7. Aug. 2020

Good

von Mona A A

3. Aug. 2020

good

von ricky

19. Juli 2020

NICE

von SIVAGURU M S

8. Juni 2020

Good

von abuyasin s

7. Juni 2020

Good

von pavan k p

29. Okt. 2020

ok

von Olesia V

7. Mai 2022

)

von Stefanie S

22. Jan. 2021

A terrific course for someone brand new to the topic of Sustainability. It give me broad strokes understanding and a very good foundation as I move forward in my learning. I have already heard terms and policies mentioned in the news or magazines. I would not have recognized them previously. Now they jumped out at me!

For a recommendation to Coursera, I recommend an updated edition. The course is nearly 10 years old and therefore some of the material is outdated. When it comes to population study it really needs to be accurate to ensure the facts/projections are still accurate. For example one of the quiz questions ask what the current population is rounded off to a round billion. In 2013 it was 7B (correct response) but now it is 8B so on my first take I got it wrong and then had to retake and update my answer to the past.

Thank you Coursera! I am already off and running on two additional courses. I am creating my very own home university curriculum.