Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Sustainability von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

18. Dez. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JH

28. Nov. 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 746 Bewertungen für Introduction to Sustainability

von Babatunde P

29. Mai 2020

The course is very enlightening on the thoughts living on this planet in a sustainable way. While some facts are outdated (and need receive) they are nonetheless relevant for training

von Suchana D

13. Mai 2020

A very good course to have basic understanding of sustainable development. A learner from different background like me would find it much helpful in exploring a new field of interest.

von Emma S

26. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot of great information but the lectures and videos are kind of outdated. It would be great to have some more information on sustainability from the most recent decade.

von Laurence C

14. Apr. 2020

A really good overview of the sustainability. It gives the energy (sustainable?) to go further. Just a comment: it would be great to update some videos as the world changes. Thanks

von Mrs T

6. Okt. 2019

Took a while to get used to the prof a bit...but now I think he's great! Also, I like how slow he describes things and how well he explains. I would recommend this class.

von Timothy L

5. Apr. 2020

Very good introduction to Sustainability. It was enjoyable and easy to follow and at the same time I learnt a lot. Some parts are a little bit out of date.

von RICARDO M C

17. Okt. 2020

I changed my mind about sustainability and the current situation in the world with this course, however, the information it is not updated to 2020

von Ryan T

25. Okt. 2019

A great course for general learning on the path of sustainability. You will learn a higher level of science as opposed to politicized propaganda.

von Carlos A S M

19. Juli 2020

It is a great starting course to engage in sustainability and create solid baseline knowledge foundations to undertake a career in this area.

von Catherine S S

6. Okt. 2019

I loved this course. Learned a lot about Sustainability. I would have liked for the it to be more current. The information is from 2010.

von Suzane G d B A

14. Juni 2020

I think that the data available for the course must be updated, many information is out of date, but in general is a very good course.

von Jason R

7. Jan. 2017

For an introduction course, the syllabus is thorough and topics are well explained. Video lectures are well put together and engaging.

von Mahrukh K

16. Apr. 2022

This is a good course. If you are interested in knowing where the world stands in sustainability, then you should take this course.

von Abdul R

12. Dez. 2020

course was somewhat difficult to complete. also make sure students have easy access to course material and quiz at all times.

von Mark E J

28. Apr. 2022

A well presented and detailed introduction to the issues and challenges surrounding the path to sustainability.

von Erica B B

29. Dez. 2020

I learned a lot in this course however, some references are kind of obsolete. Nevertheless, its still worthit!

von Ravi p

29. Mai 2020

A very brilliant and fantastic course ....gave entire inside about sustainable development totaly loved it...

von Surendharan B

18. Sep. 2020

Awesome course. Got to know about the environmental policy, pollution measures, stats about population etc.,

von Faizan A

21. Nov. 2015

I would like to thank professor Jonathan Tomkin for teaching this wonderful course. I learnt a lot from him.

von Grace A M R

17. Dez. 2015

Muy bueno el curso. Vale la pena recibirlo de manera introductoria, se aprenden buenos conceptos.

von Jessie C

2. Sep. 2020

Very comprehensive although some information is outdated, I would still recommend it though.

von Kate S

5. Juli 2020

Somewhat dated materials, but overall useful. Enjoyed the flow of videos alongside readings.

von LΣΛΠΔRΘ

9. Juli 2020

I think that this course is a little biased to keep status quo of the developed countries.

von Anil k c

18. Apr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed during the learning of this course. Thanks to University of Illinois

von Keyur M

11. Juli 2020

The Course in old of 2012 but still informative. Should add more content to the course