Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Sustainability von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,424 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

18. Dez. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

TK

22. Aug. 2020

This is a nice course for anyone who wants to have a start on this journey. It is easy to understand, covers a lot of topics that relates to everything and give you a profound insight of the world

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 761 Bewertungen für Introduction to Sustainability

von Mark E J

28. Apr. 2022

A well presented and detailed introduction to the issues and challenges surrounding the path to sustainability.

von Erica B B

29. Dez. 2020

I learned a lot in this course however, some references are kind of obsolete. Nevertheless, its still worthit!

von Ravi p

29. Mai 2020

A very brilliant and fantastic course ....gave entire inside about sustainable development totaly loved it...

von Surendharan B

18. Sep. 2020

Awesome course. Got to know about the environmental policy, pollution measures, stats about population etc.,

von Faizan A

21. Nov. 2015

I would like to thank professor Jonathan Tomkin for teaching this wonderful course. I learnt a lot from him.

von Grace A M R

17. Dez. 2015

Muy bueno el curso. Vale la pena recibirlo de manera introductoria, se aprenden buenos conceptos.

von Jessie C

2. Sep. 2020

Very comprehensive although some information is outdated, I would still recommend it though.

von Kate S

5. Juli 2020

Somewhat dated materials, but overall useful. Enjoyed the flow of videos alongside readings.

von LΣΛΠΔRΘ

9. Juli 2020

I think that this course is a little biased to keep status quo of the developed countries.

von Anil k c

18. Apr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed during the learning of this course. Thanks to University of Illinois

von Monika S

2. Sep. 2022

all perfect but only because the course was developed around 2012 the data is outdated

von Keyur M

11. Juli 2020

The Course in old of 2012 but still informative. Should add more content to the course

von Asad K

13. Dez. 2021

Needs a section for numerical problems, but apart from that the course is amazing!

von Jyoti B

12. Mai 2020

It was really good experience. I loved the content. It would help me in my career.

von Sakthi M S

18. Juni 2020

The course is fantastic and it gives a clear cut idea on the society's condition.

von Tejaswini B

24. Nov. 2021

It was an amazing learning experience thank you Coursera and Dr. Jonathan Tomkin

von Kabaleeswaran

19. Okt. 2015

excellent course in terms of contents and information.

simple and well presented.

von Jaslyn L

15. Juli 2020

The quizes were challenging, but overall, I did learned a lot from this course.

von Richard K

2. Okt. 2018

interesting course. I would prefer not to have to pay to complete the quizes.

von Lucas M O

13. Juli 2020

A comprehensive overview on Sustainability matters, yet a little out-of-date

von Abdelaziz M A K

26. Feb. 2016

It is a very good course,It gives you an abstract about the life around you.

von Seet C N

15. Juni 2020

Insightful course. Provided me with a very good idea on sustainable future.

von Kregg D

18. Mai 2020

A very good class but updates are needed to reflect more current conditions

von Tyler W

29. März 2021

Great course but it was recorded in 2012 so the data is slightly outdated

von Aminah S

5. Aug. 2017

enjoyed this course very much and learned a lot from it. Thanks Coursera!