Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Sustainability von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
2,236 Bewertungen
722 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF
18. Dez. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
28. Nov. 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 719 Bewertungen für Introduction to Sustainability

von Megan A C

24. Nov. 2020

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

von Abdul R

30. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

von Ana C R D O

29. Mai 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

von Charles M

22. Juni 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

von Akshay R

14. Mai 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

von Juan J S

1. März 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

von THIAGO M

1. Jan. 2022

Wonderfull course for sustainability professionals and global citizens. Congratulations Dr. Jonathan Tomkin!

von Xavier F G A

1. Juli 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

von Sanusi T

26. Mai 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

von Kaian L

15. Mai 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

von Linda S E A

1. Feb. 2021

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

von Shreeya G

8. Juli 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

von Chandramauli A

30. Nov. 2020

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

von Shibli D

23. Okt. 2020

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

von Luis A A M

1. Juli 2020

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

von Aw Z Y

24. Mai 2020

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

von Hannah

12. Juni 2017

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

von Salvador C M

27. Sep. 2016

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

von Andrei V

27. Mai 2020

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

von Jerome R

1. Jan. 2020

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

von Maxime

19. März 2021

Ver very interesting I learn't a lot that I can apply in my professional and private life.

Thanks you,

Max

von Anurag V

28. Okt. 2020

excellent course, I advise everyone must go for it.

you will get precious knowledge after completing this

von Iktiar A T

16. Juli 2020

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

von Kamlesh P

2. Juni 2020

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.

von Km S

5. Juni 2020

Teaching Of Professor Tomkin was much familiar and interesting. I enjoyed learning this course a lot.