Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Sustainability von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
2,236 Bewertungen
722 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF
18. Dez. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
28. Nov. 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 719 Bewertungen für Introduction to Sustainability

von Chua W N D

10. Nov. 2020

Really enjoyed learning from this course, as they covered many aspects of sustainability and also made it really interesting for me to learn.

von Jin Y

22. Juli 2020

Very thorough and sufficiently challenging. The explanation really allows you to understand a lot of very foreign concepts easily. Thank you!

von Olena M

26. Mai 2020

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.

von Denis L

6. Nov. 2019

great course which give enough details on a high scale of sustainability from a science point of view to economics and a more modern approach

von Francisco M M A

22. Aug. 2020

Very interesting and important information to understand our current situation and learn that we are in the time to make corrective actions.

von Joel S

18. März 2020

The wealth of information was enlightening. I feel I have a much better grasp of the underlying science and issues for a sustainable planet.

von Kimberly B

29. Okt. 2021

Excellent course with a lot of great information! Loved the set up of the videos and being able to take the course at roughly my own pace!

von MANISH P

10. Nov. 2020

This course teaches concepts that are crucial for anyone trying to take action against climate change and achieve sustainable development.

von Lori A B

14. Jan. 2020

Great course, this helped me decide whether or not I would like to pursue a degree in this field (I decided in the affirmative). Thank you!

von Stuti S

26. Nov. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the flexible format, and I feel that my completion of this course will help me with my future major.

von Alpana D

9. Jan. 2020

It is a very good introductory course. It has really widen my knowledge about the topic and how to see factors important for earth system.

von sandeep k

16. Mai 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

von Gan K H

11. Sep. 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

von Gustavo S L

21. Aug. 2020

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

von Udrea R

22. Mai 2020

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

von Shabarish P

27. Apr. 2020

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

von Egehan Y

31. Mai 2018

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

von Leung K W S

13. Nov. 2020

Great insight! Very good foundation to grasp the principle of sustainability from a social science perspective. Highly recommended.

von ANANYA C

23. Mai 2020

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

von Pichakorn J

6. Apr. 2020

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

von Tamanna S

12. Mai 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

von Jade P

23. Apr. 2017

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

von Charles M

4. Feb. 2017

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

von Zhulieta T

19. März 2021

Great speaker and teacher. Good organized and informational lectures. More than enough additional materials. I enjoy the course!

von Alejandro O G

13. Juni 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.