Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,071 Bewertungen
708 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 686 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Susanne F

Jan 05, 2018

Very interesting and motivating course. I liked the way data was incorporated although unfortunately some links to statistics did not work

von Leticia

Feb 14, 2016

Very Interesting and helpful. It's a way to open our mind and definitely something that everyone should know about before it is too late.

von Laura G

Aug 20, 2015

In this course there is a lot of valuable information, well prepared lessons and readings. I would try to make quizzes more complicated.

von Richard J

May 28, 2017

Unfortunately, I am missing more normative approach, advises in sense of reduced individual consumption in terms of food and traveling.

von Gan K H

Sep 11, 2015

The content is good. The delivery of lectures can be more engaging, with aid of visuals to illustrate and emphasize important concepts.

von Thérèse G A

Nov 06, 2016

I've really enjoyed this course and I enjoyed following the lectures. I feel a need to do something real a sustainable world.

von Rianne v d M

Apr 10, 2020

Course and content are great, but it would need some updates, the data used in the exams is often not available anymore.

von Basit G

Nov 12, 2017

Everything is Excellent. From quizzes to Lectures, everything is perfect. Just need the provision of course certificate.

von Norbert S

Oct 06, 2016

Great course! Significant issues covered and well presented. Data errors in the quizzes make it less charming however.

von STEPHANIE R

Aug 03, 2019

Thanks for this interesting class!! Lots of information & data! A very global view of sustainable development!

von Claudiu C

Apr 30, 2017

A very interesting introduction to Sustainable Development and a nice journey led by professor Jeffrey Sachs

von Jerry M E

Jul 23, 2017

The lectures were excellent but the continuous assessments and final exam were very poorly put together.

von nilsonvoliveira

Sep 26, 2015

It is wonderful course. Whey the Columbia University offer a certificate it will be a Five star course.

von Nada N

May 27, 2020

Some websites that are viewed in quizzes are not found or deleted. I recommend to update the questions

von Chanda K

May 28, 2017

Very informative. Gave a real insight into the origins as well as present day sustainable development

von Sri S

Sep 06, 2015

Its very important to know what sustainable development is and knowing it makes a change in society.

von Christina

Sep 18, 2015

Love it. Proff Sachs did not put me to sleep and that is a good thing!! Made me eager to learn.

von David R P Z

Apr 30, 2017

Very good, but after all the hard work one should be able to pursue a paid certificate at least

von Rob S

Feb 02, 2016

Highly pertinent subject matter. Material was slightly repetitive. Overall, highly recommended.

von Aldo B

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent introduction to the basic concepts and background data about sustainable development.

von Radoslav T

Aug 13, 2017

Content is brilliant, but some questions in tests are already outdated and some link dont work

von Hernan D S C

Oct 10, 2016

A lot of references that helps to understand the complex situation of sustainable development.

von Mohammed T ( M

Oct 16, 2016

An excellent course, especially for those looking for a career in international development.

von Juan H

Apr 26, 2020

I would like different speakers. Some information is too repetitive. Could be shorter.

von Glory E

Jun 06, 2016

Nice course. I learnt so much but I am disappointed there's no certificate after all.