Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,873 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 619 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Camilo A G M

Jan 15, 2016

It's a really good course and it is very complete. It gathers a lot of issues and it shows the principle problems and the possible solutions to each one. Besides, Prof. Sachs gives an humanitarian approach with which I fully agree. The only recommendation I have is to give an accomplishment certificate because it´s a very long course and we have to put a lot of effort to finish it.

von Aida S A

Dec 07, 2015

Love it! Very interesting and inspiring!

von Amit P

Jan 31, 2018

One of the best course about some of the pressing challenges we face today.

von Joshua U

Apr 08, 2018

A very thorough and informative overview of many topics related to sustainability. Plenty to learn for beginners or those familiar with the subject.

von Jason S

Sep 30, 2015

Overall, the course is outstanding, bringing together diverse threads of Global Health, Climate Change, Economics, International Politics/Relations and more into a cohesive explanation of our current world challenges standing in the way of living together on this planet for a long time to come without our current inequalities and threats to life itself. I've recommended it to all my friends and colleagues and I recommend it to anyone who reads my review. It's a time investment, but well worth every second I spent.

von Djordje S

May 15, 2017

Fantastic course. Prof. Sasch is probably one of the best thinkers in the world nowadays. His ideas make this place better. Simultaneously with the course I read the book with the same title. Such approach tremendously improved my understanding of the subject. The book is like encyclopaedia with lot of data and figures.

Thank you Professor very much and please keep going and working on these life important issues.

I hope that we will have opportunity to attend another Sasch’s course very soon.

s

von Marwa M A A E N

Nov 03, 2016

I reccommend it to anyone intrested in development

von Pramanshu R

Jul 15, 2017

Quite engaging course, with lot of facts and loads of data. Covers a vast range of topic related to sustainable development.

von Nancy W

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course. Unfortunately, Coursera does little to maintain the material, leaving the Mentors to correct obsolete data for the quizzes. Professor Sachs has presented excellent material. It's up to Coursera to keep the material up to date when they are informed.

von shehab y

Apr 01, 2017

One of the most eye-opening and enjoyable courses I have ever taken! Thank you Professor Sachs, and best of luck in the U.N.

von Aspar K

Jan 22, 2017

The course gave me a broad perspective on global issues and methodologies towards Sustainable Development.

von William S W

Dec 02, 2016

Excellent information

von Josep J C

Feb 12, 2018

Thanks a lot! The best MOOC I have done in Coursera. Congratulations!!

von Vishnu A

Aug 15, 2015

A great way to understand the basics surrounding sustainable development. Accessible to all, but also insightful. Prof. Sachs does a brilliant job!

von Rodrigo B d S

Dec 14, 2016

Very enriching course. It is very important to know better the world we live in, it's challenges and possible solutions.

von Fernando G N

Jan 04, 2017

Amazing course, loved it!

von Ricardo V F

Mar 19, 2017

By far, one of the best courses I've taken at Coursera. It opened my eyes to the phenomena around us, and what the co-relation between all the factors in our lives amounts to the changes we've induced to the planet. It has made me rethink my own life, my work, and the urgency I have as volunteer member of a Disaster Risk Reduction to multiply this information to as much persons as I can. Dr. Sachs explains every detail and definition with such simplicity that it makes it possible for anybody to understand the severity of the challenges were faced at this moment in time.

von Richard J S

Oct 07, 2017

Outstanding, comprehensive introduction to the topic. Highly recommended for anyone getting started on the subject.

von Nicolas U

Jul 11, 2017

So logical! So freaking good!

von Farheen G

Sep 13, 2015

I love how Sachs has given a comprehensive overview of all aspects of development. I LOVE this course!

von Lisa M P

Aug 12, 2017

The material learned in this course is crucial to the survival of our species on our plane. It should be learned by all people, no matter what industry you work in.

von Zakiyya M

Dec 15, 2016

Gave me a different perspective of looking at things, some which are outside my normal environment.

von Anna K W

Jun 08, 2018

It was a walk through his book - but a well guided one, making me digest the book in way more detail than if I'd just read it. He is a pleasant speaker, too.

von Nepcosimo M G

Jun 08, 2016

Amazing lecturer. I love the materials presented too. Thank you.

von Jeavonna L C

Apr 13, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a great deal about ways to effectively make change locally and globally. Also learned a great deal about past failures. The readings were exptensive but outstanding.