Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,872 Bewertungen
640 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 618 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Maria K

Jan 27, 2018

This course has been covering a wide range of topics and went into appropriate depth on each of them, introducing the student to a wide range of concepts relating to Sustainable Development. Prof. Sachs is explaining all concepts understandably and in an interesting way, his enthusiasm is very contractible and motivates to read and research more on the topic. I also liked that he incorporated his own opinions, but did discuss other reasonings as well. All in all this has been a very informative and well-organised online course!

von Muhammad J

Feb 06, 2018

Very comprehensive content giving a holistic understanding of development's multi-dynamics. I am confident to share my insights about sustainable development in my career

von Gilberto O S

Aug 11, 2017

It is an excellent course for the clarity of the teacher, the dates and the proposal for face the big challenges of the sustainable development. Also, es deep and complete. Thanks.

von Amin A Z

Jun 19, 2017

I interest this course to take, thanks Coursera Group.

von Eduardo E d S

Aug 24, 2017

Curso maravilhoso!!!!

von sana k

Oct 11, 2017

Great course

von Xi C

Jan 21, 2018

Great introduction to sustainable development. Materials are easy to understand and engaging through the series of videos and quiz. Some links in the quiz are not working, but it's a minor point. Overall, I learnt a great deal & inspired me in my next job that has a focus on sustainable development.

von Mar M

Feb 02, 2018

A must-take.

von renee d

Oct 08, 2017

Overall a great course I loved it. Some of the links need to be updated as some websites and pages don't exist anymore, and I got some questions wrong that were very clearly correct. Apart from the few bugs a very informative course, Professor Sachs is a wonderful speaker.

von Narmina G

Nov 17, 2017

Great course! Thanks a lot. However, some links don't work in quiz and exam.

von Federico B

Dec 05, 2017

The introduction is very basic economics but the analysis quite thorough and complex

von Cheryll P

Apr 24, 2018

T

von Alexis T

Dec 26, 2017

Very interesting course, very well presented by Prof. Sachs. This course focuses on every field of sustainable development at the global scale with an international approach. Prof. Sachs' point of view as a UN advisor is extremly instructive. Thank you Prof Sachs!

von Saleem A

Feb 16, 2018

this course is the most important study that i have dune in my life

it is really compelling every one in this planet must take this course

thank you JEFFRY D SACHS you are my hero, you are really the greatest economist in the 21 century.

why you haven't been the president of the USA yet !!

von Rosie P

Apr 13, 2018

Incredibly informative and useful course. Thanks to Prof Sachs and Coursera for making it available!

von Edwina B

Jul 22, 2017

Great course, learnt a lot. Just some links to fact pages did not work and there was a big focus on America

von Lucy J

Aug 10, 2017

One of the few courses I have taken that presents a detailed overview of the "super wicked" problem of balancing growth and development with curbing climate change. So many people focus on the role of governments and business, whilst this gives individuals history and hope. Sachs finishes by quoting JFK and demonstrating how the power of ideas to change the world and throwing down the guantlet for us all to pick up of taking action to save our precious planet and preserve our children's future. We all have to act, taking this course is an excellent start.

von Daniela E

May 21, 2018

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Yessica D

Jul 25, 2017

Los videos son entretenidos y J. Sachs explica de forma sencilla los temas. Recomendadísimo el curso para los interesados en el desarrollo sustentable.

von Ignacio P

Apr 24, 2018

Great Course!

von Syed M S

Apr 28, 2018

I think this course is the best because it clears most of the doubts that arises in daily life and gives a lot of knowledge to improve our skills. I also have a complaint regarding quizzes, some of the questions asked have websites that are to be opened to answer those questions, but those pages are are not opening, because of which I lost many marks. Otherwise I am sure I would have got more marks. Any way I am really glad to pursue this courses and one of the finest professors of these times Prof. Jeffery Sachs taught me. I request you to please send my Certificate for this course. Thank you coursera.

von Laura M N

Jan 13, 2016

Excelente curso!!

von Alvaro I F

Aug 30, 2016

excelente

von Ranodeb R

Jul 14, 2017

A great course for people who have a conscience and want a better world for our children.

von ellen s

Sep 29, 2017

I love the course very much because I gained a more well-rounded understanding about Sustainable Development rather than just being skeptical about why the world works this way or that way. Current problems are indeed complex, and this Prof. Jeff Sachs explained it thoroughly from A to Z.