Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,398 Bewertungen
850 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
1. Juni 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
18. Mai 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 828 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Fabrizzio H

7. Sep. 2018

Awesome! This course gives you a very good point of view of what has been happen in our regions, what can be done and gives you the chance to do, to work smart to change the reality of this world since your spot for a better future.

von Miguel F

4. Dez. 2015

A truly amazing course! Throught it you actually gain awareness on problems and conflict that all of us, as human beings, should adress.

I want to deeply thanks to the Prof. Jeffrey Sachs and all the staff for this magnific project.

von Munise T A

18. Apr. 2019

Professor Sachs is a wonderful lecturer and I really feel like I had a good understanding of sustainability. I think this lesson can be useful for anyone with any kind of profession because the subject is like liberal education.

von Nicholas L

6. Okt. 2016

This is a really interesting and inspiring course and I learned a lot. I think some of the lectures, if not the whole course, should be compulsory viewing for our world's so-called political leaders and business leaders as well.

von Woojoo K

23. Feb. 2017

I am a graduate of mater in international relations and this course was very helpful for me to recap what I learned and improve my knowledge. I would highly recommend to everyone regardless of level of one's education or major.

von Joanna E K

9. Juli 2019

It was a fanatic cross-section of what should be known about sustainability and more. I learned new tools that I can use to collect data. The lectures were very interesting. I recommend to anyone who cares about our planet.

von Adam V D

1. Dez. 2020

A great introduction to the big picture thinking that will define the 21st century. Professor Sachs is a world-class expert in the field, so it was a privilege to hear his take on these issues and how we can overcome them.

von Dauren K

23. Apr. 2020

That is a well prepared course that I like to recommend to everyone. That course is enlightening the problems that for sure our generation and generations that haven't born yet will (already) face in the nearest future.

von Hendrik O

1. Feb. 2016

Prof Sachs provides a detailed view on Sustainable Development that is both educational but also scary. This course shows us that we need to do more and that we have a long way to go in ensuring sustainable development.

von María T D

7. Aug. 2015

Excellent Course! There're so many things we should to know, in order to make a better world, we're still on time to change what has been made wrong, there's a planet to save, there's a task for doing...Let's start now!

von Viveka n P

22. Okt. 2015

A real eye opener. Very informative. Professor Sachs has covered the most fundamental issue of our generations in a very analytical way and provided us all the facts/reasons to think differently for sustainable growth.

von Pedro S M L

2. Okt. 2020

Exceptional course that provides you with a general and specific view about sustainable development around the world and some key ideas about how we con find a solution about the situation at underdeveloped countries.

von Sergio V

29. Aug. 2015

Great overview of the fascinating world of sustainable development. It not only covers the definition and trends of the problems we face, but also the progress and challenges we are facing in alleviating these issues.

von Dave A

22. Juni 2017

What an amazingly educated view of our past, current and future states of our current global issues from hunger, disease and carbon footprint. This was very eye opening and I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

Thank you

von Abid G

9. Okt. 2016

We inspiring course!!! I would say, this is one of the best course I ever attended online particularly on sustainable development. I would recommend this course to everyone who is working in the area of development.

von Redvers F C

23. Juli 2020

This course is absolutely fantastic!!! It is informative, educational, extremely enjoyable and Iam more than happy to endorse and recommend it to anyone and everyone who has an interest in sustainable development.

von Stefano G

9. Aug. 2015

Very comprehensive. I am an economist and I have studied in one of the best universities of Brazil. I can say that the cultural and geographical analysis of the developments of countries are frequently neglected.

von Peter M

16. Mai 2020

The course is very informative and educational. The information is presented well and is informed and current to today's society and social needs. My only comment is that some of the inks are working correctly.

von Basma M

15. Juli 2020

Excellent course!

Material is very comprehensive and well presented. The right time was given to every section. It was a pleasure learning about sustainable development through its different aspects. Thank you!

von Pratha J

13. Feb. 2016

The deep insight about the problems and innovative solutions to them which Prof. Sachs talked about are commendable. The course equipped me with all the basic knowledge which I can use in my further studies.

von Kate C

18. Sep. 2015

Its such a privilege to have the opportunity to learn from Prof. Sachs videos. He's captivating in the ways he transmits his knowledge making such a complex subject understandable and accesible to "normals".

von angelique k

25. Jan. 2016

This is an exceptional course and I would like to thank both Professor Sachs and Coursera for offering it! It is both a pleasure and an honor to have been able to learn so much and a limited period of time.

von Nirav D

5. Nov. 2017

It was really a great learning with great video lectures and explanation in details. Even after completion of the course, reading material will be very useful. Looking forward to great learning experience.

von raja a

3. März 2017

Thank you Professor Sachs for the lectures. Truly delightful and enjoyable to learn through the courses, and see humanity's inspiring endeavours in setting our path into the age of sustainable development!

von SHAZAD K

30. März 2018

Excellent course presented by on the leading experts on sustainable development. Extremely interesting and engaging. It should be a mandatory course for all college students regardless of their faculty.