Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,329 Bewertungen
819 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtern nach:

776 - 799 von 799 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Márton D S

Sep 23, 2016

started quite good, but slow videos and the last quiz was about just numbers. it is good to know what are the measurements, but if we won't teach about that too, the more concrete informations and not numbers would be more informative and useful.

von Horacio N T

Sep 29, 2015

Información de suma importancia para el aprendizaje, recomendaría traducir las pruebas y sub titular las presentaciones; des afortunadamente solo algunos de los vídeos cuentan con sub títulos en español.

von Katharina B

Jul 21, 2019

Great content wise but many source links are outdated and websites have changed! Especially for quizzes and the final exam some sources were thus not adequately available. Recommend updating these :)

von D. Y Y d S

Oct 05, 2020

This course not updated and leaves out a lot of developments from 2020. Overall good course to get a general idea of what SD is. Like, let's talk about SDGs and less of MDGs ?

von Maxton P

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent content and lecturer, however the links are in bad need of an audit as they effect the outcome of exams as they are either out of date or no longer work.

von Anna W

Jul 04, 2020

loved the professor but most of the links on the quizzes are outdated and the forums are often not helpful. needs to be updated completely

von José I M E

Apr 28, 2019

Hi, I loved this course. However I'm a bit surprised that didn't got a certificate for doing it. That's why I didn't put 5 stars.

von Jack H G

Mar 30, 2017

Some of the links are no longer functioning and thus, gaining access to exact information for the past (2013) is not possible.

von Nikolaos G

Sep 02, 2018

If this course there still be on coursera why there isn't certificate.

It is unbelievable that you don't have certificate.

von Salam A

May 30, 2018

The course is too long. Videos are also too long and are not so interactive so students could get bored.

von Kate M

Mar 27, 2017

Great course but content and quizzes need updating. Certificate would be nice.

von Ian M

Oct 05, 2017

Some of the information is very outdated and some is no longer available

von simge s

Sep 20, 2020

some of the referred data are not applicable anymore

von Deleted A

Jul 03, 2020

too theoretical

von Sorav M

Sep 01, 2020

Indeed an important subject that needs to be further discussed and brought to the frontlines of our global economic policies and development. This course provides an outline however, only addresses one side of history with regards to industrial revolution, economic growth and poverty. Dealing with a topic like this should showcase all areas of the global community.

von Guy W

Apr 06, 2020

The course was great - but it was note clearly outlined that there would be no certificate in the end. I'm doing this to prove my interest in the area to make a career change so I'm very frustrated that this wasn't made clear after all this time.

von Harish D K

Jun 18, 2020

It was a really a eye opening course for me. It helped me in understanding SDG's and other aspects in detail. Would rate 5 if you could add a certification.

von Elena M

Jun 12, 2017

often this course is giving a basic idea of the lesson for too many minutes without going to the core of the message, Really boring

von ashok k p

Sep 15, 2015

Very Informative course but without Certificate. After spending so much time and efforts it should provide a certificate .

von Monika

May 23, 2018

! You do not get a certificate for the 14 week course !

Apart from that an interesting but also outdated course from 2012.

von Matthew J

May 15, 2020

THIS IS OUT DATED!!!!!

Questions in the quiz's are not kept to to date, therefor making it impossible to find answers from the links that YOU supplied.

I strongly suggest taking this down or updating the course, before you get even more comaplaints.

von Mohit C

Jun 22, 2020

You will get no document after finishing this course that proves that u actually did this course.

von Oleksandr P

May 26, 2020

out of date