Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,355 Bewertungen
831 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
18. Mai 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
1. Juni 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 810 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von José M V

27. Apr. 2020

Espectacular el curso, muy buenos temas. Metodología simple, pero atractiva, que permitía estar concentrado por las preguntas que estaban en la mitad y los controles que en la mayoría de las preguntas eran de aplicación, que permitían buscar nuevas fuentes de información, útiles para usos futuros.

von Juan C L B

9. Okt. 2017

Excellent course, everyone must understand what is the issues in the plant and take a action for a better future to the our and next generations, is important to know what was the first and whats is happening now with our environment, our food and other goods than allow us to have a quality life.

von Issaka Y

7. Dez. 2016

a horrible perishing, SD MUST BE ACHIEVED! The knowledge gained out of this course is by far beyond "a mere awareness on SD". The course ought to be part of a curricula and further enriched to yield a degree, thus opening up more perspectives for life and career development. BIEN JOUE, PROFESSOR!

von Carmen D G N

17. Okt. 2018

This is a very complete course if you are interested to learn about Sustainable Development from the beginning. You will start understanding why the economy, society and environment, always joined to a good government of our countries; are the key to reach the balance of our civilization future.

von SANDRA A Z G

30. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed learning new topics, and then with the quality of tremendous teacher! For me, it was a challenge every exam, because it requires a lot of preparation; I received it from both the videos and the super demanding exams. This was an online course that is worth passing. Thank you!!!

von Gréta S

5. Sep. 2019

I loved the course!! The topics were diverse but still very related! It has helped me to understand sustainable development as a complex, multidimensional concept. I would like to emphasise the passion and knowledge dr. Sachs shows for the topic! He is a real role model for me professionally!

von Maria L O V

22. Jan. 2016

Very impressive course, the lectures and assignments are very well organized and are quite interesting.

It is very important topic for everybody in today's world.

I hope a lot of people are encouraged to take this course, so everybody can start contributing to changing our world for the better.

von Mihir S S

31. Okt. 2020

An in-depth understanding of sustainable development exceptionally taught by Mr. Sachs covering many dimensions on the topic. This course has certainly led a foundation or cultivate within me a basic understanding at the least on sustainability which will help me out with my Master's program

von Saleem A

16. Feb. 2018

this course is the most important study that i have dune in my life

it is really compelling every one in this planet must take this course

thank you JEFFRY D SACHS you are my hero, you are really the greatest economist in the 21 century.

why you haven't been the president of the USA yet !!

von Ellen S

29. Sep. 2017

I love the course very much because I gained a more well-rounded understanding about Sustainable Development rather than just being skeptical about why the world works this way or that way. Current problems are indeed complex, and this Prof. Jeff Sachs explained it thoroughly from A to Z.

von Matías V S

5. Apr. 2017

Curso interesante para conocer el marco económico, social y medioambiental global. Si bien es bastante general en los temas tratados, permite tener una visión sistemática de los hechos que han guiado al concepto de desarrollo sustentable y presenta ciertas directrices para poder lograrlo.

von Eryn B

4. Sep. 2020

Great course. Enjoyed the content and the professor was enjoyable to listen to. Only issue I encountered was outdated links in the quiz/ exam questions. Some of the links don't work at all any more, and some don't match the description of how to find the data the question is asking for.

von Moureen K

27. März 2018

The beginning is not always easy but if you are committed to achieving your goals, you will do everything it takes to succeed. I am glad I didn't give up and was able to beat the deadline with victory. Thank you Professor Sachs for the great lectures. Thank you UNDP for sponsoring me.

von Kristin H

3. Aug. 2019

This was such a valuable course. Dr. Sachs presents a compelling case for sustainable development in a factual, compelling, and understandable way. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to better understand the complexities of sustainable development and how we can achieve it.

von Jorge I

20. Nov. 2015

Awesome course. Jeffrey Sachs' understanding and eloquence to decipher and explain the new challenges arising from the unprecedented occurring and upcoming changes is just ineffable.

Recommended to anyone wanting to know more about this new approaching era of sustainable development

von Sebastian T

9. Juli 2020

Began the course to search for a source of hope. Instead I learned of the dire situation that we are in and the urgent need that we change our course of action NOW. As the professor mentioned, we have a path moving forward, now we need to get to work and change business as usual.

von Alessia C

11. Juni 2020

The course itself is really really good, Professor Sachs is knowledgeable and makes every lesson interesting and easy to understand. However, I think the tests need improving, as many links are broken or outdated, I found that a bit frustrating. All in all, it's worth following.

von Maya S w

22. Juni 2017

An exceptional course with extensive amount of information about sustainable development very nicely presented by Prof. Sachs and a lot of support material. Recommend it very strongly to anyone who is interested in sustainable development. It changes your view on every thing!

von Noelia

5. Juli 2020

I really loved this course. The best so far. Professor Sachs is fantastic. The only issue I found was that in some quizzes, the link to the questions wouldn't work and it was hard to get it the right answer. Thanks for the opportunity of doing this incredible online course.

von Yijun L

6. Nov. 2020

Very informative and comprehensive course - a combination of AP Human Geography, AP Macroeconomics, AP Environmental Science, and more! I enjoyed the lectures and the quizzes (exploring cool websites is full of fun). Lots of thanks to the professor and Columbia University!

von renee d

7. Okt. 2017

Overall a great course I loved it. Some of the links need to be updated as some websites and pages don't exist anymore, and I got some questions wrong that were very clearly correct. Apart from the few bugs a very informative course, Professor Sachs is a wonderful speaker.

von POOJA S

28. Okt. 2017

I'd like to thank Professor Sachs for this unique and inspiring course. It has increased my interest in sustainability and market economics by two folds. This course was to gripping that I completed it in just 3 weeks. Thanks again Professor Sachs and Columbia University.

von Octavio P

6. Aug. 2017

Very useful, professional and holistic course. Thanks a lot to Professor Sachs, to the University of Columbia and to Coursera for making this great course available to everyone. Raising awareness about the importance of sustainability starts by sharing valuable knowledge.

von Conrado T D J

25. Sep. 2016

Excellent material for today that determines the future! It engages one to think, act & move now for the love of our children and this planet! Truly, Prof. Sachs is one of the great prophets of today that reminds us what of what was spoken by great men 5,000 years ago!

von Oltean A

26. Juni 2016

I found this course really useful and I recommend it for all the students or people that are interested about International Development, Sustainability, Problem solving solutions, or like the professor said, for the dreamers that hope that a better world can be possible.