Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,357 Bewertungen
832 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
18. Mai 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
1. Juni 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 810 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Larissa B

7. Nov. 2016

Very good course! The only thing that i must criticise is that in many weekly tests there are mistakes. This can get a little bit frustrating

von Hannah N

1. Apr. 2018

Really thorough overview of some of the most pressing issues facing the world, the need to act fast, and some potential courses of action.

von Susanne F

5. Jan. 2018

Very interesting and motivating course. I liked the way data was incorporated although unfortunately some links to statistics did not work

von Leticia

14. Feb. 2016

Very Interesting and helpful. It's a way to open our mind and definitely something that everyone should know about before it is too late.

von Laura G

20. Aug. 2015

In this course there is a lot of valuable information, well prepared lessons and readings. I would try to make quizzes more complicated.

von Richard J

28. Mai 2017

Unfortunately, I am missing more normative approach, advises in sense of reduced individual consumption in terms of food and traveling.

von Gan K H

11. Sep. 2015

The content is good. The delivery of lectures can be more engaging, with aid of visuals to illustrate and emphasize important concepts.

von Thérèse G A

6. Nov. 2016

I've really enjoyed this course and I enjoyed following the lectures. I feel a need to do something real a sustainable world.

von Syed O A

4. Juli 2020

Very informative course however some graphs,data and reference sites mentioned there are outdated and need to be updated.

von Rianne v d M

10. Apr. 2020

Course and content are great, but it would need some updates, the data used in the exams is often not available anymore.

von Basit G

12. Nov. 2017

Everything is Excellent. From quizzes to Lectures, everything is perfect. Just need the provision of course certificate.

von Norbert S

6. Okt. 2016

Great course! Significant issues covered and well presented. Data errors in the quizzes make it less charming however.

von Hannah C L

30. Juni 2020

I learned so much. My only issue is that many of the links throughout the course no longer work or are not updated.

von Duncan K

12. Juni 2020

This course gave great insight into the subject of Sustainable Development and provided a fantastic starting point.

von STEPHANIE R

3. Aug. 2019

Thanks for this interesting class!! Lots of information & data! A very global view of sustainable development!

von Claudiu C

30. Apr. 2017

A very interesting introduction to Sustainable Development and a nice journey led by professor Jeffrey Sachs

von Jerry M E

23. Juli 2017

The lectures were excellent but the continuous assessments and final exam were very poorly put together.

von nilsonvoliveira

26. Sep. 2015

It is wonderful course. Whey the Columbia University offer a certificate it will be a Five star course.

von Nada N

27. Mai 2020

Some websites that are viewed in quizzes are not found or deleted. I recommend to update the questions

von Chanda K

28. Mai 2017

Very informative. Gave a real insight into the origins as well as present day sustainable development

von Sri S

6. Sep. 2015

Its very important to know what sustainable development is and knowing it makes a change in society.

von Christina

18. Sep. 2015

Love it. Proff Sachs did not put me to sleep and that is a good thing!! Made me eager to learn.

von David R P Z

30. Apr. 2017

Very good, but after all the hard work one should be able to pursue a paid certificate at least

von Rob S

1. Feb. 2016

Highly pertinent subject matter. Material was slightly repetitive. Overall, highly recommended.

von Aldo B

26. Jan. 2016

Excellent introduction to the basic concepts and background data about sustainable development.