Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,871 Bewertungen
639 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 618 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Kathleen P

Feb 17, 2017

Really good course as introduction to Sustainable development, includes main concepts and history require to have a general understanding of the subject. Very good examples and tests

von 陈睿

Nov 30, 2016

very helpful course

von Nada M

Jun 26, 2016

Great Course.

Thank you!

von Nikolaos L

Oct 26, 2015

A course that every citizen of the world will find absolutely amazing! Excellent and well-structured content easy to understand and comprehend.

von Monica R E

Sep 03, 2015

A truly excellent course

von Jose R N

Jan 03, 2018

Its one of the best introductory online courses out there for Sustainable Development. I highly recommend also getting the book as well. The classes and issues studied feel very close to the realities we experience and see everyday. It is definitely recommended to students at all levels that want to gain an introduction to the complex theories and problems of Sustainability.

von Sandra M

Aug 18, 2015

What a wealth of knowledge to learn at our own convenience.

von HERNAN I

Nov 24, 2015

This has been a fantastic course. I learned a lot. I am happy because of it although i would like to have a certificate. Thanks so much Profe Sach. You are amazing.

von Caprice T

Aug 07, 2015

copious. thoroughly enjoying it so far

von Coral A

Jan 24, 2017

Great!

von Zekria D

Oct 14, 2016

I learned about the secrete of sustainable development. Actually, I didn't know the Golden rules of sustainable development in such a details. I learned about social economic growth, the threats of poverty as well as environmental protection topic in such a beautiful ways that I never had chance to learn before. Furthermore, Rural and Urban relationship and the issues of income and comparison of wellbeing between the two segregated groups of people who are living for 1000s of years. In addition to that, I learned how important is the relationship between culture, education, and gender issues in the rural area and how strongly it impact the human being (negative or Positively ) life the community. Moreover, I learned about the environmental changes and threatening of Global Food Security system and Global Food Supply . Sustainable Cities and the patterns of the urbanization were another important part in these lectures. Climate Changes and its impact on Global Security and Future threats were very important topics which drew my attention.

Very outstanding program which I had chance through Coursera Program to learn and add to my knowledge. I will definitely share all these information in my family, community, network and in my career life and will voluntarily advocate for the SDG goals for our future generation.

I love DrJeffrey Sachs. I respect him and respect his knowledge and the job he has been doing to our generation and our grand kids.

Thanks everyone who helped, managed, and developed such a amazing program .

regards;

Zekria Danishyar

von CESAR A A M D O

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent. Brillant lectures!

von Ryan L

Sep 21, 2015

This course has been wonderfully informative. I have enjoyed the structure, content and pace of this course and always look forward to the next video. This course is essential for understanding the complex issues facing our World today.

von Fabrício L d C

Jun 20, 2018

Amazing! Thanks prof. Sachs for the knowledge transfer and the perfect classes that motivate us to know more about sustainability and act.

von Conrado T D J

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent material for today that determines the future! It engages one to think, act & move now for the love of our children and this planet! Truly, Prof. Sachs is one of the great prophets of today that reminds us what of what was spoken by great men 5,000 years ago!

von Jose L G F

Nov 10, 2015

fantástico!

von Aristo ( P

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent broad and also specific content that aligns perfectly with my profession in Environmental Research and our organisational alignment to the SDG's.

Brilliant delivery by Prof Jeffrey Sachs and his incomparable knowledge of each and every lesson and each weeks content.

Very informative and very inspiring course that I thoroughly enjoyed each and every week. Thank you.

von Daniel M

Oct 10, 2016

A really good and interesting course. Well presented and with interesting data to keep everyone involved.

von lebrun l

Sep 05, 2017

great

von Emmanuel J V P

Jan 25, 2016

I like a lot when in the tests you have to search in a graph, it really let you know where to search some informations and also to know how other countries are in that area or situation.

von Rajiv R P

Aug 30, 2016

I am into the 9th week of the course and find it very helpful. My educational background is in technology and I graduated 25 years back. By virtue of prior in person classes and associated readings, I have acquired some knowledge in the area of environment laws and human rights. This course has very nicely and gently put things into context - for example colonization and economic development, impact of geography, role of international assistance in development (to name a few). With the basic comfort and confidence, now I can think of reading further in these areas, which in the absence of the context and background has always appeared a daunting task. My sincere thanks for the effort which would have gone into producing this course and making it available to all.

von Francisco R

Jan 29, 2017

This is an excellent course, the content its related to hard data to support it. Also contains a lot of useful tools to analyze data and compare information. I highly recommend the book to check more specific information. Is not just informative but calls for action, I´m ready to take the next step and move to contribute an promote the SDG.

von Gerardo

Sep 03, 2015

Excellent course, no one can remain the same after watching it

von Cynthia K

Sep 12, 2015

Professor Sachs is extremely knowledgeable, and explains everything in perfect detail. He is an excellent teacher. This class has opened up my mind and heart to the problems and solutions of sustainable development in the 21st century. Thank you Coursera for offering this extremely important educational opportunity.

von Kate C

Sep 18, 2015

Its such a privilege to have the opportunity to learn from Prof. Sachs videos. He's captivating in the ways he transmits his knowledge making such a complex subject understandable and accesible to "normals".