Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,873 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 619 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Tomás A

Aug 11, 2017

Gran curso sobre Desarrollo Sostenible. Altamente recomendable.

von Carlotta C

Aug 25, 2015

I liked this course very much, especially because it was clear and well explained. During the lessons I could see how much efforts and passion Professor Sachs puts on this topic, which helped a lot in following the videos.

There are just a couple of things I'd change: I'd give some material to read, mostly with graphs (it took some time to make the screenshot of each graph!). Moreover, I'd give a State of accomplishment at the end.

von Paulo H M C

Aug 20, 2017

Ótimo curso!

von Ludvig M

Aug 16, 2015

Lovley course!!! Can't get enough of it!

von Juan C B

Jan 29, 2016

Great course. It´s change my mind about sustanaibility

von WU C

May 11, 2016

Course is informative and educational as well.

von Paulina M

Oct 04, 2015

At first, i didn't know what to expect; i thought it was going to be pretty hard, because of my lack of experience in that specific area. It turns out that every lesson is perfectly explained,the quizzes are not easy tough!

Highly recommended!

von Heather H

Dec 27, 2015

This is a very engaging course that almost feels like a documentary. You end up learning a great deal and it is very effective in sparking interest in the subject.

von Anastasia L

Apr 17, 2017

This course was very informative and delivered in a comprehensible manner. The topics were well designed and flowed in a sequence that helped the learner add on the knowledge as they progressed. I was inspired to do new things towards a globally sustainable world even in my little corner. It was a previledge to be taught by the very experienced Prof Jeffrey Sachs! Thank you Coursera!

von John E S

Jan 23, 2017

Great course that highlights the need to take action to save our planet so we can continue to prosper and thrive. For that, a lot of things need to change. Dr. Jeffrey D. Sachs points out where the challenges are and helps us form ideas to shape a new future.

von Khandaker M F A

Aug 15, 2015

Probably, this is my most favorite course in Coursera.

von Thiago Z G

Aug 16, 2015

Learning chapter after chapter ! The videos are amazing and the quality of data and they way it is exposed is really good !

von Nash M - S

Jan 07, 2017

This course warrants a certificate. What a shame it does not.

von Alec L

Mar 22, 2016

Unbelievable quality and density of information. Even more so because it is free!! Incredible! Hats off to Jeffery D. Sachs and this revolutionary work for our world.

von Camila A d R

Oct 27, 2016

I loved it! very interesting!

von Deleted A

Oct 14, 2015

I've opted for this course as a continuation to the Introduction to Sustainable Development and I am glad I did. Very well explained and structured for easy understanding. Thank you!

von Akira S

Dec 11, 2015

Great course, you must take it for your own sake. It is hard to put your foot into one's shoes, it's hard to imagine what poverty is and social issues related to that if you never been to low income countries. But as a citizen of earth society we have to imagine future including rest of us. Because Sustainable Development will not continue when our economy and society are not sustainable. Everybody is responsible for future now.

von cynthia s

Sep 16, 2015

Dr Sachs is amazing and every person who plans on living on this planet should really pay attention. Together, we can find the solutions but we first have to have a full understanding of our challenges. Brilliant course and never boring! Thanks.

von Sebin A

Mar 24, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever encountered in Coursera. It is really a developmental science.

von Cyril V

Aug 09, 2015

This is an excellent course, we learn a lot about sustainable development and global issues.

von Laila

Jun 11, 2017

This course gave me a clear explanation about sustainable development in various aspects. Informative and enlightening. Recommended for everybody interested in macroscale sustainable issue.

von Prashanth V

Jun 04, 2017

LOVED IT!

von shane

Jul 16, 2017

this class is simply amazing. i dont have enough time to describe how informational this classs is and how well rounded it has made my education. i have taken this class 3 times and its simply wonderful.

von Jorge I

Nov 20, 2015

Awesome course. Jeffrey Sachs' understanding and eloquence to decipher and explain the new challenges arising from the unprecedented occurring and upcoming changes is just ineffable.

Recommended to anyone wanting to know more about this new approaching era of sustainable development

von Zakareya M S

Feb 09, 2016

A course which should be part of the curriculum of every school and college.