Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,871 Bewertungen
639 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 618 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Edward B

Oct 02, 2016

great course!

von Ebert M

Mar 29, 2016

Extremely interesting. A great way to understand today's world and to try to put our future

von Zakiyya M

Dec 15, 2016

Gave me a different perspective of looking at things, some which are outside my normal environment.

von Anna K W

Jun 08, 2018

It was a walk through his book - but a well guided one, making me digest the book in way more detail than if I'd just read it. He is a pleasant speaker, too.

von Antonio V

Jul 25, 2017

Exceptional course. For me it's been one of the triggers to a counsciousness transformation towards my work in sustainable development.

von Laura M N

Jan 13, 2016

Excelente curso!!

von Alvaro I F

Aug 30, 2016

excelente

von SHAZAD K

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course presented by on the leading experts on sustainable development. Extremely interesting and engaging. It should be a mandatory course for all college students regardless of their faculty.

von Nada M

Jun 26, 2016

Great Course.

Thank you!

von Nikolaos L

Oct 26, 2015

A course that every citizen of the world will find absolutely amazing! Excellent and well-structured content easy to understand and comprehend.

von Darryll M

Oct 17, 2016

I think Prof Sachs is an excellent lecturer and his course was both broad and deep enough to give me the grounding I want in sustainability. I love the fact that throughout the course he is so professional yet at the end he gets choked up with passion about the future of the planet. It will be my privilege to pass on what I have learnt.

I would suggest that he takes a more than occasional swig of water so that the vocal chords remain in good condition to talk without coughing. All up - excellent grade from me!!

von Monica R E

Sep 03, 2015

A truly excellent course

von Jose R N

Jan 03, 2018

Its one of the best introductory online courses out there for Sustainable Development. I highly recommend also getting the book as well. The classes and issues studied feel very close to the realities we experience and see everyday. It is definitely recommended to students at all levels that want to gain an introduction to the complex theories and problems of Sustainability.

von Sandra M

Aug 18, 2015

What a wealth of knowledge to learn at our own convenience.

von HERNAN I

Nov 24, 2015

This has been a fantastic course. I learned a lot. I am happy because of it although i would like to have a certificate. Thanks so much Profe Sach. You are amazing.

von Caprice T

Aug 07, 2015

copious. thoroughly enjoying it so far

von Coral A

Jan 24, 2017

Great!

von Carlos D F

Dec 02, 2015

Great course. Gives great ideas in the path I will follow...

von César A V G

Nov 03, 2015

Excelente curso, es impresionante saber lo crítico de la situación en el mundo y que tan frágiles somos. Entender por qué debemos cambiar nuestros hábitos de producción y consumo para no acabar con nuestros recursos ni con la calidad del aire. Gracias a este curso ahora estoy más comprometido a cambiar y ser agente de cambio para que otros sean conscientes de lo irresponsables que hemos sido en los últimos 100 años de constante contaminación ambiental.

von CESAR A A M D O

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent. Brillant lectures!

von Ryan L

Sep 21, 2015

This course has been wonderfully informative. I have enjoyed the structure, content and pace of this course and always look forward to the next video. This course is essential for understanding the complex issues facing our World today.

von Fabrício L d C

Jun 20, 2018

Amazing! Thanks prof. Sachs for the knowledge transfer and the perfect classes that motivate us to know more about sustainability and act.

von khongorzul

Aug 16, 2016

Brilliant!

von Tomás A

Aug 11, 2017

Gran curso sobre Desarrollo Sostenible. Altamente recomendable.

von Conrado T D J

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent material for today that determines the future! It engages one to think, act & move now for the love of our children and this planet! Truly, Prof. Sachs is one of the great prophets of today that reminds us what of what was spoken by great men 5,000 years ago!