Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,872 Bewertungen
640 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 618 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Jose L G F

Nov 10, 2015

fantástico!

von Carlotta C

Aug 25, 2015

I liked this course very much, especially because it was clear and well explained. During the lessons I could see how much efforts and passion Professor Sachs puts on this topic, which helped a lot in following the videos.

There are just a couple of things I'd change: I'd give some material to read, mostly with graphs (it took some time to make the screenshot of each graph!). Moreover, I'd give a State of accomplishment at the end.

von Aristo ( P

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent broad and also specific content that aligns perfectly with my profession in Environmental Research and our organisational alignment to the SDG's.

Brilliant delivery by Prof Jeffrey Sachs and his incomparable knowledge of each and every lesson and each weeks content.

Very informative and very inspiring course that I thoroughly enjoyed each and every week. Thank you.

von Paulo H M C

Aug 20, 2017

Ótimo curso!

von Daniel M

Oct 10, 2016

A really good and interesting course. Well presented and with interesting data to keep everyone involved.

von lebrun l

Sep 05, 2017

great

von Olaf P N

Dec 19, 2016

Lo recomiendo 100%

Da una perspectiva muy amplia sobre el desarrollo sostenible. Algo largo el curso pero vale la pena.

von Suyash B

Dec 17, 2015

A must for Everyone.

von Celso T G

Oct 20, 2015

Interesting....I strongly recommend it.

von Simon v d B

Oct 22, 2015

Excellent programme. Basic introduction of concepts like Gross Domestic Product and Purchasing Power Parity, presented in a relaxed way along with video footage.

Definitely worth your time.

von Kevin N

Jan 26, 2016

One of the most enlightening online classes I've yet experienced

von Vanessa A

Aug 23, 2015

I am enjoying the lectures and really mind-opening insights in addressing global issues.

Highly recommendable for those who work at the Development Sector.

von Dorothy b

Feb 17, 2017

I feel Proactive now with regards to climate change. The beginning of much intrinsic learning about what can be done . We are not without hope

von Shraddha D

May 24, 2017

very informative and thoughtful as well as encouraging to pursue sustainable development

von Christian H

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente, para entender que el desarrollo no sólo es crecimiento económico o productivo

von LUIS F L G

Jan 29, 2016

highly recommended

von Nabiha S

Jul 06, 2017

A must have for those working or interested in environmental campaigns, sciences and development.

von Albert B

Jan 12, 2018

Great course, thank you Dr. Sachs!

von María T D

Aug 08, 2015

Excellent Course! There're so many things we should to know, in order to make a better world, we're still on time to change what has been made wrong, there's a planet to save, there's a task for doing...Let's start now!

von Issaka Y

Dec 07, 2016

a horrible perishing, SD MUST BE ACHIEVED! The knowledge gained out of this course is by far beyond "a mere awareness on SD". The course ought to be part of a curricula and further enriched to yield a degree, thus opening up more perspectives for life and career development. BIEN JOUE, PROFESSOR!

von Alan A N T

Dec 10, 2017

Me dio todo lo necesario para comprender de una manera holística el reto medioambiental por el que la humanidad estamos pasando.

von Roberto S

Oct 21, 2015

Amazing course in which you learn loads of things from social to environmental topics (even geographical knowledge). Professor Sachs is an enthusiastic one and you will learn in a fun and entertaining way. One of the best things to me is the websites you will visit during the course. So, enroll in it and enjoy!

von Thomas M S

Jan 31, 2016

The course itself is excellent. I just wished they got rid of the zooming in on graphs. Also, there is some issues with making the quizzes depend on web links that change over time.

von Ruolei S

May 21, 2017

Good one!

von Pratha J

Feb 13, 2016

The deep insight about the problems and innovative solutions to them which Prof. Sachs talked about are commendable. The course equipped me with all the basic knowledge which I can use in my further studies.