Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,310 Bewertungen
813 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 792 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Jordi R

Feb 18, 2020

This course has great and extensive content, though lectures have been too long for me. In any case, passing the course has been very challenging and learning from Professor Sachs a real privilege. Sustainable development have become a goal for all of us (citizens, countries, and every supranational organizations), if we want to continue living on Earth in a safely way. Let's keep on going!

von Samwel M M

May 31, 2020

The course is detailed,cutting age information and well delivered by Prof. Sachs. However some links have been disabled and needs to be looked into.

It also needs to be up dated to reflect the coming into being of the SDGs and their implementation.maybe as week 15 study.

Lastly considering the rigorous content of the course, the option of purchasing certificate should be enabled

von Lesley H

Aug 18, 2018

This course was a wealth of information and it has made me rethink my own life style. The only reason why I did not give this 5/5 is that there were more than a few links that were no longer valid or the information was no longer accessible which required further research or guessing in the tests and exams. I would be more than happy to take further courses from Prof Sachs.

von Vitaliy M

Apr 13, 2018

Very interesting and useful course when one want to learn about all aspects of sustainable development in depth. The only downside is that some of the links on the quizzes and exams are outdated, either don't exist, or the website to which they refer do not present data for as many years back as the questions in the quizzes and exams asks to review. Great course!

von Sriram V

Aug 31, 2015

The course covers various topics about sustainability from different perspectives beginning from what is sustainability, who and what get impacted, what is being done and what can be done to ensure sustainable economic development and various other aspects.

I highly recommend this course to every one, for a well encapsulated curriculum and for great awareness.

von André G

Sep 17, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. Very fluid, well organized and well-present.

In my opinion, quizzes should not contain questions referring to the book, because not everyone (like me) can afford buying it.

I would enjoy if Prof. Sachs could go deeper in the topics and explore them a little bit more and make student´s job a little bit more difficult.

von Danielle D

Oct 06, 2019

Great overview of history and the state of the state with sustainable development. There is lots of work to do! The only negatives about the course is some of the reference links on the quizzes are outdated or broken and I wish there would have been more information about how we as individuals can get connected and help make change.

von Karolina Z

Nov 17, 2019

This course is fantastic and I have grown to be a huge fan of Jeffrey Sachs. The only drawback of this course is that I am going through it in 2019, quite a few links do not open up, and I would love to hear more recent info and data. But overall the topics are very relevant, interesting and I know I have gained valuable knowledge.

von Maya C

Aug 08, 2020

This was a very interesting course with good resources, an active discussion forum, interesting quizzes, helpful mentors and responsive Coursera support. The course syllabus is well structured and Prof. Jeffery Sachs has given an excellent understanding of what Sustainable Development is all about. Highly recommended.

von Aleksandra B

Apr 06, 2020

Overall a great content provided by prof. Sachs. It was a pleasure to be able to listen to the lectures. However, a lot of the test questions had outdated links, data available at the link was not matching to the one described in the question. Someone should go through all the links and check which ones are outdated.

von Mark R

Jan 06, 2018

A very thorough and interesting introduction to sustainable development by Professor Sachs. Suitable not only for beginners in this area- plenty of insights also for people already active in this field. The course is well and clearly structured, but I would also recommend purchasing Prof. Sachs’ book as a companion

von Justine M

Dec 26, 2015

This course proves to be very informative, and the quizzes push to discover new sources for course material. However, it is highly focused on the programs set by the UN and could provide more solutions and feedbacks on what is being done. Very much oriented toward public policies. Good experience overall.

von Francisco B L

Aug 24, 2015

This course is pretty much what i expected from an online course. I just rate it with four stars because:

1. Quiz questions are often just about interpreting world bank data and not about the contents of the course.

2. Having read Prof. Sachs book the course does not offer additional insights.

von Andrea P A S

Jun 30, 2020

El contenido del curso está perfecto. Sin embargo, habían algunas preguntas que se debían responder a través de observación de datos y las paginas que contenían estos datos ya se habían actualizado, por ende la respuesta que pedía la evaluación no concordaba con los datos de las paginas.

von Gidjeth H

Jul 16, 2017

It was a very comprehensive and informative course and Prof. Sachs was a great educator. I recommend this course as a great starter to anyone who would like to build up a career on sustainable development or just be an active proponent in this important aspect of society development.

von Amalia S

May 03, 2018

Very interesting course. However, it should be updated in order to reflect the current developments in terms of Sustainable Development especially regarding the SDG by the UN. Also, during the tests some of the links were not working as the information required has been archived.

von Maryam S

Aug 28, 2020

it was a useful class for me to start about sustainable development and then I want to continue in my field architecture

but some question that includes a specific website in its exams was not loaded for me so I lost some grades.

thank you for providing this online course

von Ong C H

Aug 01, 2020

Many of the stats and data used are a little outdated or difficult to access, hence the quiz could do with a little updating if possible. Overall a really interesting and insightful lecture series that explores both the issues and solutions for sustainable development

von Michelle R

Dec 05, 2016

Wonderful content and exposure to world data sources. The only thing that prevents me from giving it 5 stars were some of the errors in quizzes scoring quesitons incorrectly--but overall, this was not a hinderance to learning and getting something out of the class.

von Bryan L

Mar 21, 2017

Great information and Dr. Sachs is very easy to listen to. Strange that the quizzes test skills that are not covered in the lectures, and reference material on the quiz is very cumbersome on mobile devices. Still, very educational and worthwhile overall.

von Jacqueline

Feb 17, 2017

Professor Sachs is preaching to the choir with this course, and such a ponderous emphasis on the seriousness of the dangers of "business as usual" is unnecessary. The lectures are much longer than they need to be. Otherwise, this course is very valuable.

von Anant B

Dec 29, 2017

The course takes one through multiple facets of sustainable development and why everyone needs to act towards a sustainable society. The course, i believe should be made a part of undergraduate curriculum across discipline, for student in every country.

von Rosamond C

May 28, 2017

Interesting and informative but irritatingly lots of links in the quizzes are outdated. I guessed and got wrong two answers in the final exam because the resources were no longer available (the new updated version of the graph had different measures).

von Ruan D

May 11, 2017

Really good course. Some things are repeated quite a number of times, but it helps enforcing the ideas. It really is inspiring to hear Professor Sachs talking about this subject with a lot of passion. The future we want! Primum non nocere. Thank you.

von Kirsten M

Nov 07, 2018

A comprehensive course, with lots of good data supporting the units, however the homework is challenging as many of the links no longer work or data sets have been updated since the course was first posted, making it hard to answer the questions.