Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,318 Bewertungen
815 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 794 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Ruan D

May 11, 2017

Really good course. Some things are repeated quite a number of times, but it helps enforcing the ideas. It really is inspiring to hear Professor Sachs talking about this subject with a lot of passion. The future we want! Primum non nocere. Thank you.

von Kirsten M

Nov 07, 2018

A comprehensive course, with lots of good data supporting the units, however the homework is challenging as many of the links no longer work or data sets have been updated since the course was first posted, making it hard to answer the questions.

von Bibin C A

Aug 15, 2020

There are many external links which are not working. This is the case even in the final exam, because of which some of the questions are not possible t to be answered. Otherwise the overall course gives a good idea. Thanks to Prof. Jeffrey Sachs

von Jim G

Apr 20, 2018

Some of the data sources students must access for study or taking quizzes and the final exam are outdated or no longer accessible. That cost this course a star. Otherwise, the content, the instructor and the production values all rate highly.

von Joshua J

May 17, 2017

An excellent introduction to sustainable Development from one of the world's foremost experts in the area. The course would benefit from more in-depth assignments and reading tied directly into the lectures but, overall, an incredible course.

von Adamu

Apr 19, 2017

I'm so happy to have passed through this course. It has exposed me to the real facts about Humanity on earth and what needs to be done to keep us here long enough. Thanks to Professor Jeffrey Sachs and all members of the course team

von Md. M H

Feb 05, 2020

This is an outstanding achievement for me as it is my first completed course in Coursera. It is one of the best courses related to Sustainable Development. But it would be great if we get a certificate after complete this course.

von Kira B

Nov 16, 2015

Lots of quality conversational information on sustainable development, but I wish there were more interactive projects to apply the concepts. Without an application, much of the information remained abstract and hard to remember.

von Corbin K

Jul 10, 2020

Well structured course with quality content. Great way to "be in the classroom" with a top professor FOR FREE. However, the content was a little outdated and that was reflected in the quizzes. An annual update would be amazing.

von Clara T C

Sep 16, 2015

It's a very interesting and fun course. I think maybe it's too long for not giving a certificate, but it's a nice course to follow and to learn by even if you just do 10 minutes per day and take it as a personal experience

von Tori T

Jul 08, 2020

Prof Sachs is fantastic for those new to this topic. He lays out everything very clearly. My degree was in environmental science, so I didn't learn as much as I had hoped. That is the only reason for the 4 star rating.

von Maria A d O S

Jul 25, 2020

o curso é ótimo, a única observação que tenho seria para atualizar os links dos sites, para responder os testes. Não encontrei alguns o que dificultou a resolução de alguns questionários. Parabéns pela iniciativa!!

von Idemudia E

Oct 13, 2016

It was really tasking and demanding for me but i enjoyed every bit of Professor's lecture. He provided detailed insights into every aspect of sustainable development needed for every government of every country.

von Roy M

Apr 10, 2020

Very interesting course overall, the material on the quizzes was a bit peculiar, mostly based on outside statistics that didn't require one to have actually watched the lecture and even sometimes had mistakes.

von Umaporn K

Apr 11, 2017

I'm a plan and policy analyst. I got a lot of idea for policy planing by SDGs guideline and some indicator that make the following process more clearly. But a few link for quiz have not working, please update.

von Hanna R

Jan 15, 2016

A great introduction to the subject of Sustainable Development!

Prof. Sachs talks very slowly which makes it very easy to follow and understand. I personally liked to watch the videos at a higher speed though.

von Katarína K

Jan 13, 2020

The lectures are very interesting and fascinating, I really enjoyed watching them! However, the tests are outdated, many of the links in them do not exist anymore which makes it more difficult to pass them.

von Minal B

Sep 30, 2020

Very good course with tremendous knowledge gaining experience. Should Have updated with time. I am also like to add coursera should provide certificate for this course as person spending 14 weeks on this.

von Julie B

Dec 05, 2018

Very interesting class.

Only one comment : it is becoming difficult to answer to questions. Indeed, they are referring to 2014 datas that are getting harder to get and links that can't be found anymore.

von Jessica B

Jun 16, 2020

Great content and Dr Sachs a great lecturer. Some questions on tests need updating as websites used for course materials have more up-to-date data that is not always reflected in the questions.

von OLIVIER L

Sep 03, 2020

An open window on the world + cool content + a wonderful teacher = It was a very cool and learning experience even if some updates (we are in 2020) would be useful during the weekly tests

von Steven A

Feb 03, 2018

There is some great material in here (especially detailing the more hopeful aspects of sustainable development). The only bad part was that some of the links need updating in the quizzes.

von Laurel H

Oct 17, 2017

Very informative with extensive materials and an awesome professor. Highly recommended, the only thing better would be regular updates t some of the charts used and taking it in person.

von Clara B

May 29, 2020

Great course, very interesting content and amazing Professor. However there are some issues with the quizzes due to a lack of update of the course, which can be frustrating at times.

von Jesse K C

Oct 11, 2017

Sachs was an entertaining professor and the lectures where informative. He really does illustrate and discuss the different factors that may effect an area's development process.