Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,872 Bewertungen
640 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 618 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Marcos G

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent course covering important aspects of Sustainable Development.

von Joel J A C

Feb 20, 2016

An amazing perspective of whats is happening now, what is being done and what should be done.

von antoine r

Sep 13, 2015

Perfect!

von Cara E

Sep 06, 2015

This course is wonderfully and engagingly taught by the great Jeffrey Sachs, with a lot of food for thought, excellent visual aids, relevant data and statistics, and supplementary readings which add a lot to the course. The quizzes not only test the knowledge found in the lectures, but ask the students to analyze other data from sources such as the UN and World Bank. Overall, a holistic and information-packed introduction to the field of sustainable development.

von Soizic B

May 29, 2017

It´s really interesting and it is a pity that we can not get a certificate. It is really complete and gives a lot of resource websites to get information and data from.

von Jose B

Nov 19, 2015

Full of the diverse sub topics about sustainable development the course is pretty good in motivating you to consider this astounding subject that sadly requires a let's say continuation to allow you to make every thing that is discussed part of your life.

von Anne V B

Jan 29, 2017

Loved this course is a shame that is not possible to pay a personalized certificated other than that is a great course.

von Carlos D F

Dec 02, 2015

Great course. Gives great ideas in the path I will follow...

von Masashi I

Jul 14, 2017

The link for Q6 and Q7 in the Final Exam were expired. Please check periodically.

von SHAZAD K

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course presented by on the leading experts on sustainable development. Extremely interesting and engaging. It should be a mandatory course for all college students regardless of their faculty.

von Nikitha R N

May 01, 2017

This is the best course I've taken up on Coursera. Prof. Sachs is a delight to listen to and his passionate way of teaching, which is real and practical, makes me look forward to the lectures. Thank You Professor. And Thank You Coursera :)

von Sam R

Aug 17, 2015

Most pertinent course offered, teaching what the real problems of our time are. Can't recommend this course or his book enough.

von Fons S

Jan 24, 2017

Essential knowledge for the 21st century

von Carmen Z

Feb 11, 2016

Highly recommended!

von Serhii P

Feb 15, 2017

This is one of the best courses that I've ever seen! And this is so crucial for us to understand everything claimed here and make our world sustainable. Thank you for the course!

von Ranodeb R

Jul 14, 2017

A great course for people who have a conscience and want a better world for our children.

von ellen s

Sep 29, 2017

I love the course very much because I gained a more well-rounded understanding about Sustainable Development rather than just being skeptical about why the world works this way or that way. Current problems are indeed complex, and this Prof. Jeff Sachs explained it thoroughly from A to Z.

von Gloria A G T

Nov 09, 2017

Very interesting course. I learned a lot and inspired me to continue studying about sustainable development.

Easy to follow and understand, the quizzes and exams were very dynamic, so you understand and go beyond the lectures and research more about the topics.

von Rebeca B B

Nov 22, 2015

Excellent course, comprehensive material, good classes!

von Olaf P N

Dec 19, 2016

Lo recomiendo 100%

Da una perspectiva muy amplia sobre el desarrollo sostenible. Algo largo el curso pero vale la pena.

von Fernando G N

Jan 04, 2017

Amazing course, loved it!

von Linda B

Sep 27, 2016

This was an amazing course on improving the planet world wide by improving core standards for all people, such as safe drinking water, health care, maternal and baby care, education, etc. If countries that are meeting these core standards, contribute to the countries where people live in extreme poverty, then everyone on the planet will have a life that meets the basic standards and helps these poorer countries become sustainable themselves. The whole world benefits from every country being sustainable.

von Abdirahman M H

Aug 23, 2015

very interesting course

von Karina C

Jan 31, 2017

Excelente curso! aprendí mucho, definitivamente superó mis expectativas. Muchas gracias!!!

von Dave A

Jun 22, 2017

What an amazingly educated view of our past, current and future states of our current global issues from hunger, disease and carbon footprint. This was very eye opening and I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

Thank you