Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
1,940 Bewertungen
660 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 638 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Fernando C

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent course to learn about sustainable development, climate change, education, food security, health, biodiversity. Thanks Prof. Sachs for share all of this knowledge.

von Andrea V

Feb 27, 2016

Este curso comprende lo básico de los problemas de la economía actual y de por qué y cómo debemos acercarnos a las soluciones por métodos alternativos y de alta tecnología.

von Muhammad J

Feb 06, 2018

Very comprehensive content giving a holistic understanding of development's multi-dynamics. I am confident to share my insights about sustainable development in my career

von Hugues R

Feb 08, 2017

Mandatory for every human being !!! Awareness and clear, deep understanding will put the people in the right lane for the race and the succes in sustainable development !

von Lee S Y

Dec 27, 2017

Covers many aspects of sustainable development. Needs to be updated though. Also, Coursera should provide Statements of Accomplishment as these were previously offered.

von Soizic B

May 29, 2017

It´s really interesting and it is a pity that we can not get a certificate. It is really complete and gives a lot of resource websites to get information and data from.

von Anaiz G F

Apr 06, 2020

Best Course available online for people to learn about sustainable development and implement in the methods in a society, which is getting collapsed by society itself.

von Alec L

Mar 22, 2016

Unbelievable quality and density of information. Even more so because it is free!! Incredible! Hats off to Jeffery D. Sachs and this revolutionary work for our world.

von Vicente T V

Apr 25, 2017

Mostra bem como o avanço econômico possui dois lados e a importância do papel do ser humano na diminuição dos impactos negativos gerados pelo atual sistema econômico.

von Miguel R

Mar 26, 2017

A very well organized and taught mooc lectured by someone with enormous experience in the area, a must do to everyone involved in the development of human societies.

von Lisa M P

Aug 12, 2017

The material learned in this course is crucial to the survival of our species on our plane. It should be learned by all people, no matter what industry you work in.

von Sanjay M

Feb 20, 2017

A fantastic foundation in sustainable development. Well structured lectures and set at a good pace. Recommend getting associated book as it's good to refer back to.

von HERNAN I

Nov 24, 2015

This has been a fantastic course. I learned a lot. I am happy because of it although i would like to have a certificate. Thanks so much Profe Sach. You are amazing.

von Madhav B

Apr 12, 2018

Very important lessons, followed through by good examples of how the future of sustainable development can work (E.g permits for CO2 use, or the green revolution).

von maria j r

Oct 10, 2016

Holistic vision of the sustainable development and of the challenges that the humanity must confront. Many people should follow this course to wake consciences up.

von Heather H

Dec 27, 2015

This is a very engaging course that almost feels like a documentary. You end up learning a great deal and it is very effective in sparking interest in the subject.

von Sian P

Dec 31, 2016

An excellent course which guides you through practical and theoretical issues which puts great technical detail into the broader subject matter of sustainability.

von Artemis R

Sep 10, 2015

It's very interesting course and it simply explains you the goals of sustainable development by mentioning the problems that the 3rd world countries are facing !!

von Viktoria K

Nov 27, 2016

Very insightful course, covers a lot of information, motivates to continue learning within the field. Thank you very much for these interesting past few months!

von Diana P

Aug 22, 2017

El mejor curso sobre Desarrollo, todo muy fácil de entender. los quites te familiarizan con estadísticas actuales reales. de verdad excelente! recomendado 100%

von Eric C

Jun 18, 2017

Very informative, feels like it covers all the basis, very well taught. Wish the tests were a little harder (essay types questions would have been beneficial).

von Syed M A

Aug 21, 2017

It is one of the best course i ever attended in my life.

I have suggested this course to many of my friends, colleague and relatives.

It is a must watch course.

von Birgilio R C

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent course, the analysis of global data allows a better vision to act towards the development of sustainable projects based on differentiated diagnoses

von Anna K W

Jun 08, 2018

It was a walk through his book - but a well guided one, making me digest the book in way more detail than if I'd just read it. He is a pleasant speaker, too.

von Gabriela C

May 03, 2017

El nivel de este curso no lo encuentras en ningún otro similar. Los datos y los conocimientos adquieridos son actualizados y el curso en si es muy dinámico.