Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,320 Bewertungen
816 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 796 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Yessica D

Jul 25, 2017

Los videos son entretenidos y J. Sachs explica de forma sencilla los temas. Recomendadísimo el curso para los interesados en el desarrollo sustentable.

von Alejandro D

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent introduction to this vast and critical issue. Lectures are carefully prepared and all the information supported with data.Highly recommended.

von Joshua U

Apr 08, 2018

A very thorough and informative overview of many topics related to sustainability. Plenty to learn for beginners or those familiar with the subject.

von Sergey M

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very well designed and cover all major themesm giving overall and global view on current global development. Highly recommend to all!

von Luis T

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you Professor Sachs for an amazing course, is very motivational and full of very high quality information to my professional work. thank you!

von Vishnu A

Aug 15, 2015

A great way to understand the basics surrounding sustainable development. Accessible to all, but also insightful. Prof. Sachs does a brilliant job!

von Dakota C

Feb 22, 2016

Incredibly eye-opening and insightful. Dr Sachs is clear and coherent in his execution of this course. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

von Nicole N

Sep 03, 2018

Unbelievable great course, although not a recent one. Loads of interesting and important information.Unbelievable brain from Prof. Jeffrey Sachs.

von Spencer

Nov 12, 2016

Amazing course. Prof. Sachs is a great lecturer and I everything we learned was extremely relevant and interesting. Highly recommend to everyone!

von Deleted A

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent course, well rounded and each section compliments the learnings of others. Thank you so much Jeffery for providing this to us for free.

von Rabiu M

Oct 21, 2020

very important course for everyone to take regardless of one's profession. Professor Sachs did justice to the course and i am glad to finish it.

von Axel S

Jan 06, 2020

Good Course. Unfortunately some of the links for the Question did not worker proper or they refer to old data, which are not directly accessible

von Micah K

Jan 02, 2018

Fantastic course!!!! HIGHLY recommend! Some of the materials and links are a bit of out date but nevertheless, everyone should take this course.

von Gareth S

Sep 29, 2016

I learnt so much from this course, and really appreciated the manner in which Professor Sachs logically and systematically presented the content

von Nikolaos L

Oct 26, 2015

A course that every citizen of the world will find absolutely amazing! Excellent and well-structured content easy to understand and comprehend.

von Dorothy b

Feb 17, 2017

I feel Proactive now with regards to climate change. The beginning of much intrinsic learning about what can be done . We are not without hope

von Jussara A Z

Oct 01, 2020

Curso maravilhoso. Pretendo replicar os conhecimentos adquiridos e praticar os conceitos adquiridos. Acredito que será um grande diferencial.

von Sini R

Jul 18, 2020

Great course! The course was well organized and kept me interested throughout. Some links in the quizzes were outdated which was unfortunate.

von SAURAV C

Nov 12, 2017

The course is total learning experience however it doesnt provide a certificate option, which is a major drawback to keep yourself motivated.

von Christa G

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent course. It was comprehensive, clear, well organized and provided deep and insightful learning. Best course I have taken on-line!

von Leah H

Feb 26, 2017

This course was very interesting, and the lectures are wonderfully presented. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lectures each week. Thank you!

von ANDREAS G

Oct 09, 2016

That course describes the challenges of society, economy and environment face and provides solutions through the sustainable development .

von Giacomo v

Oct 26, 2020

ordena ideas y conceptos tan actuales y marca de alguna manera un antes y después en la capacidad de analizar los desafios que nos esperan

von Fabrício L d C

Jun 20, 2018

Amazing! Thanks prof. Sachs for the knowledge transfer and the perfect classes that motivate us to know more about sustainability and act.

von Radi R

Nov 04, 2016

By far the best course I have seen in coursera. I have bought the book, downloaded every video and engrossed myself in it. captivating!!!!