Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,887 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 619 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Moureen K

Mar 27, 2018

The beginning is not always easy but if you are committed to achieving your goals, you will do everything it takes to succeed. I am glad I didn't give up and was able to beat the deadline with victory. Thank you Professor Sachs for the great lectures. Thank you UNDP for sponsoring me.

von Madhav B

Apr 12, 2018

Very important lessons, followed through by good examples of how the future of sustainable development can work (E.g permits for CO2 use, or the green revolution).

von Léa T

Nov 04, 2017

Ce cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'a montré la réalité des choses ! Il était vraiment bien construit

von SERIS,Kristina D

May 19, 2018

Great lecturer, great course connecting all the dots and facilitating a deeper understanding of sustainable development and the most pressing issues that humanity and our planet need to address. This course should be a must for all development workers

von Louis D

Sep 08, 2017

Very comprehensive introduction to sustainable development which provides a very organised understanding of the main concepts.

von Bernd S

Jun 05, 2018

Great course with a great teacher! Love to listen to his profund analysis, precise explanation and perspective of the word in the age of sustainability

von Maggi M

Jun 22, 2018

An excellent course beautifully presented and rich with detail.

von Adil W

Apr 27, 2017

a very good course, recommended

von Rita M

May 23, 2017

Brilliant course, brilliant lecturer! It's a shame that some of the links in the assessments are no longer working, but it's possible to work around it and the value of the course totally outweighs the little technical problems. Definitely recommended to those willing to learn about sustainability (and this should be basically everyone)!

von Omer Y

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent Course!

von Fabrizio C

Jan 07, 2018

It provides a broad economic and social perspective on the implications related to sustainable development models

von Alejandro D

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent introduction to this vast and critical issue. Lectures are carefully prepared and all the information supported with data.Highly recommended.

von Yullie P M

Jun 26, 2016

Some questions in the quiz do not have the proper data sources. Please review quiz questions, sources and answers expected. Thank you very much for this learning opportunity.<

Sincere thanks and deep admiration and gratitude to Prof. Sachs for his genuine, continuous contributions to society. He is a true insporation to me.

Kind regards,

yullie matsouka

von Ana M S O

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent

von raja a

Mar 03, 2017

Thank you Professor Sachs for the lectures. Truly delightful and enjoyable to learn through the courses, and see humanity's inspiring endeavours in setting our path into the age of sustainable development!

von Wilson A D C

May 11, 2018

It's an excellent course. It has a lot of good material and the explaination by Profesor Sachs in each and all subjects is striking.

von Oltean A

Jun 26, 2016

I found this course really useful and I recommend it for all the students or people that are interested about International Development, Sustainability, Problem solving solutions, or like the professor said, for the dreamers that hope that a better world can be possible.

von Rafael A

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent course to understand the challenges that we are facing everyday and what needs to be done if we want a sustainable future.

von Ronald P

Mar 20, 2017

This is the best course I have ever taken. Professor Sachs did an amazing job in putting together such a great material for us. It covers every single aspect of Sustainable Development, going from in-depth historical background to potential challenges to be faced in the future. Words cannot describe how mu

von Felix G C

Nov 12, 2016

This course blew my mind. Sachs does a fantastic job explaining the relationship of our species with the environment and, at the same time, proposes several solutions to mitigate or eliminate the imbalances which humanity has been generating since the industrial revolution. Every topic is threaded very nicely. Very informative and a true eye-opener.

von Alexis T

Dec 26, 2017

Very interesting course, very well presented by Prof. Sachs. This course focuses on every field of sustainable development at the global scale with an international approach. Prof. Sachs' point of view as a UN advisor is extremly instructive. Thank you Prof Sachs!

von Saleem A

Feb 16, 2018

this course is the most important study that i have dune in my life

it is really compelling every one in this planet must take this course

thank you JEFFRY D SACHS you are my hero, you are really the greatest economist in the 21 century.

why you haven't been the president of the USA yet !!

von Rosie P

Apr 13, 2018

Incredibly informative and useful course. Thanks to Prof Sachs and Coursera for making it available!

von arturo c t

Jan 15, 2016

una obra maestra impartida por el maestro sachcs la sustentabilidad se hace un viaje magico

von Felipe B

Nov 23, 2016

This set of videos really gives you a complete view of what sustainability must deal with and I really liked the type of tests used as they are not about how much you can memorize, but how able you are to analize. It tooked me a while, but I really liked it.