Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,887 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 619 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Bilal B

Nov 09, 2017

Recommend it to every human being.

von Martina F

Dec 31, 2017

should be compulsory in all schools!

von Precious

May 19, 2018

Fabulous course, many thanks to professor Sachs. It really speaks what the world is currently experiencing, from climate change to poverty. We may be in different countries across the world, but we do have one thing in common - Climate change can affect us all. The world we live in needs all of us to participate in sustaining its resources.

von SOW,Amadou

Apr 14, 2018

Simply one of the best courses I have had so far. The approach used is almost playful, it's like going back in time since the invention of the steam engine and until now ... This was also for me, an excellent opportunity in combine this course and literature review related to my Doctorat in Business Administration ... I hope that Prof Sachs, in the coming years will be able to update this course, with the latest developments on SGDs and other major development agendas, like ADB's 5 five, AU agenda agenda 2063 ... Excellent course that I highly recommend!

von Louis D

Sep 08, 2017

Very comprehensive introduction to sustainable development which provides a very organised understanding of the main concepts.

von Bernd S

Jun 05, 2018

Great course with a great teacher! Love to listen to his profund analysis, precise explanation and perspective of the word in the age of sustainability

von Léa T

Nov 04, 2017

Ce cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'a montré la réalité des choses ! Il était vraiment bien construit

von SERIS,Kristina D

May 19, 2018

Great lecturer, great course connecting all the dots and facilitating a deeper understanding of sustainable development and the most pressing issues that humanity and our planet need to address. This course should be a must for all development workers

von Keyson G

Jun 02, 2018

useful knowledge

von Hariharan N K

Aug 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. The concepts were very well explained. The course content was extremely useful. Asnwering the quiz gave a very wide exposure to the various data available and a good insight. Hats off to Professor Sachs

von Giuseppe G

Aug 27, 2017

A very interesting course aimed at understanding the main issues the world faces and the possible to solutions to solve them

von Moureen K

Mar 27, 2018

The beginning is not always easy but if you are committed to achieving your goals, you will do everything it takes to succeed. I am glad I didn't give up and was able to beat the deadline with victory. Thank you Professor Sachs for the great lectures. Thank you UNDP for sponsoring me.

von Maggi M

Jun 22, 2018

An excellent course beautifully presented and rich with detail.

von Adil W

Apr 27, 2017

a very good course, recommended

von Omer Y

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent Course!

von Fabrizio C

Jan 07, 2018

It provides a broad economic and social perspective on the implications related to sustainable development models

von kishorjoshi2015@yahoo.com

Dec 24, 2017

Course was an excellent. It was exciting too. How can I receive/purchase course completion certificate?

von Tereza M

Oct 15, 2017

Really educational, the only problem is that some of the quiz question are outdated

von Ricardo R C

May 22, 2018

Excellent introduction to sustainable development! My girlfriend and I have always been interested in sustainability, but despite our good intentions we really had no clear idea of the various dimensions of this complex topic. Professor Sachs outlines all the topics very clearly and concisely, in a way that is very accessible to anyone. I highly recommend this course for anyone with a general interest in sustainable development, and even more so for anyone with a background in social or physical sciences.

von Trevor J

Feb 05, 2018

An absolutely brilliant course that covers all the dimensions of sustainable development!!!

von Maria K

Jan 27, 2018

This course has been covering a wide range of topics and went into appropriate depth on each of them, introducing the student to a wide range of concepts relating to Sustainable Development. Prof. Sachs is explaining all concepts understandably and in an interesting way, his enthusiasm is very contractible and motivates to read and research more on the topic. I also liked that he incorporated his own opinions, but did discuss other reasonings as well. All in all this has been a very informative and well-organised online course!

von Amin A Z

Jun 19, 2017

I interest this course to take, thanks Coursera Group.

von Eduardo E d S

Aug 24, 2017

Curso maravilhoso!!!!

von sana k

Oct 11, 2017

Great course

von Xi C

Jan 21, 2018

Great introduction to sustainable development. Materials are easy to understand and engaging through the series of videos and quiz. Some links in the quiz are not working, but it's a minor point. Overall, I learnt a great deal & inspired me in my next job that has a focus on sustainable development.