Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,882 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 619 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Xi C

Jan 21, 2018

Great introduction to sustainable development. Materials are easy to understand and engaging through the series of videos and quiz. Some links in the quiz are not working, but it's a minor point. Overall, I learnt a great deal & inspired me in my next job that has a focus on sustainable development.

von Mar M

Feb 02, 2018

A must-take.

von Micah K

Jan 02, 2018

Fantastic course!!!! HIGHLY recommend! Some of the materials and links are a bit of out date but nevertheless, everyone should take this course.

von OKOJI R U

Sep 11, 2017

Absolutely billiant, very informative. Highly recommended for everyone. It teaches you things you never knew and gives you indepth knowledge on sustainable development. Now I am confident to hold a conversation and even work effectively in this area. It is the perfect beginners course for sustainable development

von Ann M H

Mar 31, 2017

I initially came to this course looking for more environmental science knowledge, but I was surprised (in a good way) when the professor spent most of the time giving historical and economic context to the current environmental situation. He really helped me consider the "macro" of how we got to where we are, and how we can continue to move forward sustainably. He has incredible professional background in the subject matter, and it was exciting to hear about his personal involvement in creating international agreements. I've never thought so much about international relations before, and I'm happy I learned more than I expected to!

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about international relations, politics, economics, world history, environmental science, healthcare, or international development. He really covers a lot! There's something for everyone, whether you have no previous knowledge or have already taken a few similar classes.

I loved how everything was in a predictable format of five 10-25 minute videos in each section with a 10-question quiz at the end. The videos were very engaging because they had interesting b-roll and even music! It felt like a documentary in a way. (Of course, you can also speed them up by making them play 1.25-1.5 speed.)

My only suggestion for improvement is for the TAs (or whomever) to go back through the quiz website links and update them. I ran into more than a few that were outdated and I had to hunt down the answer somewhere else, or just guess. This wasn't a major burden, though.

Thanks for an amazing course! I'm starting my next Coursera class right away!

von Kübratül F Ö

Apr 25, 2017

this education is very useful and it is important for personal development.

von Bilal B

Nov 09, 2017

Recommend it to every human being.

von Martina F

Dec 31, 2017

should be compulsory in all schools!

von Precious

May 19, 2018

Fabulous course, many thanks to professor Sachs. It really speaks what the world is currently experiencing, from climate change to poverty. We may be in different countries across the world, but we do have one thing in common - Climate change can affect us all. The world we live in needs all of us to participate in sustaining its resources.

von SOW,Amadou

Apr 14, 2018

Simply one of the best courses I have had so far. The approach used is almost playful, it's like going back in time since the invention of the steam engine and until now ... This was also for me, an excellent opportunity in combine this course and literature review related to my Doctorat in Business Administration ... I hope that Prof Sachs, in the coming years will be able to update this course, with the latest developments on SGDs and other major development agendas, like ADB's 5 five, AU agenda agenda 2063 ... Excellent course that I highly recommend!

von Sergey M

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very well designed and cover all major themesm giving overall and global view on current global development. Highly recommend to all!

von Nirav D

Nov 06, 2017

It was really a great learning with great video lectures and explanation in details. Even after completion of the course, reading material will be very useful. Looking forward to great learning experience.

von Rachel M

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent course - it should be required for all human beings, so to make more responsible choices about how we choose to live on the planet. I learned a great deal - highly informative and interesting. I was engaged throughout the whole course.

von Ludmila G

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

von Manuel L

Aug 09, 2017

Great experience to pass the course. Prof Sachs is an outstanding expert and visionist! Thank you so much!

von Ziyan Z

Sep 04, 2016

Amazing course! The videos are nicely edited with images, videos, and sound track. Also, professor Jeffrey Sachs makes it super easy to understand through the use of various graphs and examples. You don't have to be an environmentalist to enjoy the course as it provide many interesting facts and perspective about our world. Definitely recommend to everyone!

von Corinna o

Dec 05, 2017

Well explaind and comprehensive t

von Leonardo E A d S

Jan 04, 2016

excelente

von julien v

Aug 03, 2017

Great MOOC

Tasks links with loads of interesting sites where to find statistics and other additional information.

Definitly recommandable!

von Julian D

Mar 21, 2017

Great survey course about sustainable development, covering all aspects including economics, health, urban development, energy, climate change, and many others. Only downside is that it leaves you somewhat depressed at the potential for humanity to pull itself out of what appears to be a speeding train to doom :-(

von Anna R

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course, well presented and great use of presentation materials to educate about a very necessary subject. Thank you Prof Sachs.

von Sushant H B

Aug 07, 2017

The course was very informative and also very helpful.It gives the in depth understanding of the Global Scenario with lots of real life examples, charts and theories.I would like to recommend this course to every one who is planning to pursue their career in the field of development. Thank you Coursera Team for providing this opportunity to learn.

von Marcel T

May 04, 2016

Speechless,! I'll simply quote another reviewer who spelt it out in one short sentence " This is simply the best course you can ever take on coursera". Professor Sachs provided answers I have been looking for but couldn't find in countless areas. It would have been a shame if I lived through this life without ever discovering this astounding course.

von Guldane V

Feb 23, 2018

Instructor was perfect.

von David C

Nov 06, 2016

If you are looking for a MOOC please INVEST in this course, no matter who you are it will change your mind on the role the people have on Earth. It has been quite a pleasure to be part of the selected group of inhabitants from developing countries that realized not only problems of BAU path, but the alternative solutions to undertake sustainable development actions NOW! Thanks Professor Sachs and teaching team!