Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,882 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 619 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Thor D

Dec 10, 2017

Really enjoyed reading Dr. Sachs book and follow the course on Coursera.

von Rodrigo T

Dec 30, 2016

Inspiring course. It gives you a precise image of the world and how it is developing and how general dynamics work.

von Johnny S

Sep 14, 2016

Great course. Informative, though provoking and inspiring. Could do with a slight update to include recent events, but it's still awesome.

von Ahmed S M

Nov 15, 2016

Great course!

von Martina C

Feb 25, 2017

Prof. Sachs was able to open my eyes about a lot of subjects I had never deepen before. I suggest this coure to anyone wants to become more aware of the real life that surrounds us. Thanks Prof. Sachs!

von Sian P

Dec 31, 2016

An excellent course which guides you through practical and theoretical issues which puts great technical detail into the broader subject matter of sustainability.

von Matías V S

Apr 05, 2017

Curso interesante para conocer el marco económico, social y medioambiental global. Si bien es bastante general en los temas tratados, permite tener una visión sistemática de los hechos que han guiado al concepto de desarrollo sustentable y presenta ciertas directrices para poder lograrlo.

von Christa G

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent course. It was comprehensive, clear, well organized and provided deep and insightful learning. Best course I have taken on-line!

von Guyon-Lebrun

Mar 07, 2017

Interesting, brilliant ! A must-read !!!!

von João S d C

Mar 19, 2016

Excelent Professor, with great contents! A course that should be attended by everybody.

von Marcelo B C

Oct 10, 2016

Excelent course! Strongly recommend it!

von Nicholas L

Oct 06, 2016

This is a really interesting and inspiring course and I learned a lot. I think some of the lectures, if not the whole course, should be compulsory viewing for our world's so-called political leaders and business leaders as well.

von Jorge S S

Oct 03, 2016

El curso que acabo de culminar me es de gran importancia porque me permite ampliar y reforzar el tema del Desarrollo Sostenible. Soy, peruano, investigador social, columnista y autor de cuatro libros y voy por el quinto que se titulará 'Minería y Desarrollo Sostenible' (Enero 2017) en el cual aludiré a la propuesta del profesor Sachs (Convergencia y Gobernanza) la del Pnuma (Desacoplar y la Economía Verde) y las mías propias, que adelanto que junto con el tema de la Gobernanza se hace imprescindible un quinto soporte para el Desarrollo Sostenible: la decisión y compromiso de la comunidad con el Desarrollo Sostenible. Si no existe esta decisión y compromiso, el Desarrollo Sostenible no será viable. Gracias prof. Sachs y colaboradores.

von Som T

Dec 11, 2016

Jeffrey Sachs is a great analytical thinker on the issue of sustainable development - a terrific teacher. If you have an 'activist' mind and are emotional about the issues involved, learn from a UN-level, world-travelled, expert some of the intelligent tools for going into the subject dispassionately. It's a great service that Prof Sachs has prepared and recorded almost 30 hours of 'talk time', free of charge. The recording is from 2015, so the earlier one takes the course, the less dated the course may seem! In fact, a few web links (URLs) had already moved as of Oct-Dec 2016 when I took this course. And did a very few quiz answers seem wrong - maybe because some economic indicators had been revised? Coursera's course delivery infrastructure is also excellent - clickable transcripts that take you to the same spot in the recording as the text, downloadable videos to watch offline, tracking that helps you resume exactly where you last stopped, all of which seemed to work without glitches. Deadlines and reminders are thoughtful - hard, yet offering alternatives

von Jia Y

Jan 29, 2017

The course covers the fundamental topics in sustainable development. It's an excellent introductory course.

von Shaan K

Mar 27, 2018

This has been my motivator to work for the SDGs. Very insightful.

von Nguyễn T T V

Sep 15, 2016

Woa!! great!

von Leah H

Feb 26, 2017

This course was very interesting, and the lectures are wonderfully presented. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lectures each week. Thank you!

von Andrea V

Feb 27, 2016

Este curso comprende lo básico de los problemas de la economía actual y de por qué y cómo debemos acercarnos a las soluciones por métodos alternativos y de alta tecnología.

von Woojoo K

Feb 23, 2017

I am a graduate of mater in international relations and this course was very helpful for me to recap what I learned and improve my knowledge. I would highly recommend to everyone regardless of level of one's education or major.

von Sanjay M

Feb 20, 2017

A fantastic foundation in sustainable development. Well structured lectures and set at a good pace. Recommend getting associated book as it's good to refer back to.

von jake w

Feb 16, 2018

Great course! Only criticism is some of the weblinks are out of date and don't exist.

von John N M

Jan 28, 2016

Superb course

von Hugues R

Feb 08, 2017

Mandatory for every human being !!! Awareness and clear, deep understanding will put the people in the right lane for the race and the succes in sustainable development !

von Keyson G

Jun 02, 2018

useful knowledge