Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,316 Bewertungen
814 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 793 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Kim d L

Oct 10, 2020

Content is very good - extremely informative and on a very pertinent subject. Instructor is great and easy to listen to. Only negative of this course is that around half the links referenced in quizzes are dead or will link to the wrong page.

von Hariharan N K

Aug 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. The concepts were very well explained. The course content was extremely useful. Asnwering the quiz gave a very wide exposure to the various data available and a good insight. Hats off to Professor Sachs

von Bationo B C

Jun 22, 2020

It was a great journey for me, and I did it. Thank you so much to Professor Sachs for this comprehensive online course. I am interested to pay to obtain my Certificate of completion. How can I proceed?

Best regards,

Bationo Begnadehi Claude

von Nikitha R N

May 01, 2017

This is the best course I've taken up on Coursera. Prof. Sachs is a delight to listen to and his passionate way of teaching, which is real and practical, makes me look forward to the lectures. Thank You Professor. And Thank You Coursera :)

von ryan m

Jan 25, 2016

This course was absolutely fantastic, I cannot say enough good things about it! I could go on and on about the wonderful things about it but I would rather keep this short and to the point: if you are reading this review, take this course!

von Dr A S

Aug 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially using the data available in the public domain. it was very interesting to know that so much data is available to access. A big thanks to prof. Sachs for his interesting way of explaining things.

von Arihant J

May 28, 2020

I really liked the structure of the course wherein the key aspects of sustainable development are focused at. Prof. Sachs' detailed analysis, experiences, and insights, makes this course an invaluable experience as well as an investment.

von Ryan L

Sep 21, 2015

This course has been wonderfully informative. I have enjoyed the structure, content and pace of this course and always look forward to the next video. This course is essential for understanding the complex issues facing our World today.

von Dasa M

May 15, 2017

Excellent course - knowledgeable and charismatic presenter, well-explained facts, all key areas of the complex topic of sustainable development well covered by video lectures and a lot of additional information in the reading section.

von Delfina R

Oct 05, 2020

Prof. Sachs is great. I truly loved every single day of learning! Some of the quizzes had old links and therefore could not get to them and use them, but aside from that I loved it! It made me fall in love with development even more!

von Manana R

Jul 19, 2020

One of the best online courses that address global challenges. Professor Sachs ideas and views of sustainability are transforming your thinking. I highly recommend the course as a foundation to other sustainable development courses!

von Bidur H

Jun 06, 2020

Professor Sachs has collected all the real data by different organizations and very enthusiastically presented in the course. About the quiz section, the links provided sometimes don't really open.

Thank you for this wonderful course

von Dr H S

Mar 01, 2020

Very extensive course and thus request not to make the course free. I have just completed this course but how I will provide proof to my potential consulting organization where I do consultancy for sustainable development undr CSR?

von Laura G

Oct 17, 2019

What a great way to learn! I really enjoyed this course. The only thing I would suggest is that the links for the quizzes and tests be updated. Some of the links don't work, but the positive is it forces more depth in the topics.

von Fabrizzio A H

Sep 07, 2018

Awesome! This course gives you a very good point of view of what has been happen in our regions, what can be done and gives you the chance to do, to work smart to change the reality of this world since your spot for a better future.

von Miguel A F V

Dec 05, 2015

A truly amazing course! Throught it you actually gain awareness on problems and conflict that all of us, as human beings, should adress.

I want to deeply thanks to the Prof. Jeffrey Sachs and all the staff for this magnific project.

von Munise T A

Apr 18, 2019

Professor Sachs is a wonderful lecturer and I really feel like I had a good understanding of sustainability. I think this lesson can be useful for anyone with any kind of profession because the subject is like liberal education.

von Nicholas L

Oct 06, 2016

This is a really interesting and inspiring course and I learned a lot. I think some of the lectures, if not the whole course, should be compulsory viewing for our world's so-called political leaders and business leaders as well.

von Woojoo K

Feb 23, 2017

I am a graduate of mater in international relations and this course was very helpful for me to recap what I learned and improve my knowledge. I would highly recommend to everyone regardless of level of one's education or major.

von Joanna E K

Jul 09, 2019

It was a fanatic cross-section of what should be known about sustainability and more. I learned new tools that I can use to collect data. The lectures were very interesting. I recommend to anyone who cares about our planet.

von Dauren K

Apr 23, 2020

That is a well prepared course that I like to recommend to everyone. That course is enlightening the problems that for sure our generation and generations that haven't born yet will (already) face in the nearest future.

von Hendrik O

Feb 01, 2016

Prof Sachs provides a detailed view on Sustainable Development that is both educational but also scary. This course shows us that we need to do more and that we have a long way to go in ensuring sustainable development.

von María T D

Aug 08, 2015

Excellent Course! There're so many things we should to know, in order to make a better world, we're still on time to change what has been made wrong, there's a planet to save, there's a task for doing...Let's start now!

von Viveka n P

Oct 22, 2015

A real eye opener. Very informative. Professor Sachs has covered the most fundamental issue of our generations in a very analytical way and provided us all the facts/reasons to think differently for sustainable growth.

von Pedro S M L

Oct 02, 2020

Exceptional course that provides you with a general and specific view about sustainable development around the world and some key ideas about how we con find a solution about the situation at underdeveloped countries.