Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,278 Bewertungen
796 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 776 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Peter M

May 17, 2020

The course is very informative and educational. The information is presented well and is informed and current to today's society and social needs. My only comment is that some of the inks are working correctly.

von Basma M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course!

Material is very comprehensive and well presented. The right time was given to every section. It was a pleasure learning about sustainable development through its different aspects. Thank you!

von Pratha J

Feb 13, 2016

The deep insight about the problems and innovative solutions to them which Prof. Sachs talked about are commendable. The course equipped me with all the basic knowledge which I can use in my further studies.

von Kate C

Sep 18, 2015

Its such a privilege to have the opportunity to learn from Prof. Sachs videos. He's captivating in the ways he transmits his knowledge making such a complex subject understandable and accesible to "normals".

von angelique k

Jan 26, 2016

This is an exceptional course and I would like to thank both Professor Sachs and Coursera for offering it! It is both a pleasure and an honor to have been able to learn so much and a limited period of time.

von Nirav D

Nov 06, 2017

It was really a great learning with great video lectures and explanation in details. Even after completion of the course, reading material will be very useful. Looking forward to great learning experience.

von raja a

Mar 03, 2017

Thank you Professor Sachs for the lectures. Truly delightful and enjoyable to learn through the courses, and see humanity's inspiring endeavours in setting our path into the age of sustainable development!

von SHAZAD K

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course presented by on the leading experts on sustainable development. Extremely interesting and engaging. It should be a mandatory course for all college students regardless of their faculty.

von shane

Jul 16, 2017

this class is simply amazing. i dont have enough time to describe how informational this classs is and how well rounded it has made my education. i have taken this class 3 times and its simply wonderful.

von Rosa C P

Feb 14, 2020

Es un curso interesantísimo, que te enseña la complejidad del concepto de desarrollo sostenible desde un lenguaje directo y sencillo. Las referencias y los argumentos del Profesor Sachs son brillantes.

von Jeavonna L C

Apr 13, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a great deal about ways to effectively make change locally and globally. Also learned a great deal about past failures. The readings were exptensive but outstanding.

von Martina C

Feb 25, 2017

Prof. Sachs was able to open my eyes about a lot of subjects I had never deepen before. I suggest this coure to anyone wants to become more aware of the real life that surrounds us. Thanks Prof. Sachs!

von Linda T P

Apr 18, 2017

Great course. Interesting to learn about historical errors and what lead to the SDG's.

Sustainable Development is the way to go.

An update would be interesting though

Thank You Pr Sachs and mentors.

von August R

Apr 11, 2018

loved it! Jeffery Sachs once came to our university to have a speech (Peking University) and I wanted to read his book when i found out about this course. This course was better than hoped for!

von Harsh H D

Jan 24, 2020

I learnt the true meaning of sustainable development across the 3 dimensions of People, Planet and Profit. Highly enriching and insightful. Kudos to Prof Sachs to make the course so engaging.

von Laila I

Jun 11, 2017

This course gave me a clear explanation about sustainable development in various aspects. Informative and enlightening. Recommended for everybody interested in macroscale sustainable issue.

von Simon v d B

Oct 22, 2015

Excellent programme. Basic introduction of concepts like Gross Domestic Product and Purchasing Power Parity, presented in a relaxed way along with video footage.

Definitely worth your time.

von Ahmad S H

Sep 15, 2020

This course have been very informative, engaging, practical and utmost importance for our future survival. I learnt a lot of important concepts regarding sustainability of our human race.

von Eyüp K

Sep 21, 2019

I am working in low middle income country as an expat environmental engineer. This course has helped me to understand relations between institutions and set up better relations with them.

von Emmanuel J V P

Jan 25, 2016

I like a lot when in the tests you have to search in a graph, it really let you know where to search some informations and also to know how other countries are in that area or situation.

von Laura G

Jul 02, 2020

A very holistic approach. I did learn quite interesting things and I am motivated to contribute with ideas to the complex challenge we all must be committed to: sustainable development.

von Elizabeth B

Aug 03, 2017

Super course very thought provoking and interesting. Certainly the content is bang on time wise. Really enjoyed it and Jeffrey Sachs passion for our world and it's people is infectious.

von Estela G

Sep 08, 2015

A very complete view of sustainable development, from all kind of perspectives from global development goals to fighting the poor and from climate change to sustainable food production.

von Ignatius L

Oct 09, 2019

Indepth coverage of major issue on on planet. In spite of the negative implication Prof Sachs was positive enough to point humans in the right direction. Thank you for your lectures.

von Thomas M S

Jan 31, 2016

The course itself is excellent. I just wished they got rid of the zooming in on graphs. Also, there is some issues with making the quizzes depend on web links that change over time.