Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Sustainable Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Principles of Sustainable Finance von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,084 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

19. Dez. 2020

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF

29. Aug. 2020

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 276 Bewertungen für Principles of Sustainable Finance

von Ririn M

28. Apr. 2022

A very good foundation for sustaianble finance.

Coming from broader ecology and society challenges and going into corporate behaviour.

I am an ESG consultant - this is a good refresher and help to understand better on sustainable finance.

von Anne B

5. Aug. 2022

An excellent engaging course with a clear explanation of each subject matter, examples to help understand, and resources for further learning. Please prepare the next level course on this topic, I would love to advance in this area.

von Umesh P

23. März 2022

​very crisp, informative and insightful course. No unnecessary jargons but a simple starightforward discussion on one of the most important issue of our times. Many thanks for devising such a useful content and delivery.

T​hanks..

von Nicholas B

29. Dez. 2020

Really eye-opening course which is sure to have a very positive impact. I really enjoyed this course and hope to continue learning and have my own positive impact. Thank you for all the hard work which went into making this course.

von Edric L

2. Juli 2020

Very well-made and comprehensive course that combines academic expertise and industry perspectives! :) Will definitely recommend to anyone seeking to learn about how the financial industry can play a huge role in sustainability.

von Gazal S

10. Sep. 2020

Every MOOC has the most relevant information, concise and have given very clear knowledge about all the principles of Sustainability . It was very Informative Course and there is an urgent need of Integrative thinking.

von Arnout B

16. Juli 2022

This course has taught me how to apply my gut feeling on what needs to change in the financial industry with knowledge and substantiated thinking. Really well structured and good to follow next to your daily work.

von Hannelore B

15. Juli 2022

Very insightful course and the contents were covered excellently. I have gained the knowledge and insgiht required to implement meaures to monitor integrated value rather than only folcusing on financial value.

von VALDY M

2. Aug. 2020

This course gave me the high level view on how concept on Finance and Sustainability are linked, and at the same time gave me the opportunity to deep dive on some aspects that I believe will relate to my career

von Cristian B

5. Apr. 2022

Really good content. Teacher's explanations are quite clear. Providing good business cases and readings to complete your understanding. LAst but not least that's a very high positive intent within this course

von Elizabeth C

31. Aug. 2021

I love this course! Inclusion of actual institutions and cases help in providing clear appreciation of the subject. I would like to take more courses to further expand my knowledge on Sustainable Finance

von Nicolás G

6. Aug. 2020

Excellent course and instructors, very straightforward and designed in such a way that you dont realize you are doing a course, it seems you are watching a documental. Thanks to the Erasmus University team !

von Srinivasan K

17. Sep. 2021

Great course on sustainable finance. Highly informative on the basics of future finance. Must learn for asset managers, investment banking professionals. Thank you coursera for providing such a good course.

von Aditya B

21. Juli 2020

This is an excellent course, I will keep revisiting the course material to revise the topics. Very indepth knowledge given and aids well to make a transition into a sustainable finance professional role.

von Ernest N

23. Okt. 2020

I am glad i have taken time to study this subject. I am now interested to learn more one the subject with desire to share and help spread the message.

Thanks for your effort to share your knowledge.

von Christian D G F

30. Aug. 2020

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

von Anna P

14. Juli 2021

Amazing course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Extra useful material with built-in framework ready for analysis

Insights and facts

Interviews with market players

Innovative way of teaching

100% recommended!

von Guenther H

25. Feb. 2021

very good overview of an important and on time topic (some flaws as it is not only driven by objective academic research but also with a spin on subjective views by the authors)

von Clement Y

11. Mai 2022

Very good course - really engages the conscience. I am a non-financial professional but found the concepts manageable as most were supplemented with real world case studies.

von Rense B

19. Nov. 2020

It was an interesting course which explained me the basis of sustainable finance and gave me insight knowledge how to be part of the transition to a more sustainable world.

von Vaibhav J

27. Nov. 2021

One of the best course in the field of sustainable finance, I love to add that the teaching professionals are tried their best to expand our views on the field of finance.

von Nichola S

15. Okt. 2020

A very informative course, with useful resources and extra reading suggestions, as well as a variety of case studies to understand the concepts in relation to real life.

von François F

19. Juli 2021

My view on ESG completely changed, thanks for this great class! As Dirk said, now on I cannot ignore Social and Environmental costs in my Integrated value perception!

von Prasenjit D

19. Feb. 2021

Its an excellent beginner's course. If there was an addition of a few project work and review by professors our newly learned skills could have been sharpened more.

von Nehrunaman P

26. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course, it taught me a lot and I have the tools to implement sustainable finance in my organisation. I will access the book to learn more. Thanks