Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Sustainable Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Principles of Sustainable Finance von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

7. Jan. 2023

A very interesting and easy to follow course if you want to learn about sustainable financing practices. The reading material helps in engaging more deeply with the current practices in this sector.

AP

10. Jan. 2023

Dear Sirs,

It is an excellent course, for introducing this extremely interesting subject and which is one of the especially important ones nowadays.

Thanks to all instructors.

Regards.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 325 Bewertungen für Principles of Sustainable Finance

von Andres E

31. Aug. 2022

Very useful concepts and tools, very well done by the Erasmus University Rotterdam team. What could improve in a following version could be to have hands-on exercises to help land the concepts.

von Christian D G F

30. Aug. 2020

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

von SYTiah

25. Okt. 2022

I truly enjoy this course as I have developed a deeper insight on how finance is integrated with business model and strategy to build a sustainable business with long term value creation.

von Melissa V R

4. Okt. 2022

This course gives a general introduction about how to incorporate sustainability in finance. Very interesting and motivating. I would recommend it to anyone interested in these topics.

von Anna P

14. Juli 2021

Amazing course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Extra useful material with built-in framework ready for analysis

Insights and facts

Interviews with market players

Innovative way of teaching

100% recommended!

von Ritesh D

24. Aug. 2022

Excellent course. Specifically, for beginners gives you a good overview of the key terms, challenges, obstacles, financial considerations, opportunities, etc. Will highly recommend.

von Ashraf E M - P

11. Jan. 2023

Dear Sirs,

It is an excellent course, for introducing this extremely interesting subject and which is one of the especially important ones nowadays.

Thanks to all instructors.

Regards.

von Guenther H

25. Feb. 2021

very good overview of an important and on time topic (some flaws as it is not only driven by objective academic research but also with a spin on subjective views by the authors)

von Clement Y

11. Mai 2022

Very good course - really engages the conscience. I am a non-financial professional but found the concepts manageable as most were supplemented with real world case studies.

von Rense B

19. Nov. 2020

It was an interesting course which explained me the basis of sustainable finance and gave me insight knowledge how to be part of the transition to a more sustainable world.

von Vaibhav J

27. Nov. 2021

One of the best course in the field of sustainable finance, I love to add that the teaching professionals are tried their best to expand our views on the field of finance.

von Nichola S

15. Okt. 2020

A very informative course, with useful resources and extra reading suggestions, as well as a variety of case studies to understand the concepts in relation to real life.

von François F

19. Juli 2021

My view on ESG completely changed, thanks for this great class! As Dirk said, now on I cannot ignore Social and Environmental costs in my Integrated value perception!

von Prasenjit D

19. Feb. 2021

Its an excellent beginner's course. If there was an addition of a few project work and review by professors our newly learned skills could have been sharpened more.

von Nehrunaman P

26. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course, it taught me a lot and I have the tools to implement sustainable finance in my organisation. I will access the book to learn more. Thanks

von John C

25. Jan. 2022

Thank you very much to Dirk and colleagues. It was a very informative and well put together course. Your enthusiasm also shines through. Keep up the good work!

von Fernando A M M

10. Okt. 2020

The best, most inspirational, well taught and well structured course I've taken on Coursera. I really enjoyed my journey through this course. 100% recommended.

von Virginia C

19. Apr. 2021

A concise and thorough overview of the issues in sustainable finance and a roadmap for how the financial sector can encourage change in many economic sectors.

von Shannon S

2. Dez. 2022

I learned so much in a short time frame! I feel I am well on my path to playing my part to help usher in a new school of thought in the financial industry.

von Vivek R

25. Apr. 2021

This course changes the way we look at risk & returns in the context of real value creation and flow of capital towards a sustainable future for our planet.

von King C T D

18. Juli 2020

This course has exposed me to the principles for sustainable finance. I am glad that I will utilise the knowledge in my research, policy and advocacy work.

von Dario H Z

14. Juni 2022

Very good course. Since the beginnig you will impress with the esay vocabulary and clearly examples about sustainable and examples of how to implement it

von Kitzia R

23. Jan. 2022

It is not advanced but it gives you a great overview of the sustainable finance, since learning about SDG, financial risks, climate change... Very good!

von Bhavya B

5. Okt. 2021

The course has real world scenarios and techniques as to how principles of sustainable finance can add in achieving sustainability in the economy.

von BIRENDRA B M

5. Aug. 2020

This course is a good overview of SDGs, ESG, and Integrated value instead of just financial value for companies/ investees/ finance responsibles.