Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Sustainable Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Principles of Sustainable Finance von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,085 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

19. Dez. 2020

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF

29. Aug. 2020

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 276 Bewertungen für Principles of Sustainable Finance

von John C

25. Jan. 2022

Thank you very much to Dirk and colleagues. It was a very informative and well put together course. Your enthusiasm also shines through. Keep up the good work!

von Fernando A M M

10. Okt. 2020

The best, most inspirational, well taught and well structured course I've taken on Coursera. I really enjoyed my journey through this course. 100% recommended.

von Virginia C

19. Apr. 2021

A concise and thorough overview of the issues in sustainable finance and a roadmap for how the financial sector can encourage change in many economic sectors.

von Vivek R

25. Apr. 2021

This course changes the way we look at risk & returns in the context of real value creation and flow of capital towards a sustainable future for our planet.

von King C T D

18. Juli 2020

This course has exposed me to the principles for sustainable finance. I am glad that I will utilise the knowledge in my research, policy and advocacy work.

von Dario H Z

14. Juni 2022

Very good course. Since the beginnig you will impress with the esay vocabulary and clearly examples about sustainable and examples of how to implement it

von Kitzia R

23. Jan. 2022

It is not advanced but it gives you a great overview of the sustainable finance, since learning about SDG, financial risks, climate change... Very good!

von Bhavya B

5. Okt. 2021

​The course has real world scenarios and techniques as to how principles of sustainable finance can add in achieving sustainability in the economy.

von BIRENDRA B M

5. Aug. 2020

This course is a good overview of SDGs, ESG, and Integrated value instead of just financial value for companies/ investees/ finance responsibles.

von Julia H

25. Nov. 2020

Great course and introduction to the topic with a good mix of theoretical videos and practice insights. The teachers are doing a very good job.

von Feng C

28. Okt. 2020

A great course, i have learned a lot through this course and it also expanded to many areas for those who are interested in learning further.

von rodrigo p

14. Aug. 2020

Great initial approach to sustainable finance. Specially interesting on the role of the financial sector of the economy as a motor for change

von Jenn H

26. Sep. 2021

G​reat course! Highly recommend to anyone that is trying to understand how we can focus on becoming a more sustainable business community.

von Rajvi D

23. Sep. 2021

Looking forward to be a part of many courses from Erasmus university. An enormous Thank You for showing me this perspective of things.

von Yudha H P

22. Apr. 2021

Excellent this course, gives me learned about financial, SDGs, climate change, principles, and many more. And my skill have increased.

von Krishnamurthy S

8. Juli 2022

A​ very well presented course. I enjoyed doing it. The course materials, case study and additional reading materials are really good.

von Michelle K

16. Juli 2020

Very insightful course! The course offers practical examples and useful insights from the different views of investors and companies.

von varun d

31. Mai 2021

Good course to understand Environmental, Social impact in Finance world.Also build thought process with various cases in real world

von Sandhya N

14. Juli 2020

Thank you for including this course, I thoroughly enjoyed learning from from all professors and contributors especially Prof. Dirk.

von Patrick L

25. Feb. 2022

Very interesting course which gives extended insights to one of the most important issues in current corporate financing matters.

von Satyanarayan N

23. Feb. 2021

Excellent Coverage with great details and simpler explanations. The faculties chosen to deliver the lectures were praiseworthy.

von Evan K

25. Feb. 2021

Very informative and insightful. It painted a clear picture of the role the financial sector plays in sustainable development.

von Aninditta S

2. Aug. 2020

Very engaging way to introduce sustainability topic to finance. Well structured, easy to understand, in short very enjoyable!

von Tun S

22. Nov. 2021

The knowledges are very useful and all the materials and speakers make the topic very interesting and easy to understand.

von Mattia C

18. Mai 2020

Very interesting and clear! It's important to focus attention in susitainable finance. Future is right now. Thank you!