Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
1,062 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

Top-Bewertungen

H

3. Juni 2020

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

TB

13. Mai 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 357 Bewertungen für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

von OUSMANE K

12. Nov. 2019

i really enjoyed this course. It allowed me to understand in details the impact of tourism in certain countries and the importance of a more sustainable concept of tourism.

von Aryel A

22. Mai 2020

Not all readings were available to view without paid access or institutional logins. Some quiz questions required reading the "optional readings" to answer the question.

von Axel R S

24. Jan. 2021

The suggested online materials are not always available and that can actually cause a low performance when taking the tests. It has to be checked and corrected.

von Stefan M

29. März 2019

Very good, informative introduction to a variety of topics directly related to sustainable tourism.

Good case studies, which underpin theoretical input.

von Shiladitya S

12. Juni 2021

this course covers 3 important aspects of waste management, over crowding and its impact and policy level planning needed for an Island destination.

von Marsha A

4. Nov. 2020

A good course for beginner level, although it is heavily focused on Zanzibar only... I still appreciate the course. Thanks, Prof Konradsen and team!

von Rachel C

11. Mai 2020

Overall a great class, learned quite a bit that I did not know about tourism. Quiz's could be difficult as some articles I did not have access to.

von Marine B

18. Juni 2020

Good introduction to sustainable tourism. Interesting focus on the case of Zanzibar, lots of useful facts, information and pratical solutions.

von 1807778

23. Sep. 2019

I enjoyed the course and definitely learned so much and I believe that I am ready to initiate my own study on sustainable tourism in my city.

von Anjali V R

13. März 2021

Very elaborate and highly informative course. All the reading materials provided for both mandatory and optional reading are beneficial.

von Julia O

7. Feb. 2022

S​ome materials are no longer available or dont work to open like the WHO website about mosquitos and the mapping mosquito podcast

von tharikaa

3. Sep. 2018

i liked it . very useful, always wondered how did people on every island manage to survive

regarding waste cleanliness etc..

von Prashant A

1. Okt. 2020

This coarse was very informative and got to learn new things. Learned new ways by which I can help improve my society.

von Isabella R O B

17. Juli 2020

I loved it, but I will enjoy it more if the studies and investigations would from different countries too.

von Kim J R

9. Juni 2020

Good course - I learned core information. Not sure how COVID-19 has effected the material in the course.

von Sadia N S

6. Sep. 2020

This was a great course. Really easy to learn, I learned a lot and it will help my academic studies too!

von Ocean M

24. Sep. 2020

Good course, I learned a lot in an overall sense and was fascinating to use Zanzibar as a case example.

von Chiku A

7. Dez. 2019

It is good but need to give certificate foe free. It is very important for the upcoming generation

von GEORGE P

29. Nov. 2021

Better have more paragraphs in the texts because it is a little bit frustrating while reading.

von Dr. A R

16. Juni 2020

The detailed case study helped a lot to understand the distinct avenues of sustainable tourism

von Jayasinghe , P M

21. Juli 2021

Very Updated Knowledge and better to provide a certificate after completing the course

von prajwal d m

12. Apr. 2020

It is a very important subject, but it needs more knowledge in the Global level.

von Nikrun B

2. Mai 2020

It was awesome. maza aa gaya. which means i am delighted. Thank you.

von Laura M

29. Dez. 2020

Very interesting, although the course material is a bit outdated.

von Shankar G

10. Mai 2020

The course given a good knowledge how to sustainable for future.