Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
1,051 Bewertungen
352 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

13. Mai 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

AB

7. März 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 355 Bewertungen für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

von Anthony C

4. Juni 2020

I found this course very well structured and presented. It was interesting and thought provoking. I am very keen on buying the certificate but cannot access the area where I could do that

von Anjali D

19. Apr. 2020

I found the course to be very informative and gives a lot of insight about some serious issues regarding environmental problems related to tourism. It was a very good learning platform.

von Kannappan J

7. Aug. 2020

Great course materials and easy to understand. Gives clear idea about of importance of sustainable tourism and role played by us to contribute back to the community which we live in.

von EVANGELINE P

22. Aug. 2020

Tourism is a catalyst of change especially in the environmental aspect. I have learned a lot with this course and an eye opener for me as a government tourism influencer. Thank you.

von Eduardo F E

11. Feb. 2021

This is my first course on sustainable tourism, and I found it very completed and interesting. This course has been enough for me to continue my career in this subject. Well done!!

von Ragini I

21. Juli 2020

The Course was quite insightful, subjects ranging from what impacts the Tourism Industry has on the environment to how the industry was hit with the current Corona Virus pandemic.

von Alfonso B R

8. Juni 2020

Gran curso. Expande tu visión en el tema de sobremanera, y el dominio de los casos por parte de los profesionales es impresionante. Los materiales de apoyo son muy ilustrativos.

von Rohan D

25. Apr. 2020

The course is a great way to learn how to make tourism more sustainable.

The professor deals with all the concepts in a structured way and the readings provide great information

von Angelica J

21. Jan. 2021

Thank you to the developers of this course. Although some of the articles were inaccesible and the writings were really tiny, I have learned a lot. Thank you and keep safe.

von Cherise V S

4. Mai 2020

This was a wake call for me and how much of an impact tourism has on the environment. I think this course should be shared with the hospitality and tourism industry at large.

von Luis R

22. Juli 2020

It was amazing, thanks to Professor Flemming for his knowledge, interactive classes and research in Zanzibar. I am happy to finish my first year. Greetings from Panama City.

von Zsofia M

3. Juni 2020

I would have liked to hear about more case studies, from more developed countries and popular city destinations, but it was very interesting and well structured. Thank you!

von Jaime A

25. Mai 2020

Very interesting. Only criticism would be that it is based too often in Zanzibar. It could be more useful to give further examples in other countries not only developping

von Helen A L G

15. Aug. 2020

Es un buen curso que te hace pensar acerca del daño que las actividades del turismo hace al medio ambiente y a las localidades donde se realiza la actividad turística.

von Ignacio G

6. Feb. 2020

Nice packed course. Lots of beach tourism information, I would have liked a bit more of applies in other kinds of sites, still very good and useful. Congratulations!

von Diogo A S R

1. März 2018

Outstanding knowledge and capacitation for the Tourism & Hospitality Industry with great data, insights and preventive tactics for a better and more sustainable world.

von Wanderer S

15. Juli 2020

Thank you for this well-designed course on Sustainable Tourism- promoting environmental public health. This course helped me a lot to know about Sustainable tourism.

von Serhat B

8. Apr. 2020

This a great course that provides tones of valuable data and awareness. I am very happy to complete a course of this caliber. Thanks to everyone who contributed.

von BENRAHMOUNE N

11. Dez. 2021

Thank you very much

This cour was one of the most wonderful practical and theoretical Cours in the field of tourism, as it was inclusive of all fields. Thank you.

von Nghi P

30. Juni 2021

This course is really helpful, especially when it have update content about COVID 19. And give me many sources about COVID. Those are all really helpful to me

von Wewelpanawa G B L

28. Juli 2020

A good course to learn about the sustainable tourism and related subject. Professor has done a good effort to make this course content a valuable one. thanks

von Aditya P

9. Juli 2020

The course was very inspirational and informative. Gave me a new perspective and understanding. Professor Flemming Konradsen teaching method is great.

von Akshaya s

23. Mai 2020

The course was very informative and interesting to understand the current issues in tourism worldwide and how to promote the same in sustainable way.

von Lonette t b J g

25. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. Very interesting interviews and presentations, that is full with great information also with many life examples and research data.

von Tanusha S

31. Mai 2020

Super fantastic approach and knowledge being passed down to all those that take this course! Worth every bit of it. Thank you for all the knowledge