Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
1,066 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

Top-Bewertungen

H

3. Juni 2020

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

TB

13. Mai 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 358 Bewertungen für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

von Tanusha S

31. Mai 2020

Super fantastic approach and knowledge being passed down to all those that take this course! Worth every bit of it. Thank you for all the knowledge

von Diána L S

19. Mai 2018

Very good case-study (Zanzibar). Good examples, interviews and enjoyable readings. Definitely broadens perspective when learning about Tourism.

von Dr. S K B

8. Nov. 2020

It provided me good opportunity to learn about other countries tourism scenario and data. especially related to protion of sustainable tourism

von andres f s v

13. Juli 2020

great material, great way of teaching, and information that even even though is centered in zanzibar, we can relate it to all of our countries

von Praddy

15. Juni 2020

An excellent course that gives new perspectives into the tourism industry and the impacts of tourism on local communities and the environment.

von Ismaila G

10. Jan. 2020

Very useful course. I hope to use the skills gained through it in my new career as an expert in Ecotourism and sustainable tourism in general.

von Biback D

28. Jan. 2019

this journey was tremendous. especially i wanted to thank my instructor sir... for whom i clearly conceptualized about sustainable tourism. :)

von Fernando R J M

24. Juni 2020

Very informative course. Really enlightens you on the problems the tourism sector causes and what we need to do in the macro and micro level

von Maria C S

14. Nov. 2021

Very helpful course! I've found a lot about the importance of taking care of the environment and of sustainable tourism. Thank you so much!

von Dave S

17. Sep. 2021

eye opening course, i learn many things that i wont expect about tourism, makes me wanna learn deeper about tourism and rural development

von Mohamed L

12. Mai 2020

I am pleased on have taken this course, it gave me very good insight on how to protect the environment for future generations. thank you

von guillermo f

24. Sep. 2020

Great course! Great material! The teacher, his talks ans his interviews was really god! Great information and knowledge about zanzibar

von Andres R

30. Apr. 2020

This course provides useful information on the main issues involving sustainability in tourism. Great introduction and well organized.

von yemyat t

17. Nov. 2020

This course is really great and gave learners mass knowledge that is relating to sustainable manner. Thanks again for this course.

von Mette S

3. Aug. 2020

Interesting course with a good use of Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course. Interesting and with great source materials.

von Giovan F

2. Dez. 2020

I consider it a very important course to understand how complex the tourism market is and how it impacts our nature and society.

von Maria K

25. Jan. 2021

The subject was so interesting with so many information that I will be visiting it again for a deeper and wider understanding.

von Dania A

21. Feb. 2021

Great course! They used the example of the small island of Zanzibar throughout which made the concepts easier to understand.

von helena l

9. Aug. 2020

I have enjoyed it because it is all focused on real examples, like Zazibar and its developing as tourism destination.

von Hiram E B P

16. Apr. 2020

Excelente iniciativa, aprendí mucho de una visión integral del turismo y como es fundamental para la salud pública.

von Julian J B V

2. Mai 2020

great material very good perspectives by the specialists that made me reflect a lot, much more than i expected!!!

von Nguyễn T K

1. Aug. 2021

It helps me better understanding about how sustainable tourism should be operated! Thanks for this helpful course

von Rhea E

22. Nov. 2020

Amazing Course! I learned a lot . I think all covered topics are really significant and relevant to the course.

von Md R A S

11. Mai 2020

Very informative and interactive course. It has grown my yearn to study more on sustainable tourism management.

von Sudhanshu B

1. Aug. 2020

An amazingly crafted course that bridges theory and practice of sustainability with special focus on Zanzibar.