Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
1,066 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

9. März 2021

I learned a lot regarding the topic of sustainable tourism, Thanks for the excellence of the professor who gives every little detail pertaining to the topic. It was indeed a very knowleageable course.

TB

13. Mai 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 358 Bewertungen für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

von Yevgeniya B

10. Juni 2020

Thank you very much for a very detailed information, graphic videos and chemes and understandable way to learn

von fatemeh t

28. Juni 2020

every thing was ok just some articles need to become update because the date of all content is for 2017 year

von Francisco J G I

6. Apr. 2020

Nice course , many examples, articles and videos which make the learning quite enjoyable.

Highly recommend!

von Yan Y

2. Sep. 2018

Very useful course. It suits everyone who want to have some basic knowledge about the sustainbale tourism.

von Anar R

8. Apr. 2020

A great course and also a way to remind on keeping the environment healthy and being a conscious tourist.

von Manuela J

11. Okt. 2021

Es muy importante tener en cuenta la importancia de la protección del medio ambiente y sus repercusiones

von zeynab f

25. Dez. 2021

this course was very useful about sustainability in tourism and change my prospect of tourism's future.

von Alecris V G

23. Juni 2020

Very informative, I acquire a lot of knowledge all discussion has a research basis. Thank You very much

von Cyril C

11. Juni 2020

A great eye-opener to whats happening in Zanzibar and how it can be applied on the island we live on.

von Maya B

18. Feb. 2022

I enjoyed this course & learned a lot. I recommend this course to everyone in the tourism industry !

von Montse V G

15. Jan. 2022

T​he course is very necessary to learn sustainable tourism and understand the global public health,

von Kate D

24. Jan. 2020

Excellent course. Very engaging and I found the course material practical knowledge to take away.

von Manish G

3. Juli 2020

Thank You Mr.Konradsen, I have really enjoyed the course great learning for me.

Thank You

Manish

von Jorge A H Y

4. Nov. 2020

Very well presented and good material. I really enjoy the update on COVID 19. Thanks a lot !!!

von Kamaljeet R

17. Juni 2018

Concepts directly related to actual case study - made it very useful and easy to understand...

von manal m

4. Feb. 2021

I enhanced and learned many new things in the tourism field and which covered in this course

von Panos P

26. Apr. 2020

An overall great experience, in deapth knowledge about different aspects of sustainability!

von Firoz K

26. Juli 2020

It was a wonderful Course ever and hopefully it will good impact for future work as well.

von Dilip G P

29. Juli 2020

great course to get info tourism planning and its impact ...positive as well as negative

von Perera S K

21. Juli 2020

This is very valuable course. content is very clear and easy to understand. Thank you!

von DODO J

4. Apr. 2020

J'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours... Surtout que je ne maîtrisais pas assez sur Zanzibar.

von Marsha A

22. Okt. 2020

Didn't expect it to be this good! Thank you so so so much, it was a great course!

von Cathy G M

2. Feb. 2021

I learned a lot in this course about sustainability and proper waste management.

von Albi M

15. Dez. 2020

As an experienced and licensed Tour Guide I enjoyed every second of this course.

von Juan A M H

24. Apr. 2021

this is a great course for everyone who is interested in this kind os issues