Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
Sterne
1,028 Bewertungen
343 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

Top-Bewertungen

TB
13. Mai 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

H
3. Juni 2020

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 345 Bewertungen für Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

von K N W

3. Juli 2020

This course is really helpful for me to understand about environmental sustainability. special thanks to professor Flemming Konardsen for sharing his knowledge with us. And also thank you Coursera for giving this valuable opportunity.

von JIDU K U

17. Aug. 2020

It was worthful to know about the role of environment in Organising Tourism Activities

It's a Most important topic in the Sustaining of tourism and paving the way for the progress of economies of and standard of living of Society

von Mohammad A A

19. Apr. 2020

The course has helped me to understand various Social, Environmental and Economic issues concerning sustainability of Tourism. Extensive resources with case studies helps to understand from theoretical and applied perspective.

von beng w c

23. Nov. 2020

Clear and precise presentation by Prof Flemming. Opened my eyes to problems faced by Zanzibar and other lower to middle income countries and it is not just the hoteliers' responsibilities. It starts with us, the tourist

von Dorina B

17. Aug. 2020

This was my first course on Coursera! I'm really thankful for this, it developed my english skills as well, I'm glad I did this, the videos were very good to listen and watch, it was never boring! I loved it, thank you!

von EIRINI T

27. Sep. 2020

I have learned so many things about sustainable tourism. The course was amazing! If you are a part of tourism industry, you should probably take this course and just.......Take it to the next level!! Thank you so much!

von Julian D L C

4. Juli 2020

The course allows reflection on the role of the tourism industry regarding the objectives of sustainable development, allowing to visualize strategies to build an industry according to local needs facing global trends

von Tahir R

23. Dez. 2021

amazing course with updated case base study of Zanzibar. I learned a lot related to the topic of sustainability, public health, tourism. Thanks for the excellence professor who designed the course in a great way.

von Cristhian N R P

22. Juni 2020

Es un excelente curso, te inculca finalmente a querer trabajar y mejorar en el sector turístico con los lineamientos de Sostenibilidad y cuidado ambiental, definitivamente este curso debe tener una continuación.

von Johannes V

19. Aug. 2020

I appreciate the extent of information and resources for research that are given in the course, I have enjoyed it and now hoping to continue my ventures in this field. It was a well rounded informative course.

von VARGAS R D

23. Nov. 2020

Thanks to all the new experience, we will be able to create a more sustainable tourism, be more aware, and less consumers, taking care of our natural resources, which they need from us today more than ever.

von Pelpita W S M C B

28. Mai 2020

This course is an interesting and very important course and I get a good knowledge about the environmental friendly tourism and also how can we protect the environment while keeping good tourism industry.

von Asifali A

12. Juni 2020

Thank you sir...

Iam a tourism student. Through this course, I learn more about the how we need sustainable tourism and importance, I think this course will help me in my current course and also in future.

von M H A

4. Okt. 2021

T​his course made me know the important of public health and what the relation with tourism industry and how we build this sustainable tourism industry. Hope can be another updated part and information.

von Lucia C

5. Sep. 2020

Thank you very much to the all team members from University of Copenhagen (and from others institutions that were involved in the process) for this opportunity to participate at this Course! Good luck!

von asel k

26. Apr. 2020

Very interesting and well structured course, during the three week's course, I was able to learn a lot. Recommended to everyone who is interested in sustainable tourism and special thanks to Professor!

von Thaïs V B

14. Mai 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

von TINOTENDA P S

22. Juni 2020

This is a great course that has taught me a lot on how we can create sustainable tourism that will benefit us as a people as well as the future generations in line with sustainable development goals.

von MOHAMMAD S I

22. Juli 2019

A well designed course to understand the detrimental impacts of tourism industry on environment with great examples. I'll be now more conscious about my habits and practices while travelling.

von Rebecca H

1. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this very interesting course, as I work within the tourism industry it has made me rethink certain aspects and also the way I will personally travel in the future. Thank you

von Touseef K

29. Apr. 2020

Very good course. Although mainly focuses on Zanzibar but its practices can be implemented any where else. Course material was good and quiz at end of each lecture/ component was great idea

von Anthony C

4. Juni 2020

I found this course very well structured and presented. It was interesting and thought provoking. I am very keen on buying the certificate but cannot access the area where I could do that

von Anjali D

19. Apr. 2020

I found the course to be very informative and gives a lot of insight about some serious issues regarding environmental problems related to tourism. It was a very good learning platform.

von Kannappan J

7. Aug. 2020

Great course materials and easy to understand. Gives clear idea about of importance of sustainable tourism and role played by us to contribute back to the community which we live in.

von EVANGELINE P

22. Aug. 2020

Tourism is a catalyst of change especially in the environmental aspect. I have learned a lot with this course and an eye opener for me as a government tourism influencer. Thank you.