Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction To Swift Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction To Swift Programming von University of Toronto

3.9
Sterne
1,399 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Top-Bewertungen

SI
13. Jan. 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
30. Jan. 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 372 Bewertungen für Introduction To Swift Programming

von Anatoliy C

25. Juni 2016

It's very easy. On the other hand the teachers do not do very deep and you need to do a lot of selfstudy. Would not recommend for the ones without basic knowledge of CS.

von Ashley J K

26. Okt. 2017

Great course for the beginner. Especially, I enjoyed reviewing other developers' codings. It inspires me through looking at different solutions by different developers.

von Lucas C O

28. Juli 2016

Amazing course with awesome material.

A great way to start learning the basics of Swift and getting to know people that have the same aspiration of learning new stuff.

von Vaikunth S

8. Okt. 2016

Other than the fact that things are thought on an older version of swift, I don't find anything wrong about this course. It's been a great learning experience.

von Marawan M

28. März 2016

It is very god so far I am on the second week and I am very happy and pleased with the content also lecturers are very educated and calm. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

von Deepak S

27. Apr. 2020

i like to thanks coursera for giveing me this certification from university of toranto and i'm very happy to study hear with coursera

von Caleb D

22. Dez. 2015

The debugger video showed some very awesome tools I've never known about. Thanks for mentioning the view hierarchy in debugger mode.

von Mohak T

25. Aug. 2019

Easy to grasp a new programming language. Swift programming concepts such as closures, optionals clearly explained. Good course.

von CT Y

10. Juni 2020

Great introduction of the Swift programming language. Instant gratification to play with image processing with starter code.

von 王天任

21. Okt. 2015

Awesome! I've been looking for the relevant courses for a long time. I can't find any better course that this one.

von Richard Z B

23. Apr. 2018

Very interesting course, very well descriptive, Final test really demand creativity and effort to be designed.

von Radesh S

14. Jan. 2016

great so far, I love the approach of teaching swift before going into building apps , definitely recommend

von Akarsh S

22. Juli 2018

I was able to understand the programming concepts of Swift. Thank you for making this course.

von Jatin S

2. Nov. 2015

Great as a free course. Would want more material and practical exercises for a paid course.

von Anthony E

7. März 2016

This is great for people with prior programming experience in Java, C++, and javascript.

von Osler I V L

7. Apr. 2017

amazing course to start programming with Swift, easy to understand, and easy to learn.

von Aniket S

18. Apr. 2017

It would be better if the course was updated to swift 3+ (I know it's new but still)

von Cédric S

14. Feb. 2016

Nice introduction to Swift essentials. The optional topics are quite interesting.

von Karl T

12. Feb. 2016

Loved it. allow time for the Final assignment. it can take awhile to do correctly

von Karri S R

3. März 2017

Good course. It is better to add more video(lectures). Thanks to the instructor.

von John H

13. Juni 2016

Great course, I'd like it..

I study basic Swift

Thanks a lot for this course...

von Garcia

27. Feb. 2016

The conversations some time confused! but in general the course is great!

von Jinendra D G

31. Mai 2020

this course is nicely designed for beginners. i love the way the tought.

von Pedro R

25. Juli 2016

Very well taught. The instructors now what they are talking about.

von 源 刘

9. Feb. 2016

Very good course, give me a basic understanding of SWIFT language.