Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction To Swift Programming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction To Swift Programming von University of Toronto

3.9
Sterne
1,418 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

13. Jan. 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

30. Jan. 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 381 Bewertungen für Introduction To Swift Programming

von Liya, H

1. Juni 2016

The teaching content is not at the same level of what required to complete the final project, which frustrated the beginners and also stop me from finishing the whole course. What a pity!

von Philipp S

1. Sep. 2017

Good course and the basics are well explained, but the final exam is way more difficult than the rest of the course and for beginners it´s impossible to do this without researching.

von Amador C

22. Sep. 2015

The material is OK, the video quality is regular and the instructors are childish. I prefer the Android specialization where the instructors are more mature and professional.

von Ziyu L

13. Okt. 2016

Overall the course provides a good introduction to the swift language. However, this course is not suitable for completely new learners.

von Fedya S

7. Juni 2017

Very basic language features are covered by course. A lot of external links to Apple.com which is more up to date then this course.

von Jussi S

19. Juni 2016

Good course. Somewhat odd levels of difficulty. Like the weekly lessons are easy and then the wall goes up in the task at week 5.

von Erkin U

26. Okt. 2016

The course should have more programming assignments than just having simple quizzes. And please update the language for SWIFT 3.

von Salvatore P

19. Okt. 2015

Professors talk too fast and in an English for those who do not speak often difficult. Extra Stress: swift and English

von Babak F

21. Okt. 2015

Somewhat useful, but suffers from what seems to be bad planning and a general lack of focus.

von 卢燚

11. Okt. 2015

Tedious introduction, delayed second week. Hope that the following section will be better.

von Mauricio C

29. Jan. 2017

It definitively could be a whole lot better, look and learn from Udacity's nanodegree.

von David M

3. Feb. 2016

Good introduction, it would be even better with a few more presentation on SWIFT.

von Nimesh K

19. Okt. 2020

Very Vaguely explained. Need more optional programming questions for practising

von Daniel H J

8. Mai 2016

Enjoyed the lectures. I wish there would be more materials to practice with.

von Deleted A

25. Jan. 2016

I'd like to have practice tasks during the course not only the final one

von Guru P C S

6. Dez. 2015

Went in a slow pace. Enjoyed the modules, especially final assignment.

von Simon G

20. Okt. 2015

This course really need examples in final assignment

von Derlis Z

15. Jan. 2017

The contents are not updated to swift 3 and Xcode 8

von RANE S M

29. Mai 2020

it nice a nice course to learn swift programming

von mahesh c

5. Feb. 2018

Update this course to xcode latest version.

von José G M

19. März 2016

El curso no está bien planeado ni explicado

von Ilaria F H

21. Jan. 2016

I didn't like very much the two teacher

von Francesco M

8. März 2017

Basic but interesting for novices.

von Gummadavally S

10. Feb. 2016

Need allot of improvement

von Chris L

27. Mai 2018

materials are outdated