Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction To Swift Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction To Swift Programming by University of Toronto

3.9
1,256 Bewertungen
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 316 Reviews for Introduction To Swift Programming

von Juan C G

Feb 27, 2016

The conversations some time confused! but in general the course is great!

von Karen v E

Nov 05, 2016

As an Objective C developer, I found this course very useful.

von shaohu z

Sep 25, 2015

I like it

von Michael G

Dec 09, 2015

Love it!

von EDILSON S S O J

Feb 11, 2016

Awesome!

von Ravi Y

Feb 13, 2017

Love the course...

von Felipe L M

Feb 20, 2016

Great course!

von Fabricio(Dede) d S

Dec 07, 2015

An Excellent Course...

von Arslan I

Jan 15, 2016

Its simply awesome.

von Michel B

Jan 13, 2016

it really did help me to get started

von Lucas C O

Jul 29, 2016

Amazing course with awesome material.

A great way to start learning the basics of Swift and getting to know people that have the same aspiration of learning new stuff.

von Md. T R

May 28, 2018

Good Course for Starting Swift

von Anatoliy C

Jun 25, 2016

It's very easy. On the other hand the teachers do not do very deep and you need to do a lot of selfstudy. Would not recommend for the ones without basic knowledge of CS.

von Mazen S H

Apr 20, 2016

awesome , but you should make more practice problems .

von Roberto E W J

Oct 23, 2015

Great course!!

von Karri S R

Mar 04, 2017

Good course. It is better to add more video(lectures). Thanks to the instructor.

von Nakib A T

May 12, 2018

Very informative course

von UmairTariq

Jan 23, 2018

Good for Swift Basic

von Yan C D R

Dec 16, 2016

I learned to develop apps and how to make class, struct and function in the playground, right now I could see the difference between variables (int,float, char, etc) and much more skills. I consider that i could make a great app for apple in the future

von Ashley J K

Oct 27, 2017

Great course for the beginner. Especially, I enjoyed reviewing other developers' codings. It inspires me through looking at different solutions by different developers.

von sahil

Jul 13, 2017

wow

von Raul B

Aug 25, 2017

Perfect course for beginners!

von Kumar N

Feb 14, 2016

Awesome for beginners

von Min-seok C

Dec 26, 2015

BEST !!!

von Fran H

Dec 17, 2015

Very interesting for making firsts steps in Swift.