Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction To Swift Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction To Swift Programming von University of Toronto

3.9
1,280 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 321 Bewertungen für Introduction To Swift Programming

von Angel B

Feb 16, 2016

It is a very good introduction to Swift.

von Francisco A J

May 22, 2016

Great Course! Lots of fun!

von 陈建彬

Jan 11, 2016

Very good course of Swift.

von Mario E S

Nov 20, 2015

good overview and introduction to Swift

von Arjun R

Oct 21, 2018

Awesome!

von waqas j

Oct 30, 2018

Excellent course to start programming in IOS

von Chithra S

Aug 19, 2018

great course. but it would be very great if it's on latest swift

von Kishore A

May 27, 2019

With in short course covered the things that are required for basic swift programming. Basic information provided about the xcode tool and the shortcuts to be used. Looking forward for more interesting content in future topics.

von Maged M

Aug 15, 2019

Ilove it

von Mohak T

Aug 25, 2019

Easy to grasp a new programming language. Swift programming concepts such as closures, optionals clearly explained. Good course.

von Bernardo A P d M

Jan 09, 2019

Interesting course. Problem: outdated version of XCode is recommended.

von Stolyarenko K

Mar 12, 2019

Simple Base course

von Danish K

Dec 05, 2018

very Good

von sourabh r

Jan 13, 2019

good

von Seiya K

Jul 15, 2018

Good content, but it should be updated to reflect the latest version of Xcode and Swift.

von Rahul T

Dec 20, 2015

Awesome course with great explanation

von James P

Feb 10, 2016

Course is good but the early weeks need to be more challenging. 70% of the work was in the last week.

von Jeferson A d S

Apr 14, 2016

The course is good, but in my opinion, it's too basic for people who are already developers (in platforms other than iOS). Hopefully the next course in the serie will be a little bit deeper.

von Mykola K

Nov 01, 2015

Hope next courses will be more detailed.

It is hard to understand some things without experience.

von Emmanuel O

Dec 22, 2015

Good Course. A bit short but goes straight to the point.

von Fil G

Dec 17, 2016

Good pace, comprehensive introduction to language. Makes it easy to get started learning Swift.

von Maziar M A

Dec 26, 2015

A great introductory course to Swift!

von Elisha C

Mar 01, 2017

A good course for wetting your feet in the world of app development. I'll this course was enjoyable and I learned many practical skills. With that said though, for someone completely new to programming I could see this being tough, and there were a few times instructions were slightly vague. Also with it being an outdated version of swift, switching to the latest version isn't seamless. All in all, I enjoyed the course for what it offered, and would suggest it to any programmer looking to pick up this new language.

von Jamil F

Feb 13, 2018

Xcode is no where close as polished as other leading IDEs. I think this is a fact that should be outlined. I must however praise the lecturers for taking the time to go over some basic features of Xcode.

All in all this first course is great introduction to Swift. Good job guys!

von Shrey S

Mar 30, 2017

Great Course for learning Swift