Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction To Swift Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction To Swift Programming von University of Toronto

3.9
1,276 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 321 Bewertungen für Introduction To Swift Programming

von Emad A A R

Apr 17, 2017

it's nicely designed, but it would be great if the course designers have their input in evaluating our projects and most importantly updating the material to the latest swift version as this is the whole purpose of why one would register in this course.

von Omar A E A

Nov 04, 2017

excellent course the only problem is the old swift syntax

von Antonio A

Oct 09, 2015

Good way to start learning swift. I hope other concepts will be explained in the next courses, but I have to say this course is held very well.

von Rui S P

May 11, 2016

The course is overall very useful and I learned a lot, although a component of self-learning is essential to succeed. I think it would be ideal if the peer assignment would allow more shades in the grading, other than "Yes" or "No".

von Jad G

May 29, 2017

Material very well communicated. Instructors showed a great deed of enthusiasm and were very knowledgable. However, I felt like the course was outdated to some extend.

All in all, was a great experience!

von Han M

Dec 04, 2015

Good compact introduction.

von Manjeet J

Dec 27, 2015

i had no idea of swift, or even not much idea about oop. Got good idea of swift.. assignments can be improved.

von Neil D

Feb 11, 2016

Nice easy introduction. If you've already got a programming background.

von Dallas B K

Aug 28, 2016

I am enjoying the class. I'm taking it simultaneously with some of the others in the specialization, which is I think the right decision. It's a great quick intro, but it's definitely not ideal for newbies to programming.

von Roman S

Mar 28, 2017

Great intro

von Tobi L

Dec 07, 2015

The videos were a bit unfocused, but over all I learned a good amount about Swift, and appreciate many of it's design decisions.

von Hikmat e

Oct 27, 2015

L

von Antonio L J

Jan 16, 2017

Nice to start programming with swift.

von Tomislav J

Mar 12, 2016

Since it is an introduction to Swift programming I believe it should contain more information about particular topics, not in depth but essence of course. You have provided a official Swift Apple documentation, so I'm wondering why this short course if It's necessary (read not necessary to know everything for beginning) to know everything about Swift language.

von Franck

Dec 07, 2015

Nice course but a but a bit hard when you have no programming skills. In fact I do have some programming skill and found it hard to follow. I would also add more exercise to do than Quizzes.

von Ashwin P

Nov 29, 2015

Nice course, but would be better if the examples were thought through before demonstration, rather than do it extempore.

von Daniel V

Dec 22, 2015

Almost great!

von Mahyar

Aug 25, 2017

Good course and easy to follow. Only downside is that it is quite a short course.

von Anton K

Sep 12, 2017

The course is OK, but very basic. If you had any programming experience before, it will seem too easy for you. The 5-weeks material can be learned in 1 week.

von 黄铎

Apr 10, 2016

This is very well course that tell you how can you programming in Swift. It's interesting.

von Wisnu W

Jan 08, 2018

This course is really about Swift Introductory.

Some of important concept is just demonstrated without a significant portion to practice with. We just see the lecturer it in the Playground, but there is no homework for student to really understand the concept. It just teases us to dive more in the next specialization course.

But this is perfect for anyone who wants to know what Swift like is, and to decide whether we just want to snorkle or to dive.

von Min, D

Feb 20, 2016

Although I've programming experience, this course's assignment is not easy to complete.

I recommend to study Object-oriented language such as Java or C++ before taking this course.

von Manuel M C

Nov 02, 2015

Classes were entertaining, but sometimes a little messy.

von Miguel M

Jan 25, 2016

Not much interaction between the instructors and students. Course videos were very helpful.

von panindra

Sep 29, 2015

Awesome basic course