Chevron Left
Zurück zu Symmetric Cryptography

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Symmetric Cryptography von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
216 Bewertungen
39 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Symmetric Cryptography! Symmetric cryptography relies on shared secret key to ensure message confidentiality, so that the unauthorized attackers cannot retrieve the message. The course describes substitution and transposition techniques, which were the bases for classical cryptography when the message is encoded in natural language such as English. Then, we build on product ciphers (using both substitution and transposition/permutation) to describe modern block ciphers and review the widely used cipher algorithms in DES, 3-DES, and AES. Lastly, we enable the use of block ciphers to support variable data length by introducing different modes of block cipher operations in ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB, and CTR modes. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MT
21. Juli 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

SC
1. Juni 2021

Good view of the basic Symmetric Crypto concepts. Theory is presented in an easy way to understand way. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.\n\nRecommended :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 41 Bewertungen für Symmetric Cryptography

von Chivukula S

11. Juni 2020

The course is well designed and highly useful to every cryptographer. The lectures are very explanatory and understandable. But the DES pseudo code assignment is somewhat difficult for non computer science people.

von Tianxiang X

4. Juni 2020

Very good course that covers a lot of material on symmetric ciphers.

One possible area of improvement would be to cover some possible attacks specifically against symmetric ciphers. A bit of this is done when discussing the weakness of 2DES (MITM attack), which is very interesting. More of this would help reinforce the sense that cryptology is a combination of both coming up w/ better algorithms & breaking existing ones.

von Mohanish S T

22. Juli 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

von Adri J J J

23. Mai 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

von Yashrajsinh J

29. Sep. 2020

Good course

von Ishan D

17. Apr. 2020

Peer graded assignments are not good cheaters are being passed but people like me who write original content are being failed by mere 1 or two points by peers.People are literally copying codes from websites and are being graded and given certification of completion.Its really the sad truth.

von Harris A M I

12. Nov. 2020

Well laid-out course! It covers the essentials of symmetric cryptography crisply. The peer-graded assignments really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts more deeply. Quizzes are good, however, the feedback on answers could have been better. Certain concepts could have been explained in a bit more detail, so it is easier to understand certain quiz questions.

von Aryanadi I C

4. Dez. 2021

Million thanks to Sang-Yoon Chang for being great lecture for this wonderful online course. I've been learning a lot from your lectures and I will keep learning it for my future new career I am planning to achieve hopefully soon.

von Sebastian C

2. Juni 2021

Good view of the basic Symmetric Crypto concepts. Theory is presented in an easy way to understand way. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

von HRITIK M

21. Sep. 2021

Very Great Course

learned many things many encryption technique in depth really great contents there

von Dr. P V L

4. Aug. 2020

course design is brilliant. assignment questions are wonderful. peer review , flash quiz amazing.

von Manuel A H P

19. Juli 2020

Gives you a great explanation of the encryption algorithms and how they work

von Reza F

26. Mai 2020

The course was very helpful. Thank you very much

von Bhargav P

4. Okt. 2020

This course is very important and useful.

von Georgios P

25. Mai 2019

Great course presented in an simple way!

von JITANG A

2. Sep. 2020

Loved this course. Learned a lot.

von SAUMIL K

5. Okt. 2020

It is useful course.

von Nisarg U

12. Sep. 2020

It is a grt platform

von Cesar A N

17. Apr. 2020

Very good content!

von Deji A

30. Juli 2021

very explanatory

von Manuel A D R

1. Aug. 2019

excellent course

von Mohamed T

19. Juni 2018

Excellent course

von CHITTILLA V V

18. Jan. 2018

Excellent course

von Kishan F

18. Sep. 2020

Amazing course

von Bhut P

30. Aug. 2020

rgergregew