Chevron Left
Zurück zu Synapses, Neurons and Brains

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Synapses, Neurons and Brains von Hebräische Universität von Jerusalem

4.8
Sterne
1,150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Top-Bewertungen

WT

26. Jan. 2023

This course was full of information. The way how lecturer explains the subject was great. Only the guest lecturer section was pretty hard to understand but there were no exam needed for that week.

A

13. Aug. 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 321 Bewertungen für Synapses, Neurons and Brains

von Alan C

10. Nov. 2022

A well paced, informative course that delivers its subject matter in a readily understandable way. Will be looking for other courses by Professor Idan Segev .

von Jonathan G

20. Okt. 2015

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.

von Zic B

16. Sep. 2017

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

von Mhar Y Á

26. März 2017

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

von Miftah U M

20. Juni 2020

That was an excellent course. Thank you professor Idan segev for beautiful and artistic presentation. it motivates me to learning about brain more.

von Lucky P

19. März 2016

Very comprehensive and interesting. Intellectually stimulating lectures and content. Some of the content was challenging but in an enjoyable way.

von Karthik S K

25. Juli 2016

Awesome experience after getting synapsed with Dr.Idan Segev's thoughts and amazing lectures. This course changed my spiking pattern entirely!!

von Tony A

11. Aug. 2015

Excellent and engaging course addressing the subject matter from a different perspective from other neurobiology courses available on Coursera.

von Isabelle L Z S

6. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I'm starting working with neuroscience, and this course was a pretty way to start it. Thank you for the lessons!

von Marjan A A

22. Juli 2020

I have found the course very useful, the material were really interesting and beneficial for neuroscientist! thank you so much!

regards,

Marjan

von Arabinda s

26. Feb. 2020

this course is very interesting and consisting with lot of information and proper teaching which can give interest and love for neuroscience.

von Devika N

30. Okt. 2020

Wonderful course. Gives a holistic understanding of the microprocesses that happen inside the brain, and how that translates to behaviour

von Terry C

9. Nov. 2015

I love this course. I'm failing all the quizzes because I don't have the maths, but I get the concepts and for my purposes that's enough.

von 志恒 郑

29. Juni 2016

Good teachers with amazing material, a fascinating journey to the neural science, yet simple enough to understand without much efforts.

von Reto W

26. Okt. 2015

Awesome material. The Concepts are well explained. Only downside in my opinion are the lectures slides, which could have a cleaner look.

von Symeon M

25. Mai 2020

A very nice tutorial, very well explained on the discoveries of the human brain. Perhaps a starting point for ML in computer science.

von CA C

28. Sep. 2020

a very inspiring instructor, that transmits his passion and curiosity about the future of medicine, technology and knowledge. Great!

von Trang T Đ T

26. Aug. 2020

I like this course a lot. Excellent instructor. Very useful knowledge (to me). Thank you Coursera, the Professor and all the Staffs.

von marly u r

17. Mai 2018

Foi o curso mais difícil de todos que cursei no Coursera. aprendi muito e devo muitos agradecimentos ao professor Idan e sua equipe.

von Francisco G

20. Sep. 2015

This course is perfect for novices. Idan Segev is a great teacher; I look forward to participate in another course lectured by him.

von Ángel P

23. Aug. 2020

The content is very well explained and the Professor is very inspiring. It's a good first step to get into the Neuroscience world.

von Thirumalesu K

3. Apr. 2021

Excellent presentations in all lectures. This will very useful in the next generation of VLSI. I really enjoyed all the lectures.

von Carola G

26. Apr. 2018

Very interesting course. The instructor managed to impart the, at least for me, not easy subject comprehensible and fascinating.

von Jun L

16. Jan. 2017

Very good and advanced course. I have learned so much from this course and also established my strong interest in neuroscience,

von rabinder h

15. Aug. 2015

Dear Professor

One of the best courses online particularly in Neurotechnology!

Got to work really hard !

Thank you

Rabinder Henry