Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
Sterne
14,212 Bewertungen
2,725 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top-Bewertungen

CS
1. Aug. 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15. Jan. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,715 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von Kyle M

5. Apr. 2018

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

von Valentín R B

21. Okt. 2020

I really loved this particular course from the program. Thank you very much, this will be extremely useful not only as IT support wannabe, but also in any task were processes and development are involved, no doubt.

von Vineet J

11. Juli 2020

I thank Devan Sri Tharan sir and Reliance for giving me the opportunity to learn from hi . He made the project in very interesting and easy to do manner. i learned new tech things here that I was not aware of .

von Tony F

22. Aug. 2020

this is a must course for anyone stepping into IT job, hands-on labs, and clear understanding. some of the lab did not work for me due to technical issue on their side and technical support were unable to resolve

von Robert B

5. Juli 2020

It was very fascinating learning about the intricacies and background infrastructure of system administration and I'm eager to test out what knowledge I've learned into helping others utilize their systems better.

von Melodie M

17. Jan. 2021

This journey has been a great experience. It does come with hard work. I believe this is a great course and better understanding of just how important the System Administration and It Infrastructure Services.

von Faezeh J

26. Apr. 2021

This was a hard core IT admin course. You learn everything there's to help you manage a fleet o computers and users. I recommend it to anyone who is pursuing a degree in IT and beyond. Thanks Google/Coursera!

von NAEEEM A

2. Jan. 2021

This course was really interesting course!

i did learn very informative things about IT infrastructure. Being a sysadmin i will utilize my knowledge in future.

This course such a great course. Thanks Coursera!

von Vinay K R

30. Okt. 2020

Amazing experience, learning about the system administration and infrastructure services. Thanks from the bottom of my heart to my instructor who taught this very handy technique in so much beautiful manner.

von Farit C C

8. Okt. 2020

Thank you so much for the experience I loved it so much. Wow it was a really difficult experience because I did not know nothing about it. But I think I feel more confident about my knowledge and experience.

von Jason S

12. Apr. 2018

Great course. I really enjoyed learning about the skills required to keep an organization running from a technological perspective. I learned some valuable skills that will allow me to pursue this position.

von Albert T

29. Sep. 2020

This course includes a lot of server specified operation which most people have limited access to. Also explain a lot of server specified information, and pointers for where to get more info on. the topic.

von James C

23. Sep. 2020

This was a fantastic course. There is a lot of good information packed into it. Don't be nervous about the amount of work that it looks like. It was very straight forward and very easy to pay attention to.

von ABHISHEK K P

4. Mai 2020

Really loved this course. Learned a lot about different types of servers, services, protocols, policies.

Most important thing i learned is how to set up, manage and maintain IT Infrastructure.Thanks GOOGLE.

von Sacha Z

2. Mai 2020

Very interesting to see how systems are managed in the backend. You definively have to think around corners in some places. But the tools are very helpful to make things clear and work a little less hard.

von Aaron M H

27. Dez. 2019

An excellent course that provides a rigorous overview of the day and the life of a sysadmin and all of the many components a sysadmin must think about and rely on in maintaining the company infrastructure

von Rohit B

16. Feb. 2019

Thank you so much, Coursera team to introduce this program. I've learned a lot about IT world, how it works, it's functionality and how can one get start their career in it. Thank you so much, once again.

von EDIDIONG D N

2. Aug. 2020

This is an awesome course that has been able to broaden my knowledge base in I.T as a whole particularly in the area of active directory and the key responsibilities of an I.T administrator in a company.

von Christian B

26. Jan. 2021

At first i didn't imagine how i can learn a course that involves many practicals online but they tried provide necessary labs done online in order to have also hands on skills too.this was much helpful.

von mcvean s

24. Juni 2020

A fascinating course that teaches you the basics of setting up and managing the IT infrastructure of an organization. The extra 1 star is for the instructor and his amazing pun-styled teaching approach!

von Jeremy B

10. Feb. 2019

It was good. A lot of information, but just the basics of each. IF everyone took each piece of information here and studied further, they would be System Administration "leaders". Good capstone course.

von Aaron H

15. Juli 2018

Course was great and I learned a lot more about network systems! I look forward to putting this knowledge to use setting up a home network server in the near future and apply this to an IT career soon!

von AZEB T T

15. Nov. 2019

Videos are short and precise to the point.

Reading source materials are credible.

Practice exercises and quiz are effective.

Qwiklabs are just like real life work environment.

Thanks for Instructor!!!

von Dmitrijs I

12. Feb. 2021

Very interesting course, because this course show System Administrator with different side - think and manage, working with documentation to make decisions. Thanks you are a brilliant team!!! :)