Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
Sterne
14,212 Bewertungen
2,725 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top-Bewertungen

CS
1. Aug. 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15. Jan. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 2,715 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von DeAnna M H

22. Juni 2019

This is an amazing course. It will teach you so much on how SaaS, Iaas, and PaaS (and other infrastructures) work. The videos are simple, yet complex and to the point! The instructor is well knowledge and focuses on you learning. Some of the labs and test are challenging, and they don't go much to your overall grade, but DO THEM!!! You will learn from them. Especially from the Linux-based ones. Even though I'm in another course, I'm gonna go back and re-do the labs here just to make sure I completely understand the information. I recommend this class to everyone who needs a complete understanding of how cloud-based infrastructures work.

von Sujaath H

22. Feb. 2021

I really enjoyed this class and the format it was presented in. For me, I learn and retain much more through an online class due to the fact you can do the course as an ¡§open book.¡¨ This really makes me search for the answer and in return, I retain more information. I found it relaxing to be able to turn the work on the assignments and test at my leisure and when I had the time. I liked the fact you were very clear that more internet research may be necessary for some assignments To be honest, there is nothing that I disliked about the course. I will definitely be taking another online course from you!

von Christina K L

6. Okt. 2020

This course was very hard, but very informative. The instructor is my favorite out of all the courses I have taken so far in the Google IT Certification courses. He didn't speak too quickly but quickly enough not to bore. He looked straight at the camera to make you feel as if he's speaking directly to you (I know this is psychology but the brain IS an important thing and psychology does matter). Other instructors look away as if they are speaking to a group even though it does not seem to be the case. He did make great nerd jokes that lighten the mental load of all the information he was covering.

von Antony J

20. Aug. 2020

This is an exceptionally good course!

Even though the labs were optional and ungraded, I think completing them is still an essential part of getting the most out of the course. For example, in the module that shows how to use Windows Active Directory, there is an excellent Qwiklabs lab that runs AD ---- before the material has been taught. I found this approach of 'flipping the lectures' very beneficial, even though it's not popular with everyone.

So far. I have found the networking and sys admin modules the most in-depth and rewarding in the program. Thanks, Google!

von Roy

8. März 2019

The only complaint I have is the optional qwiklab assignments do not work. For example when trying to update and install a program from linux in the VM instances, it will not allow you to install unless you use sudo, which then asks for the password, which should be the pw generated at the start of the lab. The pw does not work, which means you cannot make it past step 1. Its frustrating, simply because I can write, write, write all of this learning material down, but get little chance to use it in a real world applications. Disappointing.

von Eric C

24. Okt. 2020

It was hard trying to get through these courses sometimes but it was never the course itself that was the problem. Life just sometimes makes things like learning new things or doing what your passionate about hard to do. The thing is, this course, this learning system is not like other forms of higher learning. If you get hit with a hard time in life you can still try to finish this will all your progress and the material later. You never really have to stress yourself out about it if you need time to step back from it.

von Scott G

13. März 2019

This course stepped up the difficulty quite a bit compared to the previous 3 courses, and at the end I was worried that I hadn't actually learned anything. Then, when I started the final project, I realized just how much of this I truly did learn and was able to apply to the situations they presented. I feel like the subject matter here is very dense, but this course does a great job giving a detailed overview so that it's students can understand System Administration as a whole, then delve into specifics at their want.

von Vaibhav S

1. Nov. 2020

One of the best course offered by Google! I learned so much and I feel very confident as compared to what I knew before. It was a knowledgeable and useful experience learning about Cloud services, Active directories, Linux and windows administration etc. Our instructor Devan sir did an excellent job teaching me so many useful and important concepts that will definitely help me in making my IT career, the way he explained things in such an interactive way amazing and helpful. Thank you so much :)

von Krishna S

12. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course of section ( System Administration and IT infrastructure services ) it's refresh all concepts of AD, DNS, and many more. I can say it was right decision for me to go for Google IT support professional certification, reason the way they organised all aspects related to course material was fabulous and i enjoyed each section of course well. I hope everybody whether fresher or experienced will learn from this and utilize in real scenario to have better IT professional.

von Thomas R

13. Mai 2020

Challenging and there was a lot of information thrown at you. I had taken systems thinking course in college so prior knowledge help me in terms of knowing how to approach the final project. My experience from my systems thinking course in college last semester helped me because I built a network from scratch, top to bottom. Everything from building the computer itself, a network for business, choosing the software they needed, peripheral devices and more. Great learning course.

von Pierrette M

13. Mai 2020

This course has a lot of content that is easy to understand. I learned a lot about Infrastructure services and found out that I was using a lot of them without even knowing!

I understood a lot of things that I didn't have to know in my current job that I have always wondered about, like how on earth an IT specialist would know which department someone is in based on their name only! Or which laptop/computer should be connected to which printer based on location!

Great course!

von Christina J B

27. Okt. 2020

This course is good, but it relies too much on the supplemental readings. I just cannot thank Google and Coursera enough for this opportunity. This particular module of the entire Google IT Programmed really kindled my curiosity to learn more using this path. Thank you. Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

von JD D

8. Mai 2019

The course was overall great in establishing an understanding of how to manage the needs of organizations based on centralized systems. I would have liked more practice of the nitty gritty to drive home some of the processes of managing users, groups, permissions, preferences, etc. but for the sake of time I can appreciate the streamlined approach. I did really enjoy this course in it's entirety despite it being the most challenging for myself within the program.

von Luis C V

4. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot in this course System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services. I learned how to manage computers for a whole organization. Services are used in IT infrastructure. Also about the essential use of software for an organization, and how to manage the entire organization's users and computers, using directory services. I learned the skills that I need to backup an organization's data, and recover in the case of a disaster. Thanks

von Cass S

25. Okt. 2020

You really need to work with Qwiklabs to fix issues in the labs you assign us. I tried using their support but their first assumption is that the student didn't follow the instructions as outlined on the web page. All they do is copy and paste those same instructions into the chat window instead of researching and fixing issues as they crop up. Not surprised though as a lot of these type of support personnel aren't paid enough to care.

von Trey D

26. Okt. 2020

This course reinforced how little I actually know about IT, but what I found helpful was how Devan recited things that were taught in Courses 2 and 3 by Victor and Cindy. That recitation provided much needed continuity and was a great contribution towards my learning journey. Overall, it was a bit tricky following along in certain spots without the proper type of Windows OS, but I learned a lot and I'm looking forward to learning more.

von ousmane d

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent Course presented by Mr SRI !

I enjoyed this course too much and it permitted me to know much more about System administration in general and but also IT Infrastructure in particular. I

m now ready for all jobs in Admin Positions or IT support specialist.

Just waiting for the next t course (security) for being a full-stack IT. Thank you, Google the course, and thanks a lot to Coursera for this excellent learning platform.

von İrfan Y

24. Dez. 2020

I've always been afraid to work in computing. Because every issue on the field is being renewed very quickly. Therefore, I always thought there would be a missing point. Through this course, I learned that basic knowledge makes it easier to understand innovations, and with a little effort and curiosity, I can always keep all the information fresh. I would like to thank everyone who has worked to get such a great opportunity.

von Gabriel M

7. Feb. 2020

The SysAdmin course covers the importance of IT Infrastructure services and the crucial role that each one plays in managing an enterprise or domain. The SysAdmin is responsible for many different aspects of customer service and knowing how to use infrastructure services can make all the difference in how to support customers on an enterprise. This course is a must for IT support specialist in a small to large enterprise.

von Rabiul I

16. Mai 2020

It has been a great experience to learn from Devan Sri-Tharan. Throughout the course your guidance is very helpful to learn System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services essential skills. In this course, Active Directory is the most interesting thing I have learned. Thanks, Devan Sri-Tharan, Coursera and Google for providing this amazing opportunity to learn. Surely I'm looking forward to taking the next course.

von Michael D

12. Sep. 2020

The role to fill as a Systems Administrator, over-seeing the IT Infrastructure is such a daunting task; so I thought. Yet the confidence I found in myself to engage into the position was indeed thrilling. This course put me through the ringer in more ways than one. I read each article, the supplement readings were in-depth and needless to say, the material referenced in the course enriched the lessons.

von Clement A

15. Okt. 2020

really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes. Where’s the hands-on?

Now I just have to wait for my peers to review my thing and that will be it for Course IV.

von Ahmed I

5. Juli 2020

The learning journey was amazing! I learned so many interesting things from this course. Mainly, responsibilities of Sys Admin, Network and Infrastructure Services, Software and platform services, Directory Services, Active Directory, Data Recovery and Backup systems and so on. The most exiting and interesting thing was managing Active Directory and Group Policy Editor also the Data Recovery System.

von L.Prithviraj S

20. März 2018

It feels awesome to complete such an Informative and energy packed Course . it was pleasure learning all the system administrator fundamentals. The thought of being coached by the Fellow Googler's is Remarkable. The whole Course was Intelligently Build keeping mind all the aspects of system Administration. Hope to Grace forward the Further Courses and get the Googles IT Professional Certificate.

von Firdaus R

5. Nov. 2020

Personally, this compared to the earlier ones was not easy. And I thought I was IT-savvy enough. You will get to learn a whole lot, especially more so if you give the several practice labs your best. Got frustrated a handful of times, but I guess that's the journey. Be patient with ourselves, and continue learning. And thank you to the wonderful people in putting out this course for us all!