Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,299 Bewertungen
825 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 817 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von Johanna M

May 27, 2019

I found this course relevant from a hands-on learning perspective. It covered a LOT of material but the labs and final project helped reinforce the real-life assessment situations.

von Iona G

Jul 11, 2018

One of the best courses in this specialization. Assessment is thorough, but not frustrating (no qwiklabs yay). I feel like I can use the knowledge I learned here in my future career.

von Khin H

Nov 04, 2019

Growing and polishing my career and very flex time frame to learn just like me working full time, looking and excel my next step of career, price is comfortable to get certificate.

von Yin M K

Feb 18, 2020

Very excited learned about what IT infrastructure serves and how to administrate the system, Love it. I passionate to recommend that try to get these certificate for new career.

von Filip M

Aug 04, 2018

The course was harder then a previous courses but very interesting and brought me a lot of knowledge. I had to submit my final work twice to pass but it was worth it. Thank you!

von Nikolas T

May 10, 2019

Lots of information to cover related to system administration and IT infrastructure. I especially liked learning about managing Active Directory and IT Infrastructure Services.

von Grayland C K J

Jul 12, 2018

I really got a sense of what is expected out of a Systems Administrator. I especially learned about the pros and cons of Cloud computing in relation to Managing data on site.

von John M

May 28, 2018

A large amount of information was presented. I liked the concept that the role may be a one person IT Department and the need to know a broad knowledge base presented nicely.

von Taylor J

Jul 23, 2019

There was a lot of information in this section and it was challenging but I learned a lot and I feel more comfortable knowing exactly what a sysadmin does on a daily basis.

von SHANKER S C

Oct 16, 2018

Thank you for proving me platform learning too much knowledge of System administration and IT infrastructure services, , and now i can add my technical skills & bio data .

von Luis M M C F

Jul 13, 2018

Excelente un paso más en mi aventura de aprendizaje en el mundo de las Tecnologías de la Información ---Excelent another step further in learning adventure in the IT World

von Rocco R

Jun 27, 2019

Working with Virtual Machines was a lot of fun and where I learned the most. I just wish Qwiklabs were better at recognizing when tasks have been successfully completed.

von Girma C

Feb 14, 2019

It's a great course covering all parts of IT infrastructure and the Instructor was knowledgeable and knows how to explain things in an understandable way.

Thank You

Girma,

von Ty'Shad S

Sep 24, 2018

This Course Has Aided In Me Learning Key Values To Further Enhance My Knowledge In The IT Field. The Material Learned Is Greatly Beneficial & I'm Glad To Have Taken It.

von john j

May 03, 2019

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

von Jennifer

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent but concise details, good practice opportunities--I will come back to refer to material in this course, and hope to build on this knowledge professionally.

von Denis M

Jan 22, 2019

This course provided a high level overview of fundamental concepts in the role of a sysAdmin. I can walk away with new insight to provide support on a higher level.

von Edward R

Jan 19, 2020

Amazing course, with great lecture videos that cover the essence of the subject without going overboard. Another amazing course that I'm honored to have completed!

von Leanne S

Mar 31, 2019

Definitely covers the importance and responsibilities of the System Administrator. I have developed a respect for people in this position after taking this course.

von Joseph B

Apr 10, 2018

Great class, gave great overview. At times it was a little overwhelming but wasnt too bad. I hope they can incorporate more hands on examples for future courses.

von Bruce T

May 01, 2018

This is the very important course. I hope that there are more practical approaches in the lecture, there must be more labs about how to manage Active Directory.

von Ryan j p

Oct 18, 2019

Absolutely loved this course and how easy instructors are to follow and how well they explain everything. I am really excited to move forward and keep learning

von idowu d

Oct 05, 2019

This course is so relevant to my goal of becoming a world-class systems administrator. A big thanks go out to the team at Google for setting up this course.

von Mark G

Jul 24, 2019

Great course. Good for review and for filling the blanks for those with experience in IT. Would probably be a heavy class for someone with no experience.

von michael l

Sep 02, 2018

Another great course in the IT Support Certificate. The sections on Active Directory and Disaster Recovery and Planning were packed with great information.