Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,289 Bewertungen
824 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 815 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von Samuel A Y

Oct 28, 2019

Interesting and fun class where a lot of great System Administration and IT infrastructures were discussed. The Labs help you learn a ton!

von Faye D

Aug 14, 2018

Excellent course! Content was relevant and timely. I have recommended this Google course to everyone I meet that shows any interest in IT.

von Ian I

Jun 26, 2018

This course gives great insight about the knowledge and comprehension needed to run an organization hence becoming a System Administrator.

von Barbara B

Apr 28, 2018

This is an excellent course packed with information which provides students with an overview of the many aspects of system administration.

von William S S

Jun 08, 2019

Awesome overview to get the ball rolling with exactly what the title says : "System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services"

Thanks!

von Michael P

Mar 06, 2019

This course was very difficult for me to understand at first, but eventually I kept working at it and now most of the concepts make sense

von Edward A R

Jul 14, 2018

of all the courses this was the most enjoyable. from the instructor to the quizzes to the material itself. i really enjoyed this course.

von Brandon M

Apr 26, 2018

The information and the instructor were clear and concise. This was a nice change of pace from the previous course with all of the labs.

von Shane M

May 21, 2019

great course, covers a LOT of material. The Labs sometimes did not work, but it looks like they are fixed now at the time I write this.

von Santos R G

Dec 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I didn't find it easy, buy the information on backing up data , planning for disasters was very helpful.

von Sainik B

Jun 18, 2019

I finally figured out getting Active Directory to work through this course and I am super happy about that. This course was awesome.

von Sharrie Y

Aug 12, 2018

This is an informative and thought-provoking course that is well laid out. If you are ready to take it, get ready to be challenged.

von Mike F

Jul 06, 2018

You will not appreciate the value of this course until the final assignment. Then you realize what the course was trying to achieve

von Guy R

Oct 23, 2018

Very informative. The labs were great. The instructors were superb! Would recommend for anyone wanting to start their IT Career.

von Andrew R

Jun 22, 2019

The pace really picked up in this course! The labs get quite intense, but with the right attitude all things can be accomplished!

von Wasin M

Jul 08, 2018

Great Course. IT Infrastructure is huge. be prepared to do extra study as always. It is not easy. It is difficult but manageable.

von Charchit S

Apr 06, 2018

I'm thanking you sir for this awesome course. it gives me a perfect overview of a system infrastructure. this course is worth it.

von Scott C

Apr 03, 2018

Fantastic revew of content. Excellent description of Saas, PaaS, and great suggestions for group memberships. Great instructor!

von Melanie B

Jun 13, 2019

Lots and lots of info. As a newbie to Sys Admin, I appreciated the repetitive information from earlier lessons. Great teacher!

von Luis G V

Sep 02, 2019

It was a very good course, more complex than the previous one but really interesting. A lot learned but a bigger lot to learn.

von Chandra S B

Jul 05, 2019

Really enjoyed this module! All the topics were nicely explained by Devan. Lots of supplementary readings, but of great help..

von Syed M M

Dec 26, 2018

I really like this course, although it was a tough one but believe me you can learn allot of skills if you take benefit of it

von Eduardo M P T

Mar 31, 2018

Excellent course about services and system administration using tools for save time and avoid errors in a centralized manner.

von Leong C W

Oct 23, 2019

The instructor is professional and shows his passion for making sure what it takes for us to understand well in this course.

von Nancy L T

Jun 11, 2018

Interesting subject . Some of the material was very challenging and learning this really helped my confidence level. Thanks!